SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of IGE

IGE reviews

Is this your business?
43 reviews
23%
Categories: Mmorpg, Shopping, Virtual Gold
Tel: 9901465489091
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

43 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

whollyw
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/27/15

They can't consistently deliver, and they never respond. Really, find another vendor. If I could give them 0 stars I would...for every "attaboy" they deliver 10 "wtf's"... truly sad, they used to be so good, and now they're completely worthless. Unless you have A LOT of time to wait...then they still don't help in anything like near time...avoid this company and try the better rated ones...

Ask Wholly about IGE
Advertisement
markl86
23 reviews
24 helpful votes
2/19/15

I can't say I never had any issues but they always worked with me to get what I paid for.
I have bought virtual money from them over 10 times and got what I paid for, thats about as honest as I can be about them.

Ask Mark about IGE
bc43
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/14

Total scam. Got 5% of the gold I ordered and then they stop delivering and will not respond to any comms via online-chat, email, skype. Avoid!

Ask B about IGE
mikeg73
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/14

I bought gold on this site. after buying the gold i read some scary reviews and got kinda freaked out that it would take days to get my gold. However i am pleasantly surprised and happy to say that i received my gold 4 hours after ordering. That's great! i will be ordering again. OCT 7 2013

Ask Mike about IGE
ziyay
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/14

Yeah yesterday i buy 1.000k eso gold from they.And after that when they realieze im contacting with they block at skype and dont answer from chat.

WHAT I DID ?
I contact with haspay which their payment source and take refund THEY ARE SCAM! dont buy from them.

Ask Ziya about IGE
tb42
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/22/14

This site is a scam. It is a shame that IGE recommend Epictoon.com for their virtual currency for WoW. I do not recommend this site to anyone. Except to our President Obama. They seem to do business the same way.

STAY AWAY!!

Ask T about IGE
helenjh
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/2/14

First of all the wow gold is not nearly as cheap as other sites so for that reason I am giving IGE a 2 star and second it takes FOREVER to get your gold and I was almost thinking this was a scam site. The only reason I am giving IGE a 2 star instead of 1 is they did deliver the gold. I am not sure I will try this site for anything on D3.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask helenj about IGE
erlingc
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/9/14

Stay away. Waited over 72 hours now.
Was supposed to be only 5 - 30 mins.
I actually talked to them via The chat.
But they just gave me excuse after excuse.

They even had The nerve to call me "kid" and "inpatient".

Hade opened an case with PayPal.

Never again.

Ask erling about IGE
cassandrag1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/14/14

Look, these guys aren't necessarily a scam when it comes to the guild itself, but with the time. I ended up getting my gold just now, so I can't complain too much, but it stated in the email that it'd be delivered within 48 hours, whereas I received it 5 days afterwards. I'm happy, I thought I got scammed, but it could be better. I guess it all depends on what realm you're on. If you're patient, buy from these guys but I'm sure there's better.

Ask Cassandra about IGE
abdallaa
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/9/14

Beaware of this site, they are scam and will not deliver anything to you. I contacted them via live chat and I have clearly asked them if they have what I need and they said it will be delivered within 5 to 30 min and guess what never delivered. im luck I but via paypal where I can claim my money back. stay away from this site you have been warned.

Ask Abdalla about IGE
ryanp25
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/14

Horrible site. Scam. I have been lost on finding a place to purchase gold or plat since mysupersales.com disappeared. I normally go through playerauctions, since they don't get their money till you CONFIRM you received your items Pressuring the seller to not scam. But this $#*! site along with their Epictoon screwed me out of 50$ No way. Screw these guys, If I don't get my gold or money back soon you will regret it.

Ask Ryan about IGE
fionam9
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/14

My most revent email to IGE:

I have now written 3 emails (amongst many, many more) which have not been responded to in respect to the order I placed with IGE on the 27th of February (17 days ago). I have still not received delivery and despite numerous requests for a refund, have not received that either.

