Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Graze

Graze reviews

2501 reviews
Food and Drink, Food Delivery
25 Colony Rd
Jersey City, NJ 07305
hi@graze.com
Try your first box FREE by joining graze now!
Sign Up

2,501 Reviews From Our Community

Service
213
Value
225
Shipping
217
Returns
41
Quality
223

All Reviews

nancyc184
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

I do like the graze boxes. However, I have received some items that were absolutely horrid. Overall, though, it is good.

Advertisement
sheenai
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

Love the variety of snacks. I've never seen any combinations of healthy snacks anywhere else. I look forward to getting my box each month. I used to get 1-2 packs that I didnt card for but there was a always a coworker that loved it and would eat it. Now I've been able to rate so many snacks that I love everything in my box now.

autumnm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

Love getting such a variety of healthy snacks. And like that I can order some of my favorites in bulk.

milmae
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

I changed my mind about this service after my first order. It did not arrive the first time but thanks to customer service it arrived. Since then I've received my orders every month and enjoyed the snacks.

The snacks have taught me portion control and to eat my grains and fruits. Eating healthy can be tasty.

karab30
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

I have gotten Snack Boxes, and orders of snacks that my kids REALLY Like. I can't always keep up with the cost of a weekly box - but I love the snacks and the flexibility with scheduling when I can afford to get a surprise box! My kids divide the snacks out by who MIGHT like them, but we all taste and have found a few favorites!!! {Kids love the dippers, Mom loves the tea and cookie snacks, Dad loves the Crunchy mixes}

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
tanyaj26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

I enjoy the variety of the packs and perfect snack sizes, I like the ability to change what I do or do not like after trying different options. It's well worth the money and love the health benefits

terrim60
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

Wonderful - quick taste - snack size. Can throw in your purse or coat pocket. For on the go people! For kids or grandkids, young and old. With a wide variety of taste samplers.

cassiem19
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

Boxes are a great deal for the groupon that was available. However they are too expensive weekly otherwise.

angelag88
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

The service has been wonderful. I've enjoyed all my boxes. Especially, the free ones! It's given me a new, healthy perspective on snack time. Thanks!

donnaw122
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/17

Boxes come quickly, always new and interesting.
They take my likes and dislikes, and give me the perfect snack

katieh85
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/17

I love the snacks that I've gotten so far, I'm looking forward to the new snacks. I also love that it's a good price for the quality of the snacks that I order. Haven't been disappointed yet.

cathyd44
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

We love each month when our new and yummy surprise comes in! My 17 year son absolutely loves it. Surprisingly, my picky five year old daughter finds something delightful in each and every box!

ginamarier
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

I don't really care for the spicy items but the granola is amazing and I do enjoy this product
I also like the little alerts when you guys have sales

phyllism33
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

I live by myself and getting a box every week was just too much. I have changed to once a month. The snacks are a great portion size, I love all of them, and yes I have already shown Graze to others and recommended.

giordanam
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

I've enjoyed my Graze gift, and would recommend to friends. The portions are a good size, and I enjoy the flavors and variety of the packs. I would like to be able to easily find what snacks I've tried so I can ask for them again. I'm not sure how I can request a certain snack in my variety box without paying additionally for that specific pack.

jeand69
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

The choices are too healthy for me. I thought it would be pretzels and chips...etc. Not what I thought it would be like this.

cynthiak35
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/17

I got the free (for $1 so not really free) sample box. I received four samples which are really just a couple of bites each . They were pretty good but just the tiniest portions ever. Just can't justify spending $14, (almost $2 apiece) fir a couple of bites. I tried to call to cancel they don't have a phone. The cancellation on their website is very hard to find. I finally found and canceled but they continue to charge me even though I did not receive any subsequent boxes. I had to email them since they have no phone and received a very sarcastic reply from them.

tianaw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

There are rated snacks that I haven't had the opportunity to try. I have tried only half of the items I have read it love it or try it. I have received approximately six graze subscription boxes. I'm still waiting to try some banana dippers in berry compote . I have received the same items box after box.

josephs221
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

This company has promised free , the have taken 25 different charge on my credit card 4 email were is your costumer service? I never seen any there snack , at this point I looking to stop taking my money , your are not giving me the option to cancel your a scam the biggest scam ......

kathrynm49
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I absolutely love my Graze boxes. I love opening my mailbox and finding out what's included! There's a lot of excellent variety, and they do a great job narrowing down what types of snacks you like. Plus, it's so good to have healthy, delicious options that are already portioned for you.

jasons279
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

Most are decent but I've said no to a few and keep getting them, please listen to what I have said, otherwise nice portable snack for on the go healthy eaters

cindyp75
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/17

I have enjoyed the variety of snacks I have rec'd. Some of the combinations I would never have thought to put together.

