SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GolfMates

GolfMates reviews

Is this your business?
56 reviews
7%
Categories: Golf, Golf Clubs
1521 Alton Road #626
Miami Beach, FL 33139
Tel: -1842939794
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

56 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

donl59
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

I gave this scam site a try, they send false canned messages from women that you can not read unless you sign up. If you sign up for the one month, they fraudulently charge your card for 3 months and then you have to go through the dispute process.

I responded to many messages left by women that were false. I never got one reply back. This site is a joke and complete rip off. I will join in any class action law suit.

Ask Don about GolfMates
Advertisement
trs2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/16

Fraud, scammers, the whole site is a scam don't waist your money. They won't refund. I called them out ,t they won't let my ip address access the site. I see lawsuit coming.

Ask tr about GolfMates
johnd622
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

Getting some great pics of a beautiful white hottie from an essentially all black Nairobi, Kenya.............ya right........... but she loves ME more than life itself and cannot wait to be with me......ya right again.........but I need to send her $500.00 FIRST to renew a round trip ticket that she purchased a year ago...........ALLEGEDLY..........I give them credit for HAVING BIG BALLS................for promigating this obvious and blatant fraud and deception.........pretty incredible.................

Ask JOHN about GolfMates
suzannek16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/16

Agree w the reviews this a poorly run company at best. I had the experience that they wouldn't take my money!! They have a problem where when I entered my cc info it somehow communicated I was trying to charge from FL (I live in CA) and my cc company declined. Of course I only found out after repeated efforts and then spending 30 min on phone w co. When I tried to explain this Golfmates told me that I can't "follow simple instructions". They said I had to wait 2 days to retry my credit card info! Seriously! Horrible customer service. I didn't even get to experience the fake profiles!

Ask Suzanne about GolfMates
donzellw
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/1/16

This is absolutely the worst dating site I have every been involved with. Within 6 hrs of taking my credit card charge..6 out of 12 messages said..."I saw your profile and thought I'd say hi." You think the site would be smart enough to deliver another "auto" message NOT!!!. 5 other messages were scam artist, all happen to be from either Kenya or Some other foriegn country...I will concede to the fact that I got one ligitimate exchange. I strongly suggest that you stay away...

Ask Donzell about GolfMates
donaldc50
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/16

I joined this site after getting a message from someone that looked interesting. After I spent 34.95 for one month I was able to read the messages I got shortly after signing up. Both were Identical and said nothing more than " Hi There" What are the odds??? These crooks sent them to get in my pocket. Don't fall for it. MY guess is those members hadn't paid either and tese crooks are trying to get their money also.

DonaldC2536@gmail.com

Ask Donald about GolfMates
ront24
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/5/16

ONLY FEEDBACK WERE FROM WOMEN WHO HAD ON THEIR PROFILE THEY LIVE IN THE UNITED STATES. HOWEVER, I FOUND OUT THEY WERE FROM GHANA OR UKRAINE. NONE OF THEM COULD SKYPE BECAUSE THEY HAD OLD PHONE OR COMPUTER. BUT IF YOU WOULD SEND THEM MONEY THEY WOULD UPGRADE THEIR EQUIPMENT SO THEY COULD SEE ME. GOLFMATES WOULD NOT REFUND ANY MONEY, I THINK THEM TOO ARE PART OF THE SCAM. BEST THING IS TO STAY AWAY FROM THEIR WEBSITE.

Ask Ron about GolfMates
doco2
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/22/16

I've received more fake profiles from Africa than responses from real golfing women in America. They censor messages not publishing my email address in messages to supposedly interested ladies. They allow the scammers to put an email in their profile but censored mine. I even sent a test message to a friend and yes, they censored it though it contained nothing adverse except my email address. Don't waste your time or money. I think the site is a phonetic and I'm having the FTC check them out. Doc, Florida.

Ask Doc about GolfMates
mitchm19
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/9/16

I signed up and logged in. About an hour later I logged in again and it told me that my account had been disconnected

There is some sort of bug on their system. Instead of helping customers and solving the problem they brush it off and tell you to re-enter all your personal data and create a new account

Don't waste your time. Support is lousy - they dont seem to know how to treat customers

Ask Mitch about GolfMates
richardh140
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/16

This site is a joke. I have had the exact same experience as the other reviewers. To begin with, the site has very few members. Most sites including this one have a search function where you can check to see who is on-line at the present time. When you do a search like that at a big site like Match, you will find hundreds of people on-line, even if you do a very specific search of only people in your city. On golfmates, you can do a search of the whole country and you may only find 5 people. It is laughable. If I check right now to see how many people are on the site in the whole country that are between the ages of 25-45 years old, there will probably be less than 5 people. In addition, as others have said, you get fake messages on the site every day from people that don't even exist. The site is a joke.

Ask Richard about GolfMates
joes538
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/16

I was tired of the deal I was getting with my credit card that had paid for it when I signed up. Sounds like they did me a favor when they cancelled my membership because they could not automatically charge my card. I wouldn't give them the one star if I had a choice.