I have said on several occassions that it is not acceptable business practices to sell a product that you not only do not have, but also clearly do not have the means to produce. There is no other business on the planet that would be able to get away with such dubious and unethical practices - and of course people are going to be very angry if you steal from them. It should be said, in the last 17 days, I have farmed the amount of gold myself that I had purchased from IGE - so it is beyond pathetic that the business isn't able to do the same.

I expect an immediate response to this email and immediate resolution to this matter, whether that be to fill the order, or to issue a refund.

----

they stopped even bother responding with their pathetic excuses and run around answers. This business is a complete and utter SHAM.

Ask fiona about IGE
ojio
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/19/14

I've been a customer of IGE.com for more a couple years, and until now have had no problems. But now? Buyer beware! On February 16, 2014 I placed an order for 5K platinum, at a cost of $49.99. Luckily I went through PayPal, because three days later, I'm still waiting. I got no response from several emails. Also, the website looks like it has Live Chat, but IT HAS NO LIVE CHAT. I tried every means to get a Live Chat window, but it never happened. So I opened a Dispute with PayPal, and almost immediately, guess what? I get an email from Louise in IGE's customer service department apologizing for their slow service, and begging me to give them one more opportunity to make it right. Same exact words as others here who have had problems with IGE. So I reply that I want what I paid for. Simple. She replies back that I need to close my dispute with PayPal first. Again, BUYER BEWARE. If you close your open dispute, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO OPEN IT AGAIN. You've been warned. Luckily, I did not close the dispute, and instead sent her another email stating the reasons why, and telling her in no uncertain terms that because IGE ALREADY HAS MY MONEY, there is no reason to close the dispute until I get my plat. Simple. Straightforward. Fair. I'm still awaiting a response. Don't think I'll get one, though. Now I'm left waiting a few more days until I can escalate my dispute to a claim. You better believe that I will, too. I'm out $50, with nothing to show for it. I'm just glad PayPal stands by its customers. So, once again for the hard-of-hearing: DO NOT USE IGE.COM!! YOU WILL BE SORRY!

Ask Oji about IGE
donc42
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/14

I give IGE a minus 5 stars. I suggest you stay away from this site. In the past, it may have delivered, but after 8 days - No delivery what else might I recommend?

They have the following on their website.
"Contact us Now You can reach us at any time of day. Just click on the Live Help button below and you will be connected to our support department.
"
Do not beleive it. You can not reach them now. This is not a live chat link. It looks like it is designed to make one believe it is real-time.

I have sent several E-mails. While some did get a response, They seem to be a canned response. When I asked specific questions like how do I cancel an order, I get a response, We would like to apologize for the unreasonable delay in fulfilling your order..

They never answer my specific questions.

I'm in the process of submitting a complaint with PayPal about IGE.com.

In my opinion, STAY AWAY FROM IGE.COM
February 2014.

Ask Don about IGE
subr12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/14

I paid $47.49 a week ago through Paypal. Just like most of the other reviewers have said, I get the run around and false apologies that I am the next one in line to receive delivery, but I never get anything.

I have filed a complaint with Paypal to get my money back and I will file with the court system as needed. I also intend to contact the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint.

Stay away from the rip off outfit. They'll take your money and you'll get nothing but excuses and empty promises. These people are thieves, plain and simple.

Ask Sub about IGE
toms105
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/14

i bought 20 dollars in world of warcraft gold. It has been 2 weeks and they didnt deliver. I got emails from them saying they are working on it. They said 48 hours. I am glad i did a test for 20 vs the 200. I went to another supplier 6k and they sent it in less than 24 hours. I still am mad that i am out 20 dollars and my time talking to them.
DOnt buy . My guess it that they either wait until they get a few orders on that server because it cost 15 a month to play and my order was 20. Or they didnt have any in the "bank" and no one to farm it.
Just avoid , simple .

