SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ihookup

ihookup reviews

Is this your business?
135 reviews
ihookup.com
15%
Categories: Dating
Tel: 3332856000353
ihookup.com@contactprivacy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

135 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
0
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

kayb46
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/13/16

4 stars. Yes ive had sex with a girl I met on the site. Yes id recomend it sure. Worth the money. Would also suggest hookuphangout.com if you are looking for a hookup site that is cheap and still has plenty of real girls.

Ask Kay about ihookup
daves214
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/16

on for 2 months...600+ texts received...here are some issues:
1. just try and cancel/delete your account via the web site...can't; you must send a threatening message to them to get anywhere
2. my Credit card was charged twice by 'epoch' apparently not web sites issues as its a 3rd party...even though they support a 'billing' drop down box
3. Taiwan invasion every night around 7pm...not members so how do they get onto this site...by 9am next morning most are removed but come back again...not a secure site
4. I live North of Toronto...set up ID twice by mistake...same 'hits' from same members immediately...how is that possible
5. received 600+ texts and answered most...not one kept that text going...sometimes a new one but usually no reply...how is that possible?
6. text headlines 'really like black men'...I'm white and my photo shows it clearly in several pics. Also requests for my 'key' (private photos) which had been granted previously...happened over 20 times....means an ADMIN person is randomly sending these
7. texts come within a few minutes of logging on...after 10 minutes you'll not get many if any
8. texts are generated by city....first I got Toronto, then Hamilton, Kingston, Kitchener...then it was state by state....trying to extend my membership....once I got a text from say Hamilton I wouldn't get any from Toronto.......consistent this way...even though I sent message to Toronto
9. I've been on several sites but this one is the worst by far

Ask dave about ihookup
wilbertm26
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
11/7/16

Same BS just like all the other sites!

Ask Wilbert about ihookup
ronj44
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/16/16

Pretty good site overall & was a good idea to test it out but will go back to HookupHangout.com as that's still the best sex finding site on the net IMO.

Ask Ron about ihookup
daves209
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/16

don't join...'searched' current members and found that some haven't logged on for 5 years but yet their profiles are displayed. On the site for 1 month and had over 400 texts received...answered most yet no ID replied to any of them....meaning that they aren't current members. Had interest from city to city(Toronto/Guelph/Hamilton/etc.) but never had previous members cities contact me.(meaning once Toronto members replied they never did again)
only replies/responses within a few minutes of logging on...not after words...I believe that the site employees are responding...not real people....it's like there are several employees
of ihookup have a number of ID's associated to them and respond once they see your ID log on.

Ask dave about ihookup
timothyc56
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/16

I have been using iHookUp for four months and in my opinion it is one of the better sites for casual encounters. I liked CasualDating69 (many hot women) and GetItOn (many members worldwide) a little more because it seemed to me that the male/female rate is a little more balanced but that is just my personal opinion. Generally speaking iHookUp works good. Just keep in mind that it takes a little bit of creativity to get laid. Stand out and create an interesting profile.

Ask Timothy about ihookup
tima54
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/19/16

These sex sites promise the world and thats where they go wrong. You join them expecting women to be knocking down your freaking door clutching a rubber in one hand and a tube of KY in the other. The reality is that when you join these kind of sites, you gotta work for your pay off (or money shot). I like iHookup, in fact id say it is probably an A- / B+ if I can grade these sites like test papers. But that DOES NOT mean you'll get laid 23 and a half seconds after pushing the join button!! Even on HookupHangout, generally seen as the best of these kind of sites, you won get laid that fast! But if you use a couple of these great sites together and put in the three key ingredients - 1. time 2. effort 3. patience then you will get what you're looking for eventually and it will be well worth it.

Ask Tim about ihookup
tristons
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/12/16

ihookUp is above average and a good hook up source. In my opinion there are not as many female members as on CasualDating69 but it seems to be more widespread and well known. I may continue to use it one day.

Ask Triston about ihookup
suziek2
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/16

Bn using this n HookupHangout for around a yr. Get loadsa msgs every day without fail n hardly ever manage to reply to them all, poor things lol! Sum of them are total chancers n you do get a few weirdos lol but that kinda thing doesnt bother me, I just block them. Most of the time its really good and a had loads of dates if thats the right word n even had a threesome one time after a few glasses of prosecco! Sumtimes a just chat or webcam if I cant be arsed going out or doin ma makeup but when im in the mood its ace meeting different guys and getting spoiled rotten n fussed ova! Doubt my mum would be proud of me but a stopped caring about what she thinks a long time ago lol! Better go and check my new messages as I def could use some fun this weekend lol bye hope that helps ;-) xoxox Suzie K

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Suzie about ihookup
rickys24
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/1/16

Spent almost two months on this site with NO RESULTS whatsoever. I seriously doubt that most profiles are even real.

Ask Ricky about ihookup
stevea110
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/28/16

I will keep it short: iHookUp is easy to use and it can be a fun site to meet women. I have used it last year and I had a blast! Only reason why I stopped using it was because I found CasualDating69 which seemed to have even more women in their member base. Can't disagree more with all the haters on here!

Ask Steve about ihookup
johnl379
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/24/16

iHookups nothing but a scam. They make it very difficult to get a membership and by doing so, try to force you into more costly memberships, or even worse, force you into getting an international money order to join. Within minutes of creating a legitimate profile without a picture, I had beautiful women emailing me. That is a hallmark of a scam. Plus, the website constantly has popup ads for sex videos and sex chats. Do NOT waste your money on this site. There are more legitimate ones out there.

