SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Kizoa

Kizoa reviews

650 reviews
79%
24 rue de l’Est
Paris, Ile de France 75020, France
Tel: (844) 898-4402
veronica.gomez@kizoa.com
Make movies, videos, collages, and more!
Sign Up

650 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
47
Value
51
Shipping
15
Returns
9
Quality
48

All Reviews

heatherp51
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/16

I love all the effects and transitions. Would love if when making my video i could make it in story board mode so i could easily change slides around

Advertisement
verbinak
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

I would recommend Kizoa to anyone who has a stack of photos and short videos they love and who wants to represent them to an audience in a fun way that can be easily shared ( with friends and family.)

kathyl76
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

I had fun using this site to create a movie trailer that was shown at a customer appreciation movie event. It was easy to use, convert, and embed!

ursulas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

Very user Friendly tool. Love being able to capture pictures in a video format

colleenb37
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16

I use Kizoa for making slideshows for the school I work at. I find the program fairly simple to navigate, however I am having trouble with the music I have added.
Some songs are quiet and some are loud. Also the music I have added that is already available on Kizoa is glitching. I would love to be able to play my slideshow and not worry about the music!!

ront34
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/16

I must say my experience on the phone with Kizoa's customer service representative, Evan Bonny, was shocking. He actually took the time to be certain all my questions and issues were resolved. And this in spite of the fact thatI was operating on a "FREE" download of their software program. I'm 76 years old and not very fast learning, but Evan patiently helped me understand and love their movie making software. "Evan, you rock!" (Can an old man say that?) Thank you Kizoa for caring enough about your customers to have real, caring people employed in your customer service department.

pamb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Love this program and am grateful for the great coaching by Veronica!

sandyr62
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

Wow, needed to get a slide show presentation done for a funeral with NO time to spare...A friend told me to check this site out. At first I thought, I don't have time for trying something new, just stick with Power Point - which I'm not a frequent userer with. Well, I did check out Kizoa and WOW, made my life so very simple in preparation of the slide show for the funeral!! It was SO VERY user friendly and uncomplicated, for a novice like me...truly saved the day!

shouax
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/13/16

Site did not make it clear that you had to pay in order to download a video. I spent almost 3 weeks working on a slideshow for my grandma whom just passed away just to find out I would have to pay.

suev10
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/16

Very difficult to understand

jeanineb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/16

I'm still learning how to do alot of things. It would love if it was where I can good get more help. But other than that I love it.

angelas124
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/16

I wish "FREE" means free but sadly it is not so. I took time to create a short presentation as farewell to an office member only to realize at the end that it is in fact not free. So why do you say "Free movie maker"

kristino5
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/16

Terrible company. They do not advertise that if your file is too big you have to pay for a membership. I spend over 5hrs working on a project for my grandfathers memorial just to find out I had to pay to download it or burn to a DVD. After emailing I got a generic (and probably automatic) response telling me what I had already knew, emailed a second time and never got a response back. Worst customer service and deceiving advertisement.

jackiep35
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I have used Kizoa since 2012. It is my "go to" for any video clip I make. I have a basic and a premium account. Never any glitches when working in the program. I have had great reviews on anything produced in this program. The ability to edit individual photos/videos and variety of options to add bells and whistles or just enhance what you have it great. The variety of options make it the best I have come across. You can use their templates or create from scratch. Nice music selection, with ability to upload your own. Tech support is awesome. User error, and they were patient and respectful with my mistake. Can't say enough about this program and tech support. Only program I recommend!

cathyr32
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/4/16

Haven't used program much yet but learn something new every time I do. Looking forward to spending more time learning how to use the program better.

mortenb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/16

It's easy to use and very intuitive. The user interface is brilliant. Good design

elsyp
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/16

Easy to use and wonderfull result

sylz
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/16

I'm very satisfied with my experience with Kizoa, not only is it easy to use with fantastic results(I love the movies I made with Kizoa), I also especially love the reliable support I get whenever I encounter an issue. Thumbs up for that! The only thing I would like to suggest is if possible, please keep adding new effects and transitions and text styles so that I can have more options to play with. I'm already satisfied with the options now but as an avid user, I would love to see more new additions. Thank you for giving me such a great way to document the important moments of my life!

judyb69
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/30/16

Your tech was technical and knowledgable about my needs to complete my slide show. I needed my music and voice to be timed to the reading of the book.
Your representative fixed my problem and the program was completed.
Thank you so much for the support and help.

joannt
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/28/16

so far great! I am still working on it but find this gave me the best to create a slide show for my beloved dog Spanky that passed away last year. I will complete it and cherish forever. Thank you so very much!

donnas151
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Was easy to use

turcum
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Me gusta mucho este instrumento. Es simple de trabajar con el y es muy effectivo.

karinm7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

I originally signed up to create a slideshow/movie with a huge stack of my husband's army photos. While I'm still scanning in our old print photos, I'm already quickly making nice slideshows to share with others, too! I mean, I use Adobe Premier for editing film and slideshows, but this is MUCH easier to use on a day-to-day basis. THANK YOU for creating such a wonderful product! And for your most EXCELLENT customer service when I've had questions, too. :)

angelinah9
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Easy to use

rutht36
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/16

Didn't take me long to learn. Started with the basic package and as I progressed I was really impressed and decided to upgrade to PRO. Love the professional finish of my product. Really easy to work with and share across different media.

272 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Kizoa staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
abigailh11
Abigail H.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer
evanb25
Evan B. [Kizoa Rep]
A: Hi Abigail, we currently do not offer a built-in voiceover feature within Kizoa. You can, however, record the voice audio beforehand and save the file to your computer to then upload that onto Kizoa as a music file. While we are not officially COPPA compliant, we do offer a secured application that cannot be accessed or viewed publicly.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
tommyb69
Tommy B.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer
evanb25
Evan B. [Kizoa Rep]
A: Hi Tommy, thank you for your question. I believe I just sent you an email regarding the trouble you are having with your collage. We are currently investigating the problem and I will be back in touch with you no later than tomorrow with what we were able to find. Feel free to contact us by emailing support@kizoa.com if you have any other questions and have a great day!
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Kizoa staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for Kizoa

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Kizoa?
Post Review