SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of JibJab

JibJab reviews

8429 reviews
74%
Categories: Funny, Greeting Cards, Videos
13428 Maxella Ave #363
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292, USA
help@jibjab.com
Send laughs all year long with 1,200+ eCards!
Join Now

8,429 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
118
Value
136
Shipping
42
Returns
40
Quality
111

All Reviews

dianef54
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

My young neighbors would send me a JibJab at Christmas what a hoot but could only imagine how difficult making such an intricate card would be I was in awe. This year they just now sent a Valentine JibJab card I laughed a real hoot. After viewing and wanting more smiles I said hey you can do that so I jumped in joined and did 3 dance cards which were fantastic, easy and now building my head collection. I also didn't want to do a tutorial but just see if this old chick could figure it out ...pushing up 80 yrs. JibJab is so user friendly and hey everyone likes to see themselves as a star and once again with a slick bod and those great moves. Thanks for these feel good variety of cards to select from well done JibJab.
One comment:
One would like to save them for later sending to friends/family but for this Senior widow's budget $1.99 is to prohibitive for me for each one. My first one I saved and didn't realize the cost was for one.

Advertisement
kimd98
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I would like my money back. I could not get it to work. I am not at all satisfied with the product and find it to be uncompatible with my phone. I dont have the time to.spend hours trying to figure it out.

donnah128
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I WANTED TO SEND MY SISTER A BIRTHDAY CARD, SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT, SENTIMENTAL YET FUN, I WAS SURFING THE WEB, AND HAPPENED UPON JIBJAB, WELL, THAT TOOK CARE OF THE REST OF THAT DAYS ACTIVITIES. I DID FIND A CARD FOR MY SISTER, I JOINED/SUBSCRIBED TO JIB JAB AND THEN I LAUCHED INTO CUSTOMIZING ONE OF JIB JAB'S VERY CREATIVE VIDEOS, I CHOSE THE ONE THAT INCLUDED A CAST OF 5, FOR MY CAST, I INCLUDED MY SISTER, BROTHER, SISTER IN-LAW, NIECE AND MY SON, THE VIDEO WAS SET TO THE SONG "HAPPY" BY PHARREL WILLIAM'S IT WAS EASY TO USE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT! MY FAMILY LOVED IT!!

Even though being a bit querky, All-in-all JIBJAB has a good blend of products and is a fun site to visit and use.

gexa
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I have been a great fan of this site since I usually get a couple of these ecards for my birthday and I think they are pretty funny. However, this time I tried to send out a bday card myself and it was a complete pain. For starters it's not clear that they are gonna charge you 19$ as a subscription fee also that it automatically renews on yearly basis. Then you have to paid a little extra for downloading the video, which is fine given that it's 2$ and you get to keep it, unfortunately it was a pain to make it work for iphone, even the iphone link they provide in the download email doesn't do other thing that opening it in your iphone browser, the reason why I wanted to download the video and payed that extra was to be able to send it out using various apps. I finally managed to hack my way around and send the bday video, but I´m very disappointed with the overall experience.

ericb148
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

The first time I received a Happy Birthday JibJab greeting card with a customized picture of myself as the forefront character I cracked up laughing. I actually enrolled myself in one of the most least expensive and most affordable way to send all my family and friends a terrific greeting, and for all occasions. I highly recommend JibJab.

nancyf56
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

Putting together the pix and song images went well.
This was a fun experiment and look forward to doing this again.

lillic
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

JibJab is original, creative, and easy to use. If you have a question or problem, they offer a responsive support team. This is an excellent site!

sherrig18
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

So ironic to receive this quiz right after posting on facebook that I would love to send a little one a JibJab video as they love them so much. However, you are really missing that market for young children. You have to realize that adults can show them these from their devices so it shouldn't be a concern whether or not kids would have accounts. A super easy fix and feature for you . I would love to see this. I bet your crew would even have a blast creating these graphics,

mons29
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

i thought that once i become a member, i can use the videos free... but they have prices also... oh nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhh!!!!!

maried48
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

Wanted to stop my yearly auto payments and go on manual payments. Went to their support team- online and requested to have my auto payments stopped. Their response was fast, pleasant and went beyond what I expected. They gave me a refund and cancelled my auto payment. Wish all companies had such great support. Love JibJab.

yancyj
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

Now they Charge $18 join fee, and then a $2 download charge and not tell you after you pay $18. Ripoff!! I want my money back.

connieb78
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I wanted to pay for one thing. Not a year. I hit send. Got an automatic payment charge. Still waiting for a response from customer service

erniea6
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I love it, cool to put friends and family faces on stuff like this. You need to have some pet and animal Jib Jab like "WHO LET THE DOGS OUT"

judib8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

These are fun and looking forward to sending several cards through the year.i just wish there was more control mixing the number of people on each card. For example, if five and you only want to put in four faces, otherwise happy with the site.

jeank26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Terrible. Didn't work, I tried to contact your company for help and not a response. Refund please blhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hope that was 100 characters

dilligafi
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

I finally decided to use your site for a valentines card and you failed miserably. You crashed hard. So my payment was for "0" (zero) nada null. If I had wanted it for anything else, I would not have had a problem paying you. In addition, I did not know which picture that I was uploading to, whether it was the female or the male figure..choice indication was not there.

Disappointed,
Dilli
Dilligaf Igivezero

rachelled5
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Person never received video...........................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

dennym12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/17

It would be nice to be able to play your finished product and either approve it or be able to change it as needed rather than complete and start over from scratch. It would be nice to add or edit faces without having to start a card.

jonathanb127
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Can't wait until the next special day for someone.
Everyone enjoy my rendition of our holiday cheer. Perhaps a few more musical tunes would be good also

lynetteb12
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Too vulgar. Thought it would be more family friendly. I dont think I will be using this site in the future.

lizt17
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

I mainly purchased this for Facebook fun, but they really aren't great because they take too long to load. If they could load faster and then maybe run for even a shorter amount of time (at least a few of them) - that would be ideal! Some way to get people to WANT to open it.

brettt13
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

The software is a lot of fun and easy to use. I find the interface and capacity to create faces simple and straight forward. I would like to see a re 'Farewell' category moving forward though.

gemmab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Some great cards to send. Always make you laugh. Nice to be able to choose the number of people to be in the video from 1 up to 5 Great fun

ligiaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

Sent several texts, still i can't do anything. I need it for Valentine Day. It is not useful anymore. Please unsuscribe me.

angell71
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/17

JibJab is fun and easy to use. People have really enjoyed the cards I have sent. The one downside is the download times can be really slow, but overall a good experience.

69 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the JibJab staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
shirleyh100
shirley h.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
prabj
Prab J.
on 12/30/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the JibJab staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

15 Photos for JibJab

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
JibJab?
Post Review