Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

FootballTicketNet reviews

201 reviews
72%
Puerta de las Naciones Ribera del Loira 46 Campo de las Naciones
Madrid, 28042, Spain
Tel: +34-912901437
crm@footballticketnet.com

201 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
70
Value
69
Shipping
69
Returns
8
Quality
68

All Reviews

maryw261
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

I purchased 3 tickets in the Stretford End to see Man Utd V Bournemouth in March. I bought them as a Christmas present for my 15 year old son.

We live in London and travelled to Manchester the night before the game. The communication was excellent all the way along from FootballTicket.Net. I was very anxious after reading some unpleasing reviews and needed affirmation that the tickets were going to be where they said they were.

I was possibly a very nice but annoying customer in that I communicated by email, phone and online chat. But each time I felt reassured and was excited for the event.

We stayed in the Premier Inn which was 20 minutes walk to the ground and arrived at 7pm. We were told that the tickets would be delivered to the reception the night before the game - and they were delivered as promised. 3 very happy customers, thank you FootballTicket.Net, 5*

Advertisement
laurinl1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

Booked tickets for a Barca v Vigo game in Barcelona from home in Canada. Football Ticketnet were extremely helpful in booking and keeping me informed about changes in the time and date of the match. We had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed the the spectacle of a BFC home game. Thanks for the great service!

eszterj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

Perfect, correct and very-very good company! Everything was good! we always got the tickets in time, in correct way!

Nice to meet You. I hope, i will have possibility to buy another tickets in this way!

sams349
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/17

Ordered tickets to see Real Madrid in the Bernabeu and had a once-in-a-life-time experience!

This was a birthday surprise for my loved one and he loved every minute of it! The match was great - We saw Ronaldo, his favorite player, live in action with great seats and not overpriced tickets at all!

Football Ticket Net has a very nice customer service team that were happy to help us with every question we had & made sure we know every info we should have known before the match.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
adams259
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

There are many bad companies online, but this one - Football Ticket Net is NOT one of them. I think they have one of the most friendly customer service team I met combined with their solid ticket prices got me on board.

Add to this a very good delivery process + nice seats at the stadium - A very legit company that we are happy to recommend and for sure will use their services in the future once again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
barrys63
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/17

i would honestly give the company 0 stars if I could. The tickets they sold me to a Sevilla FC football game were refused at the gate. I was told that they were fraudulent. I called Football Ticket Net and they said they would investigate it. I had 3 different calls with them and then a week later they told me the tickets were good. They had no explanation of why they were refused or why they didn't work. They presented no evidence to me. I paid 250 euros and was totally ripped off. Be warned. Avoid this company.

joey446
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/17

I purchased two platinum tickets for the Real Madrid-Atletico Madrid game in the Bernabeau last October as a birthday gift. Two days before the match, we flew to Madrid. After sharing the address with footballticketnet, they promised us to send us the tickets (member cards basically) the day before the match. This never happened and we had to wait until four hours before kick-off to receive our tickets.

To our surprise the tickets were not member cards (as they initially stated), were not seated next to each other (as they promised), and above all were NOT platinum tickets but gold tickets. Since we had paid a fortune to obtain those platinum tickets, we emailed then called their customer service right away to inform them about the issue with no reply or attempt to help sort out the issue. We were left with no choice than to go and watch the match with the tickets we had. The seats were obviously far from premium and made the experience bad.

Of course we complained again and made clear the huge inconveniences this mix-up has caused us. They answered two days later stating that they will open an "investigation" about the issue. They then replied to say that they concluded the so called "investigation" and acknowledged that the tickets were gold but not platinum and said that they apologize for the oversight and they have calculated the price difference and were ready to refund back 24 euros per ticket.

This was shocking!

We bought the tickets in October, paid very high premiums for them (pretty much double the price), delayed the delivery and made us stress about it until the last minute, and all they could do is "apologize for the oversight" and offer a mediocre refund.

This was probably the most unprofessional email I have ever received from a customer service team. Reflecting back, it seems to me that they used our "member card" tickets to resell them last second at a much higher premium and gave us cheaper tickets instead, which explains the last second delivery.

I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to put my story out there so people can know about the risks of doing business with such an agency and carefully assess their options before choosing to go with a ticket provider over another.

