SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of JustFly

JustFly reviews

242 reviews
66%
Categories: Travel
Tel: 1-800-717-5015

242 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
125
Value
123
Shipping
27
Returns
123
Quality
124

All Reviews

pieterv6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/16

I am trying to get bereavement flight money refunds with JustFly. After calling, communicating (from only my side), delivering official government documents showing the death certificate, including my own birthday certificate. (all official and multilingual, including English off course)

JustFly refuses to help me out, ...
During customer "Service" calls, JustFly commits to reply within 2-3 business days. In all honesty, they NEVER DID!!!

It feels like Justfly just hopes I stop with reaching out to them so they can stick the money in their own pocket. I believe that is not right. I did not make the choice that my father passed away so I had to book these flights... the entire experience definitely delivers a real bad taste in my mouth.

If you ever have to book bereavement flights, I recommend not to use JustFly. The customer service is really bad in communication towards the customer. Nice words, but no action.

After all, I still have the hope, this issue will be solved soon from now.
Let's pray...

Tip for consumers: Use other travel agencies

Service
Quality
Ask Pieter about JustFly
Advertisement
gauravp6
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/16

I would never recommend this agent to anyone. My wife was flying to India with my 4 years old from LA to AMD via Abu Dhabi - delhi. Her flight del to amd got cancelled and jet airways added 10 hours in lay over. We contacted jet and etihad..both were ready to give direct flight from Abu dabhi to amd. But my agent supposed to call and make that change. I contacted justfly and they kept telling me to wait few more hours for confirmation that they requested from etihad. My wife had flight in 7 hours and they told me to wait 6 more hours where I lost it. I talked to supervisor and he said he will personally look into it. As expected I never received a call. I called again after 6 hours and they said justfly do not offer iternary changes.really? I called them almost 25 times and repeated same thing over n over again. Just mental harassment. I won't do any business in future with them. My confirmation number is 020-909-081 in case they want to contact me.

Ask Gaurav about JustFly
brookeb34
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/16

I booked a flight to France because my best friend's mom died unexpectedly and she needs help as she is all alone. I booked my arrival one night later than I was supposed to and called back the next day to see if I could change. Of course their change fee, even with fare staying the same, was $450. I asked if there were a death involved could they make an exception. Absolutely they said, just provide a death certificate. Which as morbid as that was, my friend emailed it and I forwarded. The sent my friend their condolences and told me to wait for an email confirming the change. Well it never came so I called back to find out that bc the death certificate is in French, they can't help me? And after I explained there was no way to remedy that, they told me bc its not family they can't help me. I get it but that would have been great info to have before I asked my friend for her Mother's death certificate! Point being, they could easily change this for me and refuse to do so. I will never book thru this site again and I hope they go out of business.

Ask Brooke about JustFly
all2552
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/16

UNREAL....EVERY TIME I BOOK A FLIGHT AND PUT IN MY PAYMENT INFORMATION IT BRINGS UP A POP UP WINDOW SAYING "OH NO YOUR PRICE HAS INCREASED TO $XXX, IN THIS CASE , ALL THREE TIMES I SEARCHED FOR A FLIGHT, IT INCREASED MY PRICE BY $300!!! WHAT A SCAM. ALSO CALLED CUST SERV AND TALKED TO THE LEAST HELPFUL HUMAN BEING IN THE WORLD. SORRY FOR THE CAPS, BUT I JUST WASTED TWO HOURS OF MY LIFE AND NOW THIS BS WEBSITE HAS MY CC INFO. WILL BE FILING COMPLAINTS WITH BBB

Ask AL about JustFly
stevena62
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/16

Just fly charges a fee of at least $125 above and beyond airline change fees and will not release flight to airline for changes. Do not ever book with them if you see a cheap fare go directly to airline website and book

Ask Steven about JustFly
shalondas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/16

ANYONE/EVERYONE DONT EVER BOOK WITH .COM!!!!! they messed up my flight I was supoee to be booked with Delta to fet to the airport and was told my flight was switch to United which was unacceptable, they would not admit to the mistake or do NOTHING for my inconvience, theyre customer service is horrible, charged my credit card TWICE and was promised a call back which never happend.. JUST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND WILL NEVER BOOK WITH THEM .. So anyone out there looking to bo do yourself a favor and DO NOT book with them!!!!!!

