Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

HinterlandOutfitters reviews

359 reviews
hinterlandoutfitters.com
98%
Hinterland Outfitters, PO Box 550804
Houston, TX 77255
Tel: 1-877-446-8370
sales@HinterlandOutfitters.com

359 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
13
Value
13
Shipping
12
Returns
3
Quality
12

All Reviews

walterh35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Excellent

jeremyg23
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/15

Received gun within a we

josephp64
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/15

Great pricing and good service

chrish172
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/15

Simple quick easy and inexpensive

michaelp185
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/15

fast service and great price. what more could you ask for

rogerg37
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/16

Quick service and delivery. Price is fair and product inventory was on hand.

ralphm43
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/15

Ist class

williamh156
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/16

Great service & follow-up on delivery to local store.

luist8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/16

This was the third rifle that a have purchase from your company. The customer service is outstanding. The representative that a talked to when out of the way to assist. He made certain that I was ordering the correct item and checked if a copy of the FFL was on file so my rifle would be shipped immediately. I will continue doing business when your company thank you for caring.

williamw107
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

Love the Vaquaro 45 single action pistol! Real dependable gun!

davidk166
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/15

I was looking for an affordable and reliable 20 ga. side by side. After quite a bit of research I settled on the CZ Ringneck. I found a lot of price variability with various online and traditional outdoors stores. Hinterland Outfitters had, by far, the best price for this gun. They were easy to deal with and I received the gun with no hassles. Thank you!

travisw29
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

I contacted Hinterland Outfitters about lead times on a CA compliant Barrett M82a1, in which they contacted Barrett and confirmed the lead times and got back to me in just a couple of hours. I placed the order with them because their price was very fair it was lower than I found anywhere else. The rifle came in and they promptly shipped it out to my FFL. They worked with me to ensure that I received the rifle before the new anti gun laws when into effect here in California!!! Their professionalism and attention to my circumstances as well as my order was greatly appreciated!!! It was an Outstanding experience, I couldn't have asked for a better one.

chanleyt
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/16

Very pleased with service from hinterland outfitters.
My orders have been filled and shipped in a timely manner.

frankc79
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/16

My first time purchasing a weapon over the internet. Seamless transaction.

bradleyt12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

Fast shipping very dependable

lancet5
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/16

always have great experience with hinterland

lesterm26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

This was my first online purchase of a gun. The process was very easy through Hinderland Outfitters. Their site walked me through the process and advised me how to contact the dealer that handled the transfer of my weapon. My purchase arrived within a few days, was well packaged and in excellent condition upon inspection. Their price was the best I could find for this weapon. I highly recommend Hinderland to anyone looking to purchase online.

michaelm389
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/16

I bought two guns from them and had no problems whatsoever. Even the faxing of FFL's to them and all that stuff went without a problem. And their customer service is outstanding.

ronm68
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/15

Fair price quick ship

curtiss28
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/16

Great products with super fast shipping.

williamb161
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/15

Best prices& low-cost shipping & fast 2!!!

rickg48
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/16

You wee the only online vendor that had my items in stock. The transaction was easy, the price was good and the shipping was fast. I'll be back.

brucee19
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/16

I recently purchased a TriStar 28 gauge O/U from Hinterland by phone.
The sales associate was very knowledge,professional and polite.They sent
email updates on my orders progress as it was sent to my gunsmith. I also purchased
four cases of 28 gauge shells.Hinterland has the best prices and selection of 28s.
I also purchased a 16 gauge TriStar O/U from them.TriStars are excellent shotguns.

ericw58
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/15

Used my A400 for the first time today. Awesome 12 guage.

gios4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

Great

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the HinterlandOutfitters staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
jeffy17
jeff y.
on 8/25/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the HinterlandOutfitters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
HinterlandOutfitters?
Post Review