SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ElleSilk

ElleSilk reviews

56 reviews
82%
Categories: Bedding
Room 2607, Chenneng Building B, No.2, Xuanhe Street
Harbin, China
Tel: 0086-451-82321733
support@ellesilk.com

56 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
4
Quality
5

All Reviews

annew55
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

I bought a silk blanket for my mother as a birthday gift. My mother loved it and said that it kept her warm. I was just disappointed that the Lavender blanket was unavailable when I wanted to buy in, but the Camel one was nice still.
The blanket is very soft, but it is a little thin. I wouldn't say that it's absolutely insulating, but it does do a pretty good job to keep you comfortable and warm!
Overall, the price is reasonable, so I would probably buy another one as a gift. If you want a really thick blanket, this might not be the product for you though, it was a little thin. I recommend the blanket!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Anne about ElleSilk
Advertisement
karenv26
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/16

I purchased a night shirt...it looked good upon receiving. However when worn it turns into a jumbled up mess. They don't take returns unless it;'s not been worn. Also, they will not allow my review on their site. I believe these good ratings are a scam on here, Very UNHAPPY with my purchase.

Ask Karen about ElleSilk
gayf3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/16

steer clear of this site - I bought a nightdress that looked dreadful on me - I assumed they would refund but no, apparently nightdresses are intimate apparel therefore only an exchange is possible, but you have to pay for postage back to china, and then pay again for postage for the replacement item. I tried to get them to be reasonable but they wouldn't. And then to cap it all I got a bill for £29 from DHL. Always check where goods are coming from when you order online - if its outside the UK they don't often refund returns like you have to in the UK, and the postage/customs is hideous.

Ask gay about ElleSilk
kellier2
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/15

I received the sleepwear from my husband for Christmas and it is absolutely beautiful!!! It really do live up to the great reviews. Silk sleepwear looks and feels very luxurious and the presentation is wonderful. You will feel great slipping into bed with this lovely slip.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Kellie about ElleSilk
anitab28
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/15

I bought the pajama set from this site and it was packaged beautifully. I really like it, comfortable and beautifully made. Runs a little large, so either enjoy the roominess or order a
size smaller than normal.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Anita about ElleSilk
cynthiaw30
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/15

The best material ever I've only been sleeping on my pillowcase for a few nights now but really LOVE it so far! Thinking about investing in some sheets!

Ask Cynthia about ElleSilk
laynec
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/15

Oh gosh, these sheets are SOOOO Soft it is unbelievable! I would love to sleep on them every single night! They are a definite must have, I did receive a discount on this item and saved $60. So glad I tried them, because now I know what sheets to buy!

Ask Layne about ElleSilk
kellyb99
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/23/15

We gave the silk comforter to my mother and she called me the next day to say it was the first night she had slept through the night in many years without waking up! This is a great gift--for someone else or yourself-- not too warm, not too cold...just right!

Ask Kelly about ElleSilk
rochelleo1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/15/15

The duvets are fantastic. They have transformed our sleep and I have woken up refreshed. I could not believe that despite the weight of the combined duvets once under them they are so light, zero weight like sleeping in a cloud.

Ask Rochelle about ElleSilk
patriciac60
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/8/15

Received my 2 silk pillow cases today. They were well packed and beautiful. Can't wait to go to sleep! Great prompt service as well. Will have to save for the full bed set but it will be well worth the wait.

Ask Patricia about ElleSilk
brendaw35
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/15

I ordered a king sized blanket to fit a king sized bed. I didn't measure my mattress to confirm that their king blanket would fit my king bed. This blanket is skimpy in weight and size. It barely covers the top of the mattress.

Their response was that they listed the blanket dimension and are sorry their king blanket does not fit my king bed; as if mine king sized bed is a different size than the rest of the king sized beds in America.

Ask brenda about ElleSilk
neilr33
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

Bought three pillowcases for me, my sister and my mother. Don't know if it's helping my wrinkles... I hope so. ;-) It says it helps with bed-hair, which is a bonus.