Ask shalonda about JustFly
sjj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

Do yourself a favor and never ever book with Just Fly. Its a horrible company full of scam artist. You will lose money or canceled flight with no warning whatsoever. Please I beg you don't waste your hard earned money with this site. The prices are cheap for a reason its all a scam. Oh and HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. they put you on hold for an hour and resolve nothing

Ask SJ about JustFly
cristyj
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

When the airline made a change do that we missed our international connection we were not rebooked. I was told I could pay $550 plus additional fare to rebook anytime in the future up to 1 year from date of purchase. I am now trying to rebook and am told they do not have access to Japan airlines schedule and cannot find any flights. I called Japan airlines and they said their schedule is out. Think I will have to call my credit card company and dispute the charges since they are not following through on the item that they sold to me.

Ask Cristy about JustFly
raulc21
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

The experience I had with justfly was quite unpleasant since they are not able to help and seek a fair solution to help the customer, when they announce that the trip if you cancel it is free then they tell you that it is 4 hours after the reservation and the You call to talk to someone and never answer. What kind of company that does not have enough employees to answer and in order to tell me a girl does not have anyone who speaks Spanish. Waoo I was surprised how these company discriminate against Hispanics. Exhorted all who do not buy from this agency called justfly. And to top it off for canceling without spending 24hr you have to pay $ 75 dollars per person that's how they live this agency robbing the money to the passengers.

Ask Raul about JustFly
keithi2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

JustFly is good for any kind of travel deals. very easy and efficient usage to top it all off! :)

Ask Keith about JustFly
annes83
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/16

My best choice when it comes to travel because of prices and problem-free booking experience, i don't double check anymore as all the things I want to see are on JustFLy.

Ask Anne about JustFly
mathildeb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/16

I always like using Justfly, I find their website the most conducive for any kind of search esp with their actual system or technology that's fast and always spoton.

Ask Mathilde about JustFly
joachime2
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/17/16

Overall, I would recommend them to you. If you want your trips done properly that is, I find that Justfly's always managed to give us users what we'd exactly been looking for, which makes their service very effective in my opinion.

Ask Joachim about JustFly
jamesa201
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/15/16

Used Justfly recently for a couple of trips and had no problems so far, I'll be using them again obviously the next time we fly. Cheers!

Ask James about JustFly
brunad1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

This website's good for getting cheap flight tickets, used them before and I recommend them to everyone. Great service.

Ask Bruna about JustFly
andreww147
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

heard about them from afriend, and thanks to this friend, i'd been flying solo with super cheap rates and deals thru Justfly! Been buying tickets but overall, a commendable service for you all.

Ask Andrew about JustFly
johnjayc
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

Always had found good prices on Justfly, which is why I always use them. We never looked back ever since.

Ask Johnjay about JustFly
hannei
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

Fast booking process, finished the whole thing in minutes. When we checked they actually got through too, Justfly's a minor miracle!! Kudos!!

Ask Hanne about JustFly
devins30
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/13/16

My airline fare purchase was passed from Kayak.com to Justfly.com. In selecting pricing options, I OK'd one connection/stop for my cross-country flight. Justfly booked me on Spirit Airlines. Official, printed itinerary showed two legs: NYC to LA, and LA to Oakland. But, in fact, the actual itinerary turned out to be: NY-Chicago, Chicago-Denver, Denver-LA, LA-Oakland. Each stop required disembark with luggage, wait, line up, re-board the same aircraft. Miserable and unacceptable -- 16 hours. I would never have agreed to such an itinerary. It was deliberately, fraudulently withheld by Kayak and Justfly. Never, ever again.