THEY ARE CERTAINLY NOT THE MOST RELIABLE SOURCE OF BUYING TICKETS ONLINE AS THEY CLAIM TO BE.

By the way, I am happy to back up my review with hard evidence if I get challenged by footballticketnet's customer service team, who will attempt to do some damage control. Reading other people's reviews there seems to be a pattern: There is and will continue to be a high probability (25% on this website) that your tickets will be delivered incorrectly or not delivered at all.

erics212
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/17

Any time again, great experience, perfect handling and service
We have booked the tickets online and got a perfect feedback and back up for the handover of the tickets

benjaminb67
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/17

First time user & a very happy one.

Everything went well - Match was great - Seats in the arena were good and prices are OK+

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
davidg387
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/17

I would highly recommand to NOT BUY or BOOK anything with http://www.footballticketnet.com/
You will loose time, nerves, and money.


I ordered 2 tickets for Juventus Barcelona 11th April 2017. With a very high price, you can imagine.

It is a present for my fathers birthday. My mother will join him.

I ordered, and paid, on http://www.footballticketnet.com/ the 18th March 2017

We directly exchanged mails, and documents to confirm citizenships of my 2 parents (one French, one Italian) who will get these tickets.

The 19th March 2017, support@footballticketnet.com , John, confirmed, we have updated our information, we will contact if we have any other questions

The 22nd March 2017, I get a mail from delivery@footballticketnet.com asking: In order to improve delivery and to ensure you receive your tickets safely and on time, we are asking that you send us an address in Italy.

The problem here is on the guarantee for a delivery on time. We are dealing on the secondary market, reselling tickets, we are quite often getting tickets very close to the match day. So this time between getting tickets and the match day are usually not enough for an international delivery.

So, even not planned initially, I asked my parents, to book an hotel in Italy.

And, as they were overstress to get their tickets in time, they even book 2 days additional to make sure to get their tickets in time.

So they drive in the morning of the 8th April, to Torino, 800 kms away from our hometown, This, just to make sur they have their tickets delivered in time.
The 8th April, at 9.20 PM, they send a mail support@footballticketnet.com , Clovis Dalessandro, I deeply regret to inform that the club has refused to issue your tickets because of security reasons related to the citzenship and so we are left with no alternative but to cancel and refund your order.You will get your payment refunded ASAP and an automatic email confirming it.
No more explanations. 3 days before the game. With my 2 parents waiting their tickets in Italy.
As explained previously, all these documents about citizenship of my parents were sent, and agreed the 19th march, by John, support@footballticketnet.com.
I directly contact them by chat, and by mail the 8th April, around 10/11 PM, to get an explanation, and overall find a solution for my 2 parents waiting now in Italy.

They said, they ask and will explain the situation to their manager, and I will be informed very soon.

9th April, 11 AM. I contact them again by mail, by chat, by phone. Their support always reply the same, I will get infos within 24 hours, or 48 hours.

Even by phone, the support girl tell me I will tell my manager to contact you back, and ended up the call with no more explanations. 2 hours after. Im still waiting.

And the game, Juventus vs Barcelona, is in 48 hours now, the 11th April.

With my 2 parents 64 years - who planned a trip especially to watch this game - waiting for their ticket.

If anyone here can help me to find a solution? I would highly appreciate.
I dont want a refound, I want the 2 tickets delivered as agreed, to make my parents happy.

On any case, take care of http://www.footballticketnet.com/, I think they play with my money (and from other customers too probably) during one month.

And now that the prices goes higher for these 2 tickets, they prefer to resell them 2 days before the game,

And refund money of previous customers. Offering no more explanations, or alternative.

I would highly recommand to NOT BUY or BOOK anything with http://www.footballticketnet.com/
You will loose time, nerves, and money.

silvinac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/17

Las ubicaciones eran perfectas, me asesoraron muy bien por chat, super recomendables! Muchas gracias a FootballTicketNet

alinac6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/16/17

I bought 2 tickets for me and my husband for him birthday and everything was perfectly.. thank you so much...

izys
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/17

At the beginning I was skeptical, but the transaction was great. The response was quick, I got tickets 4 days earlier via e-mail. With tickets, we watched a soccer match at the Vicente Calderon between Atletico and Barcelona. This page i will use again.

Great. Thanks

denniss133
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

Bought tickets for FC Barcelona, and got amazing seats !

