Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FileLate

FileLate reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
Tax, Tax Preparation
8275 S. Eastern Ave Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Tel: 1-877-LATE-FILE

26 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

sonnyd7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

sorry bunch of #$@^& you know what. Will give you bunch of crap
and run around that get you nowhere after they get your money.
Usedvthem for my 2015 taxes. Still have got my tax refunds. Please please please stay away. SD

Advertisement
nadineb10
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/23/16

I paid $45.00 for this company to get my W2 for 2015. They were quick to take my money but that was it. No confirmation email, no order number, nothing. When I chatted with them on their website, Catriona was short and snappy. Said it was the IRS fault that they are not on the ball. Really? Was I suppose to get my order number from the IRS or a confirmation email from the IRS? NO. She then gives me my order number and says, do you want the forms or not? If not, we can cancel. So I canceled. She says I should get my monies back within 10 days, well see if they are true to their word. I mean, if they are annoyed that I question where my email and form are, why should I pay them for it? Isn't that why they are in business? Geez. Stay away from these people!!!!!

jenniferr150
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/16

I needed a copy of my W-2's from a prior tax year so I decided to use filelate.com because I was having trouble on irs.gov. They promised to provide me with those documents within 10 days for $39.95. This was early September 2016. I called a few times to inquire as to the status. I talked to the same person each time but him/her wouldn't give me their name. I honestly couldn't tell the gender of the person I was speaking with and they refused to give me their name but the emails came from a Clark and a Vanessa. The only advise they offered was, I could cancel my order. I then forgot about my order and the next correspondence came November 24th, Thanksgiving Day; nearly 3 months later!! The email said they couldn't process my order because the IRS couldn't recognize my signature and I would need to resign. I called again and got the same person who offered no apologies, talked over me, gave no explanation as to why it had taken so long and only offered one remedy - I could cancel my order. Please save your money and NEVER place your order with filelate.com to begin with. RUDE and NO RESULTS!!

kima91
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

I have been using late file for 6 years. I have never had a problem. I get my 1040 back in 24 hours and if I have a question someone is always there to help.

richardn57
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

Money down the drain. They do not provide the service, but take the time to dispute the chargeback.

danayg
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

I lost my Tax documents so I tried to get them through this company, I should've read the reviews before wasting my money, First my transaction was declined twice because I hadn't notice I had my old address as the billing address, Since I just moved, I noticed it and corrected and the third one went through with no issues, yet the MONEY WAS WITHDRAWN FROM MY ACCOUNT 3 TIMES, I call them to ask why and to ask please put the money back, Person on the phone won't even let you finish your sentence "WHAT'S YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER?" then he/she marked me as fraud and requested my photo ID over email, so I call back to cancel altogether, after I saw all the horror story reviews, even more rude than the first time.... DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

geraldm53
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

I needed my w2s to get my son in preschool my original w2s were lost in move says they will email your w2 or taxes within 2-10 days a month later still don't have them

vikkir1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/16

Once when I logged in to my return to finish it - it brought up another customers tax return. I was able to view and print this person's tax return with all his information. I am not a crook so this person is safe from me - but if I can pull up someone else's info - who can pull up mine ?? I might not be as lucky as the person whose information was made available to me.

tonik12
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/25/15

you guys are the worst company with customer service I have ever experienced...very very sad...you don't support 1099s...your soft ware does not take off for mileage on business...what else are you guys missing...seriously...and when asking, you simply tell me to go somewhere else....by Clarence...I would not recommend you...I would warn people about you

shellyb21
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/15/15

I requested W-2's for 2006. They pulled the money out of my account on 4/27/15. It is now June 15th 2015 and I cant even get through to Filelate! WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE??!! I used them back in 2010 and everything was fine! Now Im going to have to contact my bank to see if I can get a refund! FILELATE IS HORRIBLE!!

joele20
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
5/27/15

We ordered copies of our 1099s on May 14 and by May 27th still had not received them. We contacted them and left several messages via their messaging system on their website and NEVER received a response. We also utilized their toll free number where you will never get a live person. We finally got a phone response and the person claimed to have no messages from us. The person, Brittany, was rude and very callous. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she stated that no supervisor existed. When I expressed my frustration at their customer service, I was told to go elsewhere, specifically the IRS, if I was not happy. Soon thereafter, while asking a question, I was hung up on. I immediately called the number that appeared in my caller id, and, no surprise, an automated message. I left a message and to this date, no response, no updates, no 1099s. I had to contact my credit card company to get my money back....$160!

foom1
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/15

Their service is f&*^ awful. They offer, really, nothing. Use anyone else. H&R Block is nothing special, but basically competent. I really regret ever finding them.

harj4
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/4/15

If you've written a good review, your either "Clarence Martin" (so called supervisor who also acts under the chat line as "Dominic) acting like a customer. Or you have yet to experience a technical difficulty or problem, because once you do, you will see what rude fraudulent behavior this company really has.

angelan19
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/17/15

The customer service sucks. They are rude and down right disrespectful. Today I got yelled at interrupted everytime I tried to speak. I also got a phone slammed in my face. Used them times but never again. They are holding my tax refund. Making me jump through hoops because there was a typo in my account number for direct deposit. Irs deposited on march 6 and still no refund. Extremely angry.

jd90
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/6/15

This people are awful, do NOT fall for it. First, they make it sound like you CAN file your taxes online for past years, do not find out that you cannot until after you pay. That's when you find out that you actually have to print out and mail it. Second, they will tell you that your forms will be available within 24-48 business hours, good luck with that one. At the three day mark, still did not have my forms and if you try to contact any form of "customer service", e.g. using the online support tool at the their site or submitting a help ticket...you might as well wait for the grass grow. All you will get is either put an online que waiting for some "agent" who will not chat with you, or if you do get someone, you'll be told to call a number for more help. Same thing with online emailing or help ticket. Awful, unfriendly, totally off the scale company...they will charge you and you will be stuck waiting, waiting...they WILL send you an email letting you know that if you spend "X" $$$ more they will RUSH process you to the head of their limbo line.. In case you didn't know, you can file late returns with Turbo Tax and other services and not have to pay a dime to do it. RUN FROM THIS SCAM of a company.

