SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ihookup

ihookup reviews

Is this your business?
124 reviews
ihookup.com
13%
Tel: 3332856000353
ihookup.com@contactprivacy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

124 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

johnl379
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/16

iHookups nothing but a scam. They make it very difficult to get a membership and by doing so, try to force you into more costly memberships, or even worse, force you into getting an international money order to join. Within minutes of creating a legitimate profile without a picture, I had beautiful women emailing me. That is a hallmark of a scam. Plus, the website constantly has popup ads for sex videos and sex chats. Do NOT waste your money on this site. There are more legitimate ones out there.

Ask John about ihookup
peterc135
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/16

Enjoying this site, especially since I realised what a difference it makes to combine a few of these 'hook up' sites together. I've been using HookupHangout as my main source of finding girls who are interested in sex chat or meeting up for casual fun, and its definitely the best out there, but sometimes you can have weekends where there isnt as much happening as you'd like. I was reading a blog about a guy who is super succesful using hook up sites and his method involved using three sites two paid and one free (like pof or tinder) and I realised it makes a lot more sense to use a few sites at the same time rather than joining one and crossing your fingers that women are just going to fall from the sky into your lap. Using two paid ones keeps the cost low and ive found this site to be a great option to go with HookupHangout and whichever free site I decide to focus on at any given time. Anyway, would recommend it for sure but would especially recommend this method of finding casual sex using a few different sites together im not saying it's fool proof but it boosts your odds and is a lot of fun.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Peter about ihookup
coreya15
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

I have used it and I am really unimpressed. This site did not deliver it for me. In my opinion it is not a good site.

Ask Corey about ihookup
andreww136
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/16

From several chat messages I sent for weeks, I could only end up getting a few responses. It's just pathetic! The whole site is empty!

Ask Andrew about ihookup
larrym89
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/31/16

At first I was intimidated by hundreds of negative reviews I have seen all across the web. But here is the truth about most guys posting negative reviews, and I will explain it with two words only - Wrong Expectations!!!

I see what those guys are doing: They join, they do not even create a nice profile and keep sending one-liners and additionally lots of them add a picture of their private parts. Of course women get annoyed by that after a while and either leave the site or they only communicate with the decent guys. How do I know? Because I have met many women from those sites and they all tell me the same horror stories they experienced using those sites.

I have met women on CasualDating69 and iHookUp and those girls are up for a good time. Just need to know how to not be a dork.

I rate this site 3 out of 5 stars because of the bad male/female ratio and some fake profiles I've found but it is one of those sites which work and on which you can benefit from the stupidity of all the other guys.

Ask Larry about ihookup
anthonyk57
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/12/16

These sex sites promise the world and thats where they go wrong. You join them expecting women to be knocking down your freaking door clutching a rubber in one hand and a tube of KY in the other. The reality is that when you join these kind of sites, you gotta work for your pay off (or money shot). I like iHookup, in fact id say it is probably an A- / B+ if I can grade these sites like test papers. But that DOES NOT mean you'll get laid 23 and a half seconds after pushing the join button!! Even on HookupHangout.com, generally seen as the best of these kind of sites, you won get laid that fast! But if you use a couple of these great sites together and put in the three key ingredients - 1. time 2. effort 3. patience then you will get what you're looking for eventually and it will be well worth it.

Ask Anthony about ihookup
rafaelr25
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/16

This website is a scam and a joke. I found this during my search for fun sex chat, but I noticed some things that were too good to be true. One, many girls were in the same metro I live in or Inglewood, California. The second weird thing was the girls had porn star/bikini model models, my picture wasn't visible, yet they wanted to hook up? And the third strange thing was as soon as I logged in, I received IM's from girls saying they wanted to give me a good time. I didn't pay money to this site and after reading the other reviews, I surely won't. Another scam, and avoid this!!!!!!!!

Ask Rafael about ihookup
burcew
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/16

I agree with some guys and disagree with most guys. Many haters on here claiming that iHookUp is a scam. Don't know what they were expecting. This is one of the best sites I have used and imo it may be the second best hook up site after Vanessa69.com, but only because there are more girls on it. Generally speaking iHookUp is pretty awesome so I don't know what everyone is complaining avout.

Ask Burce about ihookup
davep89
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/29/16

More or less happy with this site, beats the hell out of a lot of the other options out there and seems to have a really high amount of real chicks to talk with (and who knows, maybe even meet if youre really lucky). Ive had to speak with their customer service team and can rate them as 10/10 which is always good to know. Its not the best site youll find (that would be Hookuphangout.com IMO) but its a steady site that does what it says on the tin.

Ask Dave about ihookup
pitb3
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/27/16

dont waste your time

Ask Pit about ihookup
miam44
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/13/16

I know I dont have to pay to use this site as a woman but still im gonna anyway. There are like way too many total douches on this site. One guy yesterday was all nice at first and we were sending a few messages back and forth but then he started talking about my feet and asking all these super creepy questions. I started to get a little mad but he wouldnt stop with the messages so I just blocked his ass. I dont know if its just coincidence or whatever but the other site I use to meet guys (Hookuphangout.com, its also free which is a real plus) might not be perfect but it doesnt seem to have as many weirdos! Its not just me either, my friend Britney says exactly the same thing. They totally need to cut out the douchebags and save us normal girls a lot of time and blocking!