Ask tom about IGE
carmenl12
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/14

I was told the usual delivery time was between 1 and 48 hours. When I had been waiting for 72 hours I sent them an e-mail and I got this answer:

"I would like to start by saying how sorry I am for the unacceptable delay in delivering the currency. I don’t want to raise false expectations by giving a precise delivery timeframe, which is what the competition usually does. Your business is important to us. Please give us one more opportunity to meet our commitment to you. I've also pushed it to the top queue so that when supply becomes available, it goes to your order first."

It's been another 24 hours and I'm still waiting...

Ask Carmen about IGE
roberth108
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/5/14

Purchased 14k gold on Wow. same story, 48 hours. A WEEK later, no delivery, even after confirmation email was sent saying it was delivered. I gave them 3 options for character deliveries. Nothing. They kept apologizing about the delay and what not. Will see if they actually deliver or steal my money. Do NOT use.

Ask Robert about IGE
chrisb108
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/14

Thought I would balance out some of the bad reviews with a more recent one. If you are looking for gold in under 24 hours, try somewhere else. They do take 48 hours + to deliver but they do eventually get it to you. I ordered 22k for WoW and was expecting it within a few hours. Was dissapointed that it took longer, but they did respond to my emails within around 12 hours each time. In their emails they explained it will take 24-48 hours. Was dissapointed again when they sent it about 12 hours late BUT at least I got it.
Its not a scam, but they are a bit slow.

Ask chris about IGE
robertw79
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/31/13

Live chat gold was in stock, Placed order for 39.99. Got confirmation letter Sunday, December 29, 2013 11:21 AM. We are now approaching the 48 hr mark not one copper one silver or one gold. Not one word for the delay, Sent email awaiting response. Token gold amount would have kept me quiet. Glad I did not pay the 100.00 I was thinking about. tem I was after is now gone from AH and Might not ever appear again

IGE a response would be nice, You took the money and are drawing interest on it.
Live Chat is a bunch of Miss informers, will not call them liars as I am customer Service and am Told stuff to tell clients and I am pretty sure it's wrong.

2 stars for now. will update when it comes in or I cancel

Ask robert about IGE
johns614
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/13

I ordered 3.350mil gil from them, $99.00. They confirmed payment within a a couple hours, but nvr delivered. I have over 7 emails from them saying we are very sorry for the long wait, we will deliver as soon as we have collected the currency for you. It's been over 9 days and nothing. I asked twice for a refund and the second time they said my money was being refunded. 2 days now and still no refund. What use to be a good site is now just a scam. Stay away.

Ask John about IGE
em3538
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/12/13

Never had an issue with them until now. Multiple gold orders (and even redelivery) in the past week have gone undelivered even though the confirmation email has been sent. Stay Away.

Ask e about IGE
carlh25
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/16/13

I had used IGE for gold purchase for many years (even beck thru Everquest). Did not need any for a number of years in Wo0W; and was reluctant to use them again after all the negative reviews here. I decided to gamble and was glad I did. Ordered close to 69k. Got 50k within 24 hours, and remainder in 2 days.

Ask Carl about IGE
darreno6
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/30/13

This company is pure fraud. I only ordered the bare minimum of gold so I was only out 19.99. It's been over a week past the 24 hour deadline for delivery. The same as everyone else rating this crap site, nothing but excuses. I have since filed a fraud claim with my bank. I am filing with the Cyber Fraud Division in both the U.S. and in the U.K. where their 3rd party pay site is located. Skillrx/moneybookers. I would recommend that everyone do the same. File with PayPal, File with your bank. File a fraud report with your respective government agencies. Spread the word, Shut this piece of crap business down.

Ask Darren about IGE
georgeh41
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/4/13

ordered 76000 gil 2-3 days agon live support my ass they havnt delivered nor will the respond to any emails any1 know a phone number for them

Ask george about IGE

5 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the IGE staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2/14/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
7/7/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 3 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the IGE staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
IGE?
Post Review