Ask Devin about JustFly
vg24
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/9/16

This is the second time I book through Justfly. First time was a bad experience. Second time was a horrible experience in which is costing me $2000 extra to get to my destination. In March 2016 my family and I booked tickets to Mexico for Thanksgiving week. Some us were scheduled to arrive on the same flight, but returning on different flights/dates. One of my cousins flight was cancelled in August. I called 3 times to confirm if our flight was cancelled. I was told no and that flight was still operating.
We are scheduled to leave Nov. 20, 2016. My flight along with some of my family members flight was cancelled just TWO WEEKS before we are set to leave. No email, phone call, or text was sent to let us know that our flight was cancelled. The only reason I knew is because I checked my credit card statement and saw credit on my account. My other cousins called and asked why they were not reimbursed and were told that they would be reimbursed in 4-8 weeks. DO NOT BOOK THROUGH JUSTFLY. THEY MUST BE A BROKER COMPANY THAT LIKES TO FALSLY BOOK FLIGHTS, CANCEL THEM, HOLD ON TO CUSTOMERS MONEY AND PERHAPS EARN INTEREST ON THE HOLDINGS.

Ask V about JustFly
tasiac
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/8/16

Wish I checked BBB.org first. It clearly warns you of previous complaints. This site is horrible and misleading! You're better off using any other 3rd party site. Customer service was a complete run around. I'm disappointed that Kayak would allow such a scam on their site.

Tip for consumers: Run!! Run for the hills! It's not worth your time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tasia about JustFly
jamesh367
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/16

I used JustFly to book an international ticket but only 18 hours later I found a cheaper price for the same itinerary. US federal law requires airlines to refund in full a cancelled ticket within 24 hours with no penalty but JustFly takes that down to just 4 hours, then they charge their own fee ($75 in my case).

I spoke with a customer service representative who stated the fee was charged by the airline (a lie) and that she could not cancel of change my ticket without charging the fee. I pointed out that the airlines aren't allowed to charge a fee within 24 hours and that the fee was therefore entirely at the discretion of JustFly. When I asked if she _could not_ or _would not_ decline to charge me the fee she said it was company policy and that nobody (yes, nobody) in the entire company could change or cancel a ticket without charging the fee (clearly another lie).

So, JustFly seems to be OK with selling a ticket but they'll gouge you with a private fee if you find a better deal within 24 hours, then to lie you and blame the airline for the charge.

I'll never do business with them again - if they lie about the fees where else are they being dishonest?

Ask James about JustFly
js241
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/6/16

I book a fight and 24 hr later the they sent me an email canceling my reservation after I paid in full and they gave me a confirmation code, we I called to complain they said that the airline canceled the fight but that they can get me the same fight but I had to pay I higher price,, everybody I spoke to at customer service spoke nasty & rude ,, they would hang up the phone & refused to let me speak to a supervisor & refused to give me a number so I can file a complaint, NOW THEY WONT CREDIT MY CREDIT CARD FOR THE CANCELD RESERVATION BUT MY CREDIT CARD BLOCK THE CHARGE AND I HAVE THE PROF, SAVE YOUR SELF THE HEADACHE AND USE A DIFFERENT WEBSITE WITH A TRUSTED HISTORY,

Ask J about JustFly
alisonh8
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/2/16

This company has some of the WORST customer service I have ever seen. I purchased tickets just 24 hours ago and was told that "I am $#*! out of luck" on getting my money back by on of their customer service representatives. When I asked to speak with her manager she hung up on me. When I called back they told me I could cancel them, but only if I'm willing to pay an additional $150. What a scam.

Tip for consumers: Just don't buy your tickets here. Just don't.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alison about JustFly
orlandob29
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/31/16

Switch to JustFly, deals are much cheaper, it's more fun with JustFly! Save BIG on flights and hotels using this site, youll never need to look at those other sites."

Ask Orlando about JustFly

10 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the JustFly staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 8 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the JustFly staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
JustFly?
Post Review