Tip for consumers: Don't use it.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
jazs1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/15

This company has gone completely down hill! I too have used them for over 6 years and their customer service is the absolute worse I have ever encountered! The Manager answers the phone with who is this, One has no idea if they are speaking with filelate or who. This is private potentially dangerous information if received by the wrong person one would at the very least should be greeted with Hi thank you for calling filelate. Absolute nightmare they are having problems this year but have not informed their customers and are rude when you ask about it. They have definitely lost a customer after all this

Tip for consumers: stay away its is shoddy at best !

Service
Value
Quality
kelleyd7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/15

Very rude customer service, Hung up on me when I was nothing but pleasant to them. I guess they will do that to avoid issuing refunds.

By the way...their calculations are far higher than any other service. If I had submitted their service it would have cost me over $500 more for state and $50 more in federal.

Not a very reliable service.

marys143
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/16/14

The worst ripoff site ever!!! They have hiddden fees. I filed my Federal and State which should have cost me $59.97, instead at the end when its too late they charge $95 to efile it. Nowhere does it say to efile is an extra charge. I called the contact number a rude non american person answers and tells you to bad no refund.

cathye2
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/17/14

I HAVE FILED USING THIS COMPANY FOR GOING ON 4 YEARS, MY HUSBAND AND MY DAUGHTER ALSO USE THEM.LAST YEAR THEY MADE A SLIGHT MISTAKE WHICH I CAUGHT AND THEY CORRECTED WITH A LESS THAN 24 HR TURN AROUND. I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.

dawnf5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

I have filed on this TAX web site for the past 5 years, and I have not had one problem! However, I do print and mail my paper copies by snail mail. The instructions are clear and easy to follow and they also make suggestions which may influence my tax returns. I would have too say I would recommend them. The first year I filed, I also filed a previous years taxes, again no problem!

vincentj8
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/13/13

Did not provide services advertised. I do not believe this is a reputable company. I would advise using a different tax prep service.

howardf
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/12

If zero stars were possible that's what this rip off company would get. I got not product, copies of 1099's, but was charged twice to my credit card. Stay away! There is not was to contact these "persons" who operate out of Las Vegas, that should have been a clue. I'm working with my bank now in an attempt to recover funds.

morganm1
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/24/11

This site was an absolute pain in the @$$. The price is fine but the crap you have to put up with isn't worth it. I had to file 2009 and 2010. After re-entering a lot of info that the site failed to save, I get bounced around and thrown into limbo for a couple days while they "process" it only to receive notice that I have to send them some form I've never heard of authorizing them to file for me!! And best part?? The form has to be faxed or mailed? WTF! I don't think so!! Got on their "live chat" only to find out it's some illiterate Indian or a Bot reading a script or something, practically useless, but I FINALLY get them to give me a way to email their bogus authorizing form to them (one of the three suggestions wasn't even true, the other was to fax or mail it which was what I said I didn't want to do! stupid bot...) Anyway, FINALLY get that done and FINALLY get a link to an ACTUAL copy of my 2010 for my records and takes me three reloads of the site to let me download it!! Oh, and yeah, my 2009?? All they do is fill in a very sloppy 1040 for me to print and mail myself. Jackasses.

rm8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/11

I needed to file taxes for 2006 to current. This site offered everything I needed. You could request 1040's and do your return. I completed 2006 & 2007. Each time there is an option at the end to pay additional funds for a tax professional to review your return to see if you qualify to receive extra money. I paid for this for my 2008 return and it was a $29.97 mistake! The did not even send me a response stating they didn't find any extra funds. I was advised by someone I knew personally to change my filing status and receive an extra 2k. When I sent an email complaint it went unanswered. When I called I was refused a refund with they excuse that they can only go by the filing status I entered (excuse but ummmmmm if I pay for a review to see if I can receive additional funds wouldnt this be a part of that since it is such a determining factor) An IRS rep told me that it is common sense for any tax preparer to advise someone to file head of household instead of married filing separately and claiming a dependant. I will NEVER use this site again. In this day and age and economy every dollar going in and out counts. I can not stomach supporting a business that not only does not provide the service they sold but offers horrible customer service. I did not cuss or use foul language on the phone but the rep hung up on me. In closing I tested this on taxact.com they advised me (while looking for additional ways to get more money for me for FREE) to change my status to receive more funds. The only sorry site that didn't tell me that was filelate.com

missingmoneym
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/2/10

DO NOT EVER EVER EVER USE THESE JACK @$$es
They do not give you the full story for there terms of service.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not very good reviews. I was taken for $79.00, I hope you have better results.

By Richard N. on 4/15/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

What is the charge/fee to do your state & Federal?

By Andrea A. on 5/4/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FileLate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FileLate?
Post Review