Ask Mia about ihookup
jima69
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/7/16

I would rank this as one of the Top-3 sites I have used. Don't understand all the negative reviews at all!!! In my personal opinion CasualDating4u and GetItOn work a little better because it seems like those sites have more women in their member base. But IhookUp is a solid site as well.

Ask Jim about ihookup
sampsons8
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/7/16

Disappointed by this site. No results, no date, no s#$.

Ask Sampson about ihookup
lukew40
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/30/16

CAME TO THE SITE AND PAID WHATEVER IT COST, CANT REMEMBER EXACTLY. NO SEX. NET EVEN CYBER. HOOKUPHANGOUT.COM WASNT COMPLETELY PERFECT BUT AT LEAST IT GOT ME LAID. NOT SURE WHATS GOING ON HERE.
NOT HAPPY.

Ask Luke about ihookup
carltonm23
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/23/16

Are there anyREAL hook up sites available? I'm having no luck on hook up sites so far

Ask Carlton about ihookup
hayleyv1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/16

Was totally gutted when I found out my boyfriend had been sleeping around behind my back. Still am. Told everyone thats me done with boyfriends until im in my 30s!! A couple of friends said they had tried different sites for casual stuff, basicly when they wanted something more than friendship and a cuddle they would log in to sites like hookuphangout, tinder, flirtydater, etc and they could meet a guy the same night. Sometimes they would end up sleeping with them and sometimes theyd just have a good night out and a bit of a snog. I decided to try it with ihookup and its really good. Its not like a im a total cum hungry slapper thats sleeping with different guys every nite but when im a bit down or feeling a bit insecured I like chatting with guys and yes I do like to get f*cked every now and again lol! Totally stops me getting down on those weekend nights when my pals are all working or studying and ive nothing else to do but look at old photos or stalk my ex on facebook. Why should I? The site is even free for girls so thats why Im a member of a few. Definitely recommend for girls who are at a point in there life where they need a bit of a confidence boost. Its not like ill do it forever, but right now its a great pick me up.

Ask Hayley about ihookup
davidd228
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/20/16

You won't meet anyone on this site.

Ask David about ihookup
samk84
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/16

Ive definitely used worse, not sure why so many people are dissing the site. I dont even care if Im not getting screwed every week, I get a kick out of the chats with chicks and the odd bit of webcam fun. Its something to do and it sometimes leads to a happy ending (literally LOL!), especially if you use it with another site (Id definitely recommend HookupHangout.com as a good option). So im fine with the 20 bucks a month or whatever it is, no way is it a waste of money if you keep your expectations realistic and its not like it doesnt work at all because it does just not as much as us randy lot would like it too!

Ask Sam about ihookup
derekr23
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/10/16

I signed up based on a review on another site that was actually positive. 30 seconds after signing up I received two new messages from other members. That's a bad sign because they're are obviously bots on the system.
Before really spending a lot of time on my profile I ran a search. I saw page after page of girls with one picture and clicking on them all yielded the same basic profile: a few questions answered with poor grammar. Looking for guys 18-60. Checked all of the boxes under relationship type. These were so obviously fakes it's hard to believe the admins couldn't have caught them if they wanted to. Bottom line, out of 4 pages (about 60 profiles?) I saw maybe 4 that were legitimate. Don't waste your time and especially don't waste your money.

Ask Derek about ihookup
adrians44
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/16

A mate of mine loves this site so I decided to give it a go. Ive used these sites a few times in the past for setting up one night stands, etc. One I like is hookuphangout.com and there are a few others that are quite popular. So I tried this to compare it and see if its as good as my mate seems to think. Im not all that impressed, it has good sides and bad sides id say. Ive had a little bit of luck with chatting with girls and had a good amount of replies, but not managed to get laid yet. Id probably give up at this point and go back to one of my more trusted sites but the fact my buddy keeps telling me ill get my reward if im patient means ill probably give it another couple of weeks before I decide whether to cancel.

Ask Adrian about ihookup
tedv5
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/3/16

Theres plenty of lassies in my area but none want to go further with me that a bit of dirty chat. Even that doesnt happen much as I dont get many replies. My mate says try that hookuphangout site instead she gets more replies, so mite do that instead. Typical though, you search and see loads of lassies and then you cant get anything going with them.

Ask Ted about ihookup
jackj77
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/3/16

Stay away. Your account will get hacked. I had to cancel my card for security reason. DO NOT DO IT!

Ask Jack about ihookup
frankf52
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/28/16

Seriously one of the better sites I have used. Try other solid sites like Vanessa69.com if you did not find anyone on iHookUp.com but generally speaking it is a nice hook up source.

Ask Frank about ihookup
daves171
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/22/16

Ihookup is fine for chatting with girls and wee bit of cyber. For meeting up with girls I personally think Hookuphangout.com is probably the best site on the net as ive done really well there, but as I say ihookup does serve a purpose as sometimes I just want to kick back in the shack and talk dirty! For real results on these types of sites you need multiple memberships anyway, dont believe anyone that says you only need their membership b*llocks.

Ask Dave about ihookup
alanw53
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/18/16

Just joined ihookup.com and was a bit suspect at first but decided to give it a shot and forked out the cash as my buddies keep rambling on about this, flirtydater, hookuphangout, etc. Actually been surprised, theres some proper girls on there and they arent all in need of a paper bag over the head! Had a couple of chats and hope that will lead to something a bit more exciting but for the moment, id say its a case of so far, so good.

Ask Alan about ihookup

10 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ihookup staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4/29/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 8 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the ihookup staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ihookup?
Post Review