Ask Joe about GolfMates
stanleyg14
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

I was receiving one line messages from female members and responding and getting nothing back. This surprised me they asked how I was doing? It became clear when I received a one liner from my EX WIFE! She is also a customer and in no way would she write to me!
I called her to confirm and no she did not send it. This is some real BS sending out fake messages to get people talking. I have also received numerous messages from non young females. I am not stupid to believe they wanted me a 61 yer old. They were selling their pics and advertising on Golfmates! I pointed this out and they said they couldn't screen everyone. What a crock! Do not waste your money.

Ask Stanley about GolfMates
janetb56
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/16

Terrible service

Ask Janet about GolfMates
thomasc97
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/19/15

They deduct money from your account went you only have one month subscription without asking.Don't waste your time it a ripoff.

Ask Thomas about GolfMates
harryb74
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/10/15

I signed up for a free profile to see if there were any golfers in my area that would like to meet up. I set up my profile, without a picture, and got two messages within a few hours. I bit the hook and bought a 1 month membership to find out that the two messages were identical and said, "How is your day?". I responded and wouldn't you know it both profiles disappeared. I got another message with nearly the same words!! I contacted golfmates and didn't hear back from them! I filed a claim against them with the FTC and contacted my bank! I will be in the Miami area in a couple weeks and plan on visiting them in person!!! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!

Ask Harry about GolfMates
sophias13
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/24/15

This is a scam site! I like to play golf and I'm single so I thought why not? This sight is a scam. The emails are made up and the pictures are not real. There was 1 "model like" middle aged man with the right words as who he is and what he's searching. Only 1 problem. he's not real.....total fabricated. scammers

Ask sophia about GolfMates
debh10
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/3/15

I started getting suspicious when I saw the exact same message from 2 different guys, then a different, but matching message from 2 different guys the next day. Now I have a message from someone who has never viewed my profile, so this site just confirmed - these aren't really messages. What a shame - it's a cool concept
UPDATE: response from customer service says that it you enable Mega-Wink, it can email people on your behalf....not getting a refund and not going to stop talking about it yet!!!

Ask Deb about GolfMates
donnat30
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/30/15

Phoney!

1. I would get emails from guys at exactly 2:30am.
2. I would respond to their emails but no respond back.
3. One guy (Hutch4) states on his profile that he is just learning to golf so he doesn't have a handicap, but his lowest score is less than 70. Boy! He sure learns quick. Golfmates can't even lie about golf right.

Don't waste your money! Very disappointing

Donna

Ask Donna about GolfMates
fidelo2
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/29/15

I was on the website when I noticed a pattern. I started getting messages, interests, from members who were never online. They were never online before or after I received those messages. They strongly encourage members not to delete their profiles, in case "they change their minds and wish to come back". They use those inactive accounts but still shown on their website, to entice new members.

Total Fraud!!

Ask Fidel about GolfMates
kathyh38
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/20/15

I never authorized an automatic renewal - they charged me another $70 on the same day that I cancelled my membership! Poor managed website, no results, and a fraud for sure!!!!
Be careful!!

Ask kathy about GolfMates
sherip3
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/19/15

I have been on this site for 7 months now. There are few members and the ones who are, are generally from large cities. Unless commuting is not a problem for you.

My biggest complaint, which they ignore and deny is this. Messages of interest are sent to others that you yourself never sent, or even viewed that person. It is quite embarrassing and awkward either way.

There are also people who can see your profile, who have not joined. They attempt to send you there contact number, which gets deleted by the site.

I have contacted them and asked for a refund. No refunds are given. They also take no responsibility for manipulating the system.

My advice to you is this. Join a reputable dating site and find someone who enjoys golf.

Ask Sheri about GolfMates
chrisg73
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/12/15

Who really operates this site, whoever it is i hope gets hit with an errant shot at a golf course while he spends the money from us rubes who actually believed in this site. whats the saying"theres one born everyday". I'm a bit embaressed but you get treated better at a porn site.

Ask chris about GolfMates
elizabethj30
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/9/15

All 'message' are canned responses...nobody is actually sending you a message unless they are an upgraded gold member. Even if YOU are an upgraded member, they cannot respond unless they are as well. Totally and completely worthless! And don't even get me started about their pathetic customer service.

Ask Elizabeth about GolfMates
jimc96
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/15

What about this happy ending?... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bx6hneSCNQE

Ask Jim about GolfMates
bevr7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/15/15

I agree with all the one star ratings. I joined a few weeks ago and all canned responses which are always Hi There or How's it going. Thank goodness only signed up for 3 months so not a big waste of time or money. Can't wait till the subscription runs out so will not be bothered by all these fake emails.

Ask Bev about GolfMates

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GolfMates staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
7/4/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1/11/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 2 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the GolfMates staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GolfMates?
Post Review