Ask NEIL about ElleSilk
mariat37
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

As I buy the silk duvet for spring use, I haven’t put it on my bed. But I have checked it out, and It is so pretty. I think it is of excellent quality and compared to others I looked at, very good value for money. I am looking forward to making my bed
with my new duvet beginning in April.

Ask Maria about ElleSilk
staceyw14
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I purchased several silk pillowcases, a custom size silk duvet, and a duvet cover. All items are beautifully and carefully made, exactly to my custom order. They answered all my questions getting my order to my specs. Delivery was amazingly fast! I couldn't be happier with the order, and would recommend ellesilk without reservation.

Ask stacey about ElleSilk
natashal8
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

Very soft, comfortable and well made blanket. I loved the quality and size was correct. I ordered the ivory one - it looks a bit different from the color in the photo- but that is not an issue for me because it is still matches the room and it is indeed a lovely ivory color. I recommend it and will probably order more in the future.

Ask Natasha about ElleSilk
ivana25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/15

The pillowcases were perfect; the quality is excellent (much better than pillowcases I could have purchased at a local discount store for more money), and the shipping was SUPER fast. They are a little big, but it’s easy to fix. The only change I would make is to be able to buy in smaller increments next time - Excellent all around!

Ask ivan about ElleSilk
laurela1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/29/15

If I could give this shoddy company 0 stars I would. My silk nighties arrived, far too big, they're baggy and gaping under the arms and look nothing like the pictures on their website. The model is clearly holding her arms by her sides to disguise this fact. They won't refund my money but only exchange the items and to do this, and I have to pay to return them to China, and then pay for them to ship me a replacement. AVOID THESE SHYSTERS!

Ask Laurel about ElleSilk
christinep19
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/15

The pillowcase is the best thing I have ever done for my hair and face! It's so smooth and feels so good and definitely cuts down on my frizz and keeps my hair looking great overnight. Very good quality and fast shipment, I wish there was more discount in second order . Anyway I am so glad to purchased from Ellesilk .

Ask Christine about ElleSilk
helenc26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/15

I went looking for a silk pillowcase because I heard that were great for my skin and hair. After looking around on-line, I found this site, it sounded like it was what I wanted but some of the reviews made me nervous. Well I took the chance and am glad I did. It fits my pillow just fine and feels great. Affordable price. Love it!

Ask Helen about ElleSilk
helenr23
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/6/15

I had the same experience as someone below - ordered silk pj's as a present, used their size guide. PJ's are way larger than their site indicates and they refuse to replace them with a smaller size, even though it's their fault.
Their site says things like '100% Risk Free Shopping' and 'full money-back guarantee' but their small print renders this meaningless
£90 down the drain - I won't ever use them again.

Ask Helen about ElleSilk
jodiec20
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/15

The sheets I received were great quality, and the parcel tracking was great! was worried bout payin 300, over internet, but wouldn't hesitate to buy from this company again.

Ask Jodie about ElleSilk
daphnev
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/14

The silk pillowcase is exactly what I wanted. It is of the highest quality. Very easy to insert my pillow into and easy to clean. I highly recommend it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Daphne about ElleSilk
bills106
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

I still have not fully made up my mind.

Ask Bill about ElleSilk
nyssaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/18/14

Bought two silk pillowcases and love sleeping with them! Easy to wash and so soft! I'm thinking of buying them in other colors.

Ask Nyssa about ElleSilk
meredithc
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/14

I purchased several silk pillowcases, a custom size silk duvet, and a duvet cover. All items are beautifully and carefully made, exactly to my custom order. They answered all my questions getting my order to my specs. Delivery was amazingly fast! I couldn't be happier with the order, and would recommend ellesilk without reservation.

Ask Meredith about ElleSilk

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ElleSilk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/1/15
Answer
judies2
A: Thank you for contacting ElleSilk.com. Delivery to USA usually takes 3-5 days. You can also let us know the exact date you'll need the item by sending us an email at support@ellesilk.com, we are always pleased to help. ElleSilk provides free returns & exchanges service if you need.
12/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the ElleSilk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

7 Photos for ElleSilk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ElleSilk?
Post Review