jeannel13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/17

I tried Graze because I saw a deal for one month free. And it was intriguing! The little box was so cute & the snacks were so varied. So I decided to keep on getting it. We get it twice a month which is good enough for our family of 3 (me, husband, & adult son). My husband & son DO wish the snacks were a little bit larger, for big guys like them, one snack is barely a drop in the bucket. Also, it would be cool if you could ORDER some particular favorites in a box. For instance, I loved Jelly Donut which was in one of our first boxes. And despaired of ever seeing it again! Months went by! And then suddenly, my sweet sweet adorable Jelly Donut turned up again this month. But I, being the kind & good mom I am, allowed my son to eat it. :-) There have been a few other snacks that I have fell very strongly about & would love to see every month (like that chia coconut cookie with the tea bag? I want that all the time!). Yes, it is very cool to send different things all the time to get us trying (& loving) new snacks. But I would really love it if I could dictate 25 or 50% of the snacks in my box & have the rest be Grazes picks. Or maybe just allow us once every 6 months or so a "consumer pick" box where we get to exactly choose? I dunno. But yeah, love Graze. Also, I throw the snacks in a basket & leave it on my coffee table. Every single guest who walks in our door notices them, is intrigued & usually ends up eating one or two.
***Update, I just notice that Graze allows you to order packs of some particular snacks. So I was able to order a special box of JUST Jelly Donut snacks. Great idea because some of the snacks are so good ... YOU NEED JUST NEED THEM IN YOUR LIFE ALL THE TIME. :-)

janellew7
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/17

I've really enjoyed the snacks and love the variety of snacks to choose from! My favorite are the sour cream and onion cashews. I really enjoy the flapjacks also!

mamariy
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/17

I wasn't sure if I would like a subscription snack but I find myself looking forward to receiving it every month

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No give it a miss , you will spend much time trying to stop the payments , the so called free box is the carrot to tempt you it's far from free.

By Terry R. on 7/1/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Denise, What a great idea! Thanks for using our service this lovely way :) Snack preferences are entered when logged in, so if you provide your niece with the email and password combination you entered, that will grant her access to this. You could alternatively log in yourself and do this with her or on her behalf if you prefer. I'm sorry we don't have a more simple process for gift subscriptions just now. This is definitely something we'd love to work on in future, so that more and more folks can spread the love with graze! For now, I hope this does the trick for you both - and if you'd like any extra detail or assistance, just drop us an email at hi@graze.com :)

By Graze -. on 9/3/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Arlene, Thanks so much for reaching out and for your interest in graze! I am happy to be able to reassure you that our data security systems comply with the requirements of the PCI DSS regulations and the Data Protection Act. We use secure sockets layer (SSL) encryption, which is a way that data is transferred to keep it safe. I hope this helps, Arlene, but please don't hesitate to keep in touch with us via email at hi@graze.com if there's anything else I can help you out with. Happy snacking! -the graze team

By Graze -. on 3/5/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Omar, Thanks for your interest in graze. I just wanted to reach out to assure you that your information would definitely be treated with the proper respect at graze. Each account is created with a unique password for your protection. Your card information is immediately encrypted, so not viewable by any member of staff. In terms of your payments, this would only ever be per box sent in line with your order. You’ll be able to adjust your order easily online, and this automatically adjusts your payments too ie. cancelling your order automatically cancels future boxes, and therefore future payments too. We only ask that changes or cancellations are made prior to the cut-off time for your next box, since we’re not able to recall boxes after they are sent (we can’t use the same, perishable snacks again in another delivery). You will be able to find details of your order, the cut-off time for cancelling or making changes, instructions for cancelling or making changes, and our contact information on the website at all times. I hope this is helpful, Omar. By all means reach out to us by email for more information too – hi@graze.com.

By Graze -. on 8/3/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It seems that they send out your 1st paid box before you have a chance to even try the so called free box.

By Paula S. on 8/23/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

"Each 8 snack box costs just $11.99 including delivery. Specialty 4 snack boxes, when available, cost just $6.99, including delivery. Each sharing box, containing 5 sharing bags (about 20 servings), costs $25, including delivery. * In some instances shipping charges of up to $2.00 may apply."

By Ayla A. on 3/5/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Ryder! While you aren't able to select exactly which snacks will arrive in your graze box each week, your boxes are packed according to your ratings. The way that graze works is that all of our products are set by default to 'try' so this is why it's really important to go through and rate all of our snacks. You can rate them as 'like', 'love' or 'try' and, for any products you don't want to receive, mark them as 'trash'. It doesn't take long, honest! Enjoy your snacks :)

By Michelle V. [Graze Rep] on 3/18/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Diane! For the time being, graze does not ship to APO addresses. I've passed along your interested and perhaps we'll be able to expand and ship to APO addresses in the future :)

By Michelle V. [Graze Rep] on 11/21/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Debra! As we're an online business, we feel that we can provide quicker and more efficient customer service via email. We're still a small team, and wouldn't want to keep anyone waiting on hold. If you drop us a line at hi@graze.com, a member of the team will be happy to answer any questions you might have. Thanks!

By Michelle V. [Graze Rep] on 10/19/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Gezel! We do our best to switch it up each week so no two boxes are the same. However this depends on your ratings and snack availability.

By Michelle V. [Graze Rep] on 8/1/16
Questions? Get answers from the Graze staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for Graze

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Graze?
Post Review