Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Halfpricegeeks

Halfpricegeeks reviews

19 reviews

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

claudetteg2
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/17

At 82, I never would expect that the service provided to me by Avast would switch me over to some technical support group that actually caused me to call your company to clean up my computer. Your agent kept me informed as to what he was doing, and also supplied me with a new security system on my computer. I was happy with his service and have already recommended your service to another person in my building. It was a pleasure working with your company, and I hope I will not let another person take over my computer without thorough knowledge of what they want to do, and then I will hang up and call you.

richardf79
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

Good service and help...

davidb622
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

They did an amazing job and were so efficient in solving my problems. I would highly recommend Halfpricegeeks to anyone! Thank you Oliver

jonw62
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/17

They provide the best service! They are our go to for any tech (it) issues, from the smallest email problems to bigger networking / computer problems. We recommend them 110%

marcym10
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/24/16

My "geek" successfully cleaned my iMac of 25 viruses and upgraded my Mac OS. He was knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. Overall an excellent experience and I will use Half Price Geeks again in 2017 to set up a new iMac computer system for me.

kathyc131
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

Great job in checking our computers to relieve our minds in knowing that we were secure from the outside world!

denisem120
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

I have used Halfpricegeeks for many years to solve and resolve any troubles I have with Apple and PC issues. I have been very satisfied every time. Outstanding service and personnel.

chrish261
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

The tech arrived on time, set up everything as expected, and made sure all was working before he left. Great attitude and great service.

joanc60
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/16

Would use afain

carlosr20
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/13

Great onsite computer repair service!

sheilas57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/16

Wonderful help in resolving network system issues..

henrys72
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

Your courteous, attentive, customer-oriented service will inspire us to call you again when needed.

We like your level of expertise and your prices!

christyannm
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/17

great experience - contacted online - confirmed appointment via email - very knowledgeable - great service - Halfpricegeeks were exactly what we needed!

timz6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/17

Had problems with both my Mac desktop and my MacBook Air.
Everything is terrific now, with no delays, spinning wheel of death and new Microsoft 365 on both!

billl91
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/13/16

Friendly, fast, courteous...right to the point!

johns1548
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/16

Very pleased with the quick turnaround to resolve an issue I encountered with a virus. Not only was the repair faster than the other services, the cost of repair was extremely kind to my office budget. Not sure how they can out perform the other services at a lower cost but I am the last person to complain.

angied22
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/17

As always, Oliver completely fixed the problem I was having with my computer. In less than twenty minutes, I was up and running perfectly again. Oliver is absolutely the best tech there and we will continue to use him and refer him to anyone in need.

michaelh300
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/16

I will be a customer of halflpricegeeks from now on. The only problerm is that Oliver deleted Renweb which is site for teachers to put in grades and do other things. Also the computer seems slower rather than faster. However I am more than satisfied with the work of the technician.

virginiac33
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

I have had the problem with my printer not printing previously. The time it took to fix this problem should have taken about 20 minutes. The time you took was obviously dragged out to over an hour in order to charge me more. Since contacting you my printer will no longer print in color and I need more service.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Halfpricegeeks staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Halfpricegeeks?
Post Review