Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Gazelle

Gazelle reviews

221 reviews
33%
25 Thomson Place
Boston, MA 02210
Tel: (800) 429-3553
customercare@gazelle.com

221 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
6
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
5

All Reviews

chrisr233
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/17

This is the second time I have used Gazelle. Both times the transaction was fast and easy. Gazelle is my "go to" for selling electronics.

Advertisement
jacilynr
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/17

Paid for 2 day shipping on a phone. Got a phone over a week later, but sadly not the one I ordered. Now I have to jump through several hoops and wait up to a month to get a refund. They don't even list the phone they sent me on their site. So it's like they just found something and tossed it in the box. Never again.

johnl469
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/22/17

I sold a MacBook Pro and an iPad 2 on Gazelle. The transaction could not have gone more smoothly and communication couldn't have been better. I've been telling everyone about Gazelle. I may have been able to sell it for more on my own, but the downside risk is not worth the (possible) higher price. Gazelle is awesome.

davidg386
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

I sold an iPhone to Gazelle. The shipping package arrived quickly and the phone was shipped promptly. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED the promised gift card.

reginaldm29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/17

I think that the offer that I got from Gazelle was fair and honest. I will I more business with this company in the near future

lindseyh42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/17

all of our used phones we sell to gazelle and we buy new ones from them too. we have always had a great experience with gazelle.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
josea101
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/17

Fsst response, payment received as promised. Had my check within a few days from start to finish. Very satisfied.

stephenm165
Stephen M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/17

"Gazelle makes it easy to sell your device, pack, ship and collect dollars"

Shorter reviews are easier to read, not sure why I have to add 100 words

michellem274
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/17

have sold many items on gazelle and have always received prompt payment for my items, like the status updates on their site showing when items are received and reviewed

seyrah
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/16/17

I sent two phones in. Was told they were in great shape. Was told our payments would process. Over a week later, no payments. I've emailed. No response. I now don't have my phones and was never paid. I will never use this "service" again and have been telling anyone interested about this circumstance. Horrible.

deanr36
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

I sold my iPhone 6 back to Gazelle and it was received and processed (Amazon gift credit) in two days of mailing my iPhone back to them. The suggested amount was the amount that was paid. When we upgraded my wife's iPhone, the same process occurred. A two-day turnaround and payment. Easy, fast and flawless.

dashn2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

I had several devices that were accidentally damaged, would not power on or weren't able to update to the latest software but Gazelle was willing to purchase these devices and in some cases, I received more money than was quoted! The alternative would have been chucking them all into the bin. I'm glad I decided to check with Gazelle!

kevinm276
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/15/17

Received phone but was for a different carrier. Notified them and received return info and sent back. They say they got it but they don't know where my refund is. Paid with paypal and can't get my money back $360 So watch out for Gazelle it will run off with your money.

Tip for consumers: pay with credit card only

Service
Returns
johnd767
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/12/17

Ordered refurbished iphone on April 22. Had not arrived by May 8, so I called -- no answer. I emailed-- no answer. I called again two days later; after 30 min on hold, got a woman who was unable to explain why order was delayed. I asked for an email the next day updating me. Got email just saying the ordered had been cancelled -- no explanation, no coupon for my trouble, or anything else. Amazing.

dontw3
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/10/17

After accepting the device, the company didn't pay for the trade-in or answer emails to customer support regarding the issue. It wasn't until the issue was exposed on various social media platforms that Gazelle finally paid, nearly a month after the device was accepted.

lorenb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/17

This is the third device I have sold to Gazelle and as with the first two this went smoothly. They have never adjusted my assessment of the condition of the device.

kristinar14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/17

Gazelle has fair prices, very fast service and is very convenient - will use again in the future for certain!!!!!

leahd24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I've used Gazelle several times over the years and have always found them to be easy to use, fast, and helpful. If you want to get back some cash for your old device, even if it's broken beyond use, you can do so with Gazelle and keep things simple. Recommended.

davidf249
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

Process could not be easier or quicker. This is my second transaction with Gazelle. I love these guys.

mikem510
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/17

Very simple, very fast. Got my money quick and the process couldn't be simpler. That is all I need to say.

lisar231
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

Selling an iPad or iPhone to Gazelle is so easy. I even got more money than they estimated on line once they had my iPad in hand due to its excellent shape! Who does that. I will utilize this service again for sure.

luisa133
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

Gazelle rocks they gave me more than i expected. I will use them in the future. I hope everyone that has iphones or ipads uses them.

dacitab
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

User friendly page and clear instructions. Most efficient shipping process!
I was very pleased with the payment I received for my items. (Beautiful packing!)

nyak1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/17

This is not a creditable company I ordered a phone that was suppose to be in "good" condition with FedEx shipping. Once my shipment arrived I turned on the phone and it was flickering, then the whole screen starts freezing up all thru the day. First of all why am I paying for a half ass phone? Secondly why is this company letting customers receive broken phones? I personally know I'll never buy a phone from the site again and I'll make sure anybody I know won't either. Out here lying to people and having fake reviews.

susans336
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

I was very happy with Gazelle. They made the process very easy and I ended up getting a little more money that I expected. Will definitely use again.

24 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Gazelle staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 12/2/15
Answer
on 1/26/16
Answer
on 1/11/16
Answer
on 7/28/15
Answer
on 8/1/15
Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 4/24/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 4/18/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 4/5/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
on 3/1/17
Answer
Be the first to answer
Questions? Get answers from the Gazelle staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Gazelle?
Post Review