Ask John about ihookup
peterc135
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/22/16

Enjoying this site, especially since I realised what a difference it makes to combine a few of these 'hook up' sites together. I've been using HookupHangout as my main source of finding girls who are interested in sex chat or meeting up for casual fun, and its definitely the best out there, but sometimes you can have weekends where there isnt as much happening as you'd like. I was reading a blog about a guy who is super succesful using hook up sites and his method involved using three sites two paid and one free (like pof or tinder) and I realised it makes a lot more sense to use a few sites at the same time rather than joining one and crossing your fingers that women are just going to fall from the sky into your lap. Using two paid ones keeps the cost low and ive found this site to be a great option to go with HookupHangout and whichever free site I decide to focus on at any given time. Anyway, would recommend it for sure but would especially recommend this method of finding casual sex using a few different sites together im not saying it's fool proof but it boosts your odds and is a lot of fun.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Peter about ihookup
coreya15
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/16/16

I have used it and I am really unimpressed. This site did not deliver it for me. In my opinion it is not a good site.

Ask Corey about ihookup
andreww136
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/16

From several chat messages I sent for weeks, I could only end up getting a few responses. It's just pathetic! The whole site is empty!

Ask Andrew about ihookup
larrym89
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/31/16

At first I was intimidated by hundreds of negative reviews I have seen all across the web. But here is the truth about most guys posting negative reviews, and I will explain it with two words only - Wrong Expectations!!!

I see what those guys are doing: They join, they do not even create a nice profile and keep sending one-liners and additionally lots of them add a picture of their private parts. Of course women get annoyed by that after a while and either leave the site or they only communicate with the decent guys. How do I know? Because I have met many women from those sites and they all tell me the same horror stories they experienced using those sites.

I have met women on CasualDating69 and iHookUp and those girls are up for a good time. Just need to know how to not be a dork.

I rate this site 3 out of 5 stars because of the bad male/female ratio and some fake profiles I've found but it is one of those sites which work and on which you can benefit from the stupidity of all the other guys.

Ask Larry about ihookup
anthonyk57
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/16

These sex sites promise the world and thats where they go wrong. You join them expecting women to be knocking down your freaking door clutching a rubber in one hand and a tube of KY in the other. The reality is that when you join these kind of sites, you gotta work for your pay off (or money shot). I like iHookup, in fact id say it is probably an A- / B+ if I can grade these sites like test papers. But that DOES NOT mean you'll get laid 23 and a half seconds after pushing the join button!! Even on HookupHangout.com, generally seen as the best of these kind of sites, you won get laid that fast! But if you use a couple of these great sites together and put in the three key ingredients - 1. time 2. effort 3. patience then you will get what you're looking for eventually and it will be well worth it.

Ask Anthony about ihookup
rafaelr25
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/11/16

This website is a scam and a joke. I found this during my search for fun sex chat, but I noticed some things that were too good to be true. One, many girls were in the same metro I live in or Inglewood, California. The second weird thing was the girls had porn star/bikini model models, my picture wasn't visible, yet they wanted to hook up? And the third strange thing was as soon as I logged in, I received IM's from girls saying they wanted to give me a good time. I didn't pay money to this site and after reading the other reviews, I surely won't. Another scam, and avoid this!!!!!!!!

Ask Rafael about ihookup
burcew
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/7/16

I agree with some guys and disagree with most guys. Many haters on here claiming that iHookUp is a scam. Don't know what they were expecting. This is one of the best sites I have used and imo it may be the second best hook up site after Vanessa69.com, but only because there are more girls on it. Generally speaking iHookUp is pretty awesome so I don't know what everyone is complaining avout.

Ask Burce about ihookup
davep89
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/29/16

More or less happy with this site, beats the hell out of a lot of the other options out there and seems to have a really high amount of real chicks to talk with (and who knows, maybe even meet if youre really lucky). Ive had to speak with their customer service team and can rate them as 10/10 which is always good to know. Its not the best site youll find (that would be Hookuphangout.com IMO) but its a steady site that does what it says on the tin.

Ask Dave about ihookup
pitb3
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/27/16

dont waste your time

Ask Pit about ihookup
miam44
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/13/16

I know I dont have to pay to use this site as a woman but still im gonna anyway. There are like way too many total douches on this site. One guy yesterday was all nice at first and we were sending a few messages back and forth but then he started talking about my feet and asking all these super creepy questions. I started to get a little mad but he wouldnt stop with the messages so I just blocked his ass. I dont know if its just coincidence or whatever but the other site I use to meet guys (Hookuphangout.com, its also free which is a real plus) might not be perfect but it doesnt seem to have as many weirdos! Its not just me either, my friend Britney says exactly the same thing. They totally need to cut out the douchebags and save us normal girls a lot of time and blocking!

Ask Mia about ihookup
jima69
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/7/16

I would rank this as one of the Top-3 sites I have used. Don't understand all the negative reviews at all!!! In my personal opinion CasualDating4u and GetItOn work a little better because it seems like those sites have more women in their member base. But IhookUp is a solid site as well.

Ask Jim about ihookup
sampsons8
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/7/16

Disappointed by this site. No results, no date, no s#$.

Ask Sampson about ihookup
lukew40
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/30/16

CAME TO THE SITE AND PAID WHATEVER IT COST, CANT REMEMBER EXACTLY. NO SEX. NET EVEN CYBER. HOOKUPHANGOUT.COM WASNT COMPLETELY PERFECT BUT AT LEAST IT GOT ME LAID. NOT SURE WHATS GOING ON HERE.
NOT HAPPY.

Ask Luke about ihookup

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ihookup staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 10/3/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
on 8/19/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 9 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ihookup staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ihookup?
Post Review