Emails were answered very fast, and in total i would say that their service is very good.

stevei13
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

I flew into London for New Year's Eve and my tickets were waiting for me at my hotel when I arrived!

Although I had some issues getting this tickets that was my fault as I had the incorrect name on the hotel delivery point. Your team was extremely helpful resolving the issue so I received the tickets in plenty of time. All very good thanks -- even got the result we wanted!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
joef91
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/17/17

Basically, if you get your tickets, you're happy. If you don't get your tickets or there are problems, you're not happy.

To date, on this webpage, there are 184 reviews and 46 are 1 star -- 25% of the customers are SERIOUSLY unsatisfied.

I am one of them. I had all the problems other people describe. The tickets were expensive with club lounge access. They were a Christmas present for my 11 year old son. At the opening of the game, we still did not have our tickets. When they showed up, the seats were not together. The customer service was atrocious -- rude attitude, wrong information, and then radio silence.

You can see the mis-management in their defensive response to the criticisms on this webpage.

Caveat emptor.

mariav78
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/16/17

We purchase 4 tickets for the Real Madrid game in Madrid. We bought the tickets 3 weeks before the match, it said they will ship to a Spanish address only which is fine, we put down our address in Spain and by the time we got there the tickets hadn't arrived yet nor I had any news about them. I called to find out what happened and they told me that they didn't have the tickets yet and that they won't deliver to my address because I was not staying in Madrid downtown. A day before the match I got an email saying that I had to pick up the tickets from a random guy near by the stadium an hour before the match and because they were not tickets they were season passes I had to bring them back to the guy afterwards. So here we go to pick them up and the seats were not together. I had purchases 4 tickets and they were not on the same row. And not even behind or in front of each other. We couldn't do anything as it was too late at that point the match was starting in 30 min. I emailed them afterwards about that and just kept sending me emails with excuses as why they were not together and how they dont assure tickets together. Total scam!

brodyl1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/16

This company is 100% legit and everything about the tickets I purchase from them was great from the start to the finish.

The tickets arrived to our hotel in London as promised 2 days before the game. We got very good seats in the stadium & prices were (I think) fare compering to other websites we checked. Well done. We will for sure buy from this company again in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
muradf
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/16

Please do yourself a favor and go to the main team website to buy your tickets. This company is a scam. I flew from United States with four of my family members to Madrid for one reason only and that is to watch Real Madrid vs. Atletico Madrid. This trip costed me thousands of dollars. The game was on November 19.
On November 9 I received this after calling and voicing my concerns Please, do not worry, tickets will be delivered in time Please contact us should you have further questions.
Four days before the game November 15 I received this Dear xxxxx, Regarding your above mentioned order for Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid, we regret to inform but we have been let down by the seller of your tickets. After trying our best up to this very moment, we couldnt find any replacement tickets to fulfil your order so we are cancelling and refunding it right now, in accordance with our 100% guarantee. Not to mention when I was refunded I lost close to $50 due to the exchange rate. I called them for 2 days straight in hope they can do something or make it up to my family somehow and that never happened. They were rude and arrogant and I was told this is the first time this has ever happened Ya Right. I escalated frustration and complaints to senior management and senior management was actually worse. NEVER AGAIN, save yourself the headache and embarrassment.

samuelw34
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

Tickets were delivered on time and as promised, the seats were even better than we thought or hoped for, very easy to understand the procedure + nice and helpful Customer service team Great job overall

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
stacya29
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

Wanted to surprise my man with Champions League tickets. After a little search on Google I chose Football Ticket Net & I'm really happy about my choice.

Even for someone like me, who doesnt understand almost anything about football, I quickly managed to understand everything about the match, ticket category (seats) and delivery method. Their CS team were kind and friendly & the in stadium

Tickets were delivered on time and as promised, the seats were even better than we thought or hoped for, very easy to understand the procedure + nice and helpful Customer service team Great job overall

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mattd75
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/16

