SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of IvyExec

IvyExec reviews

241 reviews
77%
49 W38th Street, Floor 12A
New York, NY 10016, United States
Tel: (888) 551-3444
customerservice@ivyexec.com

241 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
18
Value
16
Shipping
9
Returns
10
Quality
14

All Reviews

caroj1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/8/16

Nii Ato was super helpful at my career crossroad by providing me with actionable advice for both big and small picture steps I need to take.

Ask Caro about IvyExec
Advertisement
ab3535
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/14/16

Signing up for a free membership? Beware that your card auto charges after the short few days grace period--and you won't get a refund after 7 days. Just a scam to get a yearly fee charged automatically!! Go check out their reviews on yelp or the complaints on BBB-they all tell the same story. Their positive reviews are suspiciously too good when the BBB and yelp say otherwise.

Ask A about IvyExec
richardd112
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

In general, I decided to cancel my service due to the way things are progressing with my current job. The Ivy Executive representative who handled my cancellation request was very professional.

Ask Richard about IvyExec
karenc125
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I define exceptional customer service as: what I received to day when I called and left a voicemail message before normal business hours. I received a phone call and a message from Kevin providing with a call back # or instructions on how to reach the support department online. That only exceeded my expectations for the customer service he continued to provided. Kevin continued to deliver above where the standards and level of service I thought I was going to receive as reasonably normal, but they were exceptional! Good Listening skills, patience and good understanding of my concerns. He demonstrate the ability to research the matter and correct the errors. I was extremely please with his ability to interact and keep the conversation positive well producing a positive solution to a negation situation. Great job!

Ask Karen about IvyExec
franklink8
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Kevin listened to my needs and was able to make me feel good about IvyExec and take care of my issues simultaneously.

Class Act! Thank you.

Ask Franklin about IvyExec
lesterm27
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I called Kevin to see why I could not get the application to open. He explained that the profile had to be accepted first. He said he would resubmit the profile, and that I should get an email in 24 to 48 hours. Overall it was quite pleasant.

Ask Lester about IvyExec
razaa2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I was paired with a Career Advisor who took the time to review my resume and gave me relevant, specific tips to improve my resume along with some examples. I was also invited to schedule a follow-up appointment after making the suggested changes to make sure that the changes fully show my skills and experience. The career advisor also listened to my current situation and suggested other job searching methods such as connecting with alumni through LinkedIn. Overall an excellent experience.

Service
Ask Raza about IvyExec
deborahr31
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I called to cancel, process was very quick and painless.

Ask Deborah about IvyExec
garyh107
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

I had a great time talking to the interviewer, she was smart and awake and I felt that she was understanding what I was saying.

Ask Gary about IvyExec
harryv13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

I have found all of my interactions with IvyExec to be helpful, professional, timely and appropriate. I highly recommend that those seeking guidance from a cutting edge service to reach out and become a part of the IvyExec process. The point of contact , Kevin is a great representative of this organization, helpful and knowledgeable along with personable and professional. Kevin is a microcosm of the IvyExec experience.

Ask Harry about IvyExec
danielo36
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

Reached out to Kevin for help with my account. Went his voicemail asked me to leave a message, I did, never expecting to get a call back. Not only did Kevin get right back to me, I missed his first call, had to call him again and he called me right back! He was great to work with and quickly addressed my concerns.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Daniel about IvyExec
curtiss24
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

Kevin called back promptly and was very professional and courteous. One of the better customer service experiences I've had.

Ask Curtis about IvyExec
ashwink2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

Pleasant and quick

Ask Ashwin about IvyExec
adrianh30
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/16

I was really impressed with the customer support team follow up. The team afforded me the opportunity to continue my membership and enjoy the service and professional support during my job search.

Ask Adrian about IvyExec
michaelm388
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/16

Kevin was very understanding and friendly, providing excellent customer service and a fair solution when addressing my billing inquiry.

Service
Ask Michael about IvyExec
giorgiof5
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/16

I called because I wanted to cancel my subscription because I found a job. I left a voice mail and within few minutes I received a call back.
I will get refunded for the portion of the not used subscription fee. The CSR was very polite

Ask Giorgio about IvyExec
robl47
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/16

Kevin quickly and efficiently helped me with my problem

Ask Rob about IvyExec
neilh40
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/16

I missed my free trial cancellation date, but because I was w/in 7 days Kevin was kind enough to issue a refund. He reiterated that they send out email reminders prior to the cancel date, and this is true - to a point. It would be much more effective if the message was TITLED "Your Free Trial is about to expire", versus "Are You Making the Most of Your Free Trial?", with the cancellation reminder included at the bottom. Regardless, I do very much appreciate the courtesy of a refund.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Neil about IvyExec
kellyquinns
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/29/16

My service rep was polite, considerate and listened to my issue, then solved my problem. I felt very good.

Ask KellyQuinn about IvyExec
alisonk10
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/16

I am a new subscriber. Kevin did a great job helping me by phone. I appreciated his customer service!

Ask Alison about IvyExec
jorgef14
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/25/16

Kevin M Ko surprised me with his attention at Ivy Exec. It counts as some of the best attentions ever here in the US. Kudos to Ivy team not only for the service itself but also for the people who attends clients inquires. All the best! Highly recommended.

Ask Jorge about IvyExec
davidm394
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/24/16

Kevin K answered on first ring, listened to my request, and took care of it quickly. Nice job, Kevin!

Ask David about IvyExec
tt74
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/16

This has been my first personal encounter with your Ivy Exec,business organization.

Quite frankly, I could not be more pleased or satisfied with the entire experience, and the very professional response I received from my inquiry and exploratory contact with your
service representative --- "Kevin K".

Kevin was prompt and through in answering my telephone call and providing the exploratory information I needed related to an executive employment search I was interested in pursuing. I think Kevin represented your organization well in this particular matter and he should be commended as well.

TJP

Ask T about IvyExec
franks113
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/16

It's been several months now and no additional charges; appears fixed.

Service
Value
Ask Frank about IvyExec
cs133
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/16

Great job answering my concerns about my membership. The call was quick and efficient.

Ask C about IvyExec

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the IvyExec staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2/15/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
7/15/15
Answer
ba5586
A: They want you to pay them and they do not know anything about what people have accomplished in their background. They know NOTHING about BANKING, FINANCE, REGULATORY COMPLIANCE, FEDERAL OR STATE LAWS AND RULES. THIS COMPANY IS COMPLETELY CLUELESS AND YET THEY WANT YOU TO PAY THEM TO FIND YOU A JOB AND THEN THEY WANT THE "Client" to pay them for finding you, what a bunch of bologna! To answer your question, you are spot on.
7/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 1 more question
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the IvyExec staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for IvyExec

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
IvyExec?
Post Review