Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ItIsDVD

ItIsDVD reviews

Is this your business?
46 reviews
65%
Tel: +1.4165385457
itisdvd.com@contactprivacy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

46 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
4
Shipping
5
Returns
4
Quality
4

All Reviews

alanf56
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/17

it really take about 3 weeks to get the movie,but the dvds are very good.Now you can order items online and ship them to a U.S. address* or pick them up at a U.S. postoffice

Advertisement
markl225
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/17

purchased many movies on the webiste itisdvd,when i received them,1 copy could not play well on my dvd machine,when i contact the service,they send a new copy to me without any charge.
good movie,good service

diannep9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/17

DON'T BOTHER!!! I dunno if the people who have had good luck with this company are for real, but it's been nearly two months and I still haven't received the dvd I ordered. (Plus, they don't tell you, but they tack on a "foreign transfer fee.") I already contacted them last week, asking where's my order...and though they promise to reply in 24 hours, that's crap, too. Looks like I have to go through my credit card to get my $$ back. Lovely.

laurat67
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/10/17

I ordered from this site and was contacted by my charge card company that there was an international charge from "junkfoodclothing". I then looked up who processed it "wintopay" and they are a China Company. The scam checker on wintopay notes dangerous as it is a U.S. site but country is hidden. The charge was higher than it should have been and I rejected it. Like the other reviewer that gave this a one star, I have to get a new card. Stay away....

erind44
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/1/17

Placed an order. Thought the website was a bit strange, so I put it on my credit card in the event there were issues. Got a call from the bank the next morning. They were trying to withdrawal a commetely different amount than i had authorized. My card had to be cancelled. Save yourself the hassle

kirstiea2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

I ordered a DVD, which eventually arrived after two prompting emails from me. When my daughter opened it, Christmas day it was not the correct DVD it was Breaking Bad, an adult video. I emailed and let them know and today I received the replacement DVD today with the correct cover (again) and the incorrect DVD (again Breaking Bad). Two months after receiving the last copy.

Tip for consumers: Don't do it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
march138
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/21/16

Ordered 3 dvds with paid express shipping (7 -15 days) 4 weeks later still no goods - site took money have had no contact or confirmation emails from them; have sent 3 emails regarding my order no replies (site claims to answer emails within 24 hours) - Don't buy from this site total scam

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE FRAUDS

Service
Shipping
davidc370
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

received movies,one disc could not play well on dvdplayers,they send replacedvds asap all for free

antonioj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

I feel like I got robbed my package says it was shipped 18 days ago and I still never received it. I chose to pay the extra $12.00 to get it within 7-15 days but it never arrived.

williamf75
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/3/16

one of the best sites on the internet,itisdvd.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
deborahg25
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/7/15

This is where I shop for most of my movies the dvds and tvshows is of a very high standard as is everything the store provides

dianej20
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/17/15

Great quality, great prices

jimk50
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

Just wanted to point out that itisdvd probably has the cheapest all around movies ever. I have yet to find a place that has cheaper new released dvds than itisdvd online

karenp53
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/29/15

good website,good movies,good service

derekl16
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/21/15

Excellent site for movie lovers.

geneveb
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/17/15

good movies,fast delivery

rogere15
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/6/15

I've used itisdvd.com about a dozen times within the past few years and have had zero problems. I will definately continue to use it, it's one of the few reliable sites out there to me

phillipt9
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/15

great website,nice price on itisdvd

danielleh19
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/24/15

Little House on the Prairie TV show would probably one of the best family-oriented series Ive ever seen in my entire life. Im very glad that I saw the DVD boxset of this show available at ITISDVD.com website. I ordered it immediately and Im very overwhelmed with their fast shipping!

jane1336
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/12/15

There are many of my favorite classic TV series available at itisdvd.com so I purchased the complete collection of Touched by an Angel since this show has real moral value. The shipment arrived on time as what they advised me after I placed the order. I was pleased and excited to finally see it arrived in our house.

lindah78
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/8/15

ITISDVD.com is a nice website to visit in because if youre and avid fan of American Classic shows, this place would be classified as a great library

lolag5
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/6/15

As a loyal customer of ITISDVD.com, I think this is the best this I could give them by writing a review in exchange of the well-defined quality DVDs I received from them.

belindam7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/5/15

good movies and tvshows on itisdvd.com

traceyw12
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/5/15

excellenct service!!!!!

adamw57
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/2/15

I think itisdvd.com deserves a good review. Let me share my experience with this company, I purchased boyhood from them. The ordering process went fine and hassle free. Upon confirmation of my order, they informed me that it was successful and should be expected 6-10 working days for the arrival. The item arrived within the exact time

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ItIsDVD staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
antonioj8
Antonio J.
on 6/2/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
jona1556
Jon A.
on 12/4/15
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 1 more question
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ItIsDVD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ItIsDVD?
Post Review