We knew that this fixture would be a sell out but it was my mates birthday so I was willing to pay over the odds for three tickets behind the goal! Ok they were over 4x face value but outside touts were charging as much. My main worry was that having paid I'd misread the terms and had thought tickets were mailed to your home address. The tickets, as stated on the website terms and conditions, are delivered to you 1-2 days before the match at an address you supply to them. My second worry was we were in an apartment with no reception desk or means of collecting the post!!! On our arrival the tickets had been left for us and placed in our apartment and all communications with ticketnet were great, questions answered and we even had a FaceTime conversation with the delivery guy in Portugal. The match was electric sat near the away fans!! High up behind the goal but still a great view. Thanks you topped off a great three day visit to Lisbon and Benfica won A+++++

chrisj147
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/16

I purchased a 177e ticket for the Lyon Sevilla game. The category I selected was lower central longside (first or second tier). I could have selected upper central longside for less than half the price but I wanted to be in the lower bowl. When I received the ticket, I noticed immediately it was in the upper bowl (actually 12 rows from the roof of the stadium). When I contacted them (before the match), this is the response I received:
"I have checked the issue with the management: the ticket you have received is within the category ordered. Parc Olympique Lyonnais has two tiers, the lower tier composed of two levels. You can see on the map on the ticket itself that the gold and blue sections are connected and that both can access the pier zone. The red section is separated entirely from the other two. Your block 413 is well within the penalty boxes on the second tier and therefore within the category ordered"
The fact that they would justify a ticket with 55e face value as being in the same category as a gold or blue tier ticket is ridiculous (when they specifically have 2 categories on their website to select - upper and lower). This is the type of behaviour that gives resellers a bad name. If they can't get the ticket category they advertise, they should offer the one they can get at an appropriate price point and refund the difference. Don't end up in disappointed, there are other sites out there that will tell you if they can't provide the premium seats you are looking for. Don't trust this site.

nataliag7
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/16

UPDATE 12/13/2016: THIS company is the biggest SCAM! They sell you fake tickets then try to explain what you did wrong and shouldn't give your tickets to the SECURITY? ? ?
This is the actual email from support : "Had you scanned the e-tickets at the correct gates you would have been able to enter the stadium. Trying to scan all the tickets at the same gate would not have worked. We believe the problems occurred when you handed the tickets over to security ."
Guess what Footballticketnet.com If you were giving us good tickets they would have found it in the system and direct us to the right gate (we all speak Spanish fluently), but instead we were told the TICKETS ARE NOT IN THE SYSTEM AT ALL!!!! and they wouldn't let us in!! So we all flew to Barcelona and didn't see the game we spent 3300 EUR on!!!! We of course contacted the authorities and reported them to the police. Also calling credit card companies to FLAG this seller.

My whole family went to see the Barcelona VS. Real Madrid game this weekend. We bought very expensive tickets that should have been delivered the night before to our friends' apartment. Needless to say we did not receive the tickets (we were instructed they will be member cards) and the next day was instructed to pick up the tickets from a location close to the stadium. We got there received the tickets that were not even in the SAME section (even though we requested it, since we are traveling with kids) and were definitely not member card but printed out online tickets! Since were were already there we tried to use the tickets but were told they are FAKE!!!!!! Customer service admitted they made some mistakes and we should have received different tickets but they don't want to reimburse us and if they deem it we should get reimbursed they will send us a check eventually! NEVER EVER buy tickets from this website!

sherryt19
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/20/16

My husband is a HUGE Man United fan, so what can be better than taking him to a Man U- Arsenal match at the Traff? Problem is this is of course a high demand match with many ticket requests, but lucky for us, we found Football Ticket Net via a Google search.

Their site is maybe the best I saw very user friendly and simple even to people like me.
I was not sure at first of how ordering tickets online via a secondary ticket company was going to be and sure -prices were not cheap, but the seats were great as we got the tickets to our Manchester hotel 2 days prior to the match date.

Final result was a 1-1 draw, but for Football Ticket Net this a fine W in the victory column - well done lads, well done.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

35 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the FootballTicketNet staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
davidc505
David C.
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer
guyd14
Clovis D. [FootballTicketNet Rep]
A: Please contact our sales team in this following link: http://www.footballticketnet.com/contact-us
6 days, 23 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
ericl107
Eric L.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer
guyd14
Clovis D. [FootballTicketNet Rep]
A: Yes we do:

http://www.footballticketnet.com/champions-league/borussia-dortmund-vs-as-monaco
3 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the FootballTicketNet staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Photos for FootballTicketNet

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FootballTicketNet?
Post Review