SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DHgate reviews

1967 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 001-2137972138
Shop now for big savings on wholesale products.
Buy Now
Review of DHgate

DHgate reviews

1967 reviews
39%
8F Building A, U-CENTER, No.28 Chengfu Road, Haidian District,
Beijing, Beijing 100083, China
Tel: 001-2137972138
customer-support@DHgate.com
Shop now for big savings on wholesale products.
Buy Now

1,967 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
130
Value
123
Shipping
125
Returns
112
Quality
112

Review Highlights

freyal

DHgate's customer service as per my experience is very helpful and always available anytime, any day.. (in 138 reviews)

carlosv13

VERY FAST SHIPPING, AND IM SO SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE, I RECOMMEND THIS SELLER 10/10 GUARANTEE!!!! (in 508 reviews)

jennyv6

I was nervous to order my wedding dress from China, but we were able to communicate back and forth. (in 304 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

michh
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

I have bought many things from DHgate. Some good, some bad, some really bad. The biggest issue is they don't need to tell you if it's a knock off, because, well, it's China. If you need to return something it will be a hassle. The good...they have things at reasonable prices and most of them don't charge shipping.

Make sure you know what you are buying before you buy. If you do that, then you should have a pleasant experience.

Ask Mich about DHgate
Advertisement
lydiat7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

Well I have regretted ordering from you. All I ordered from here is bad experience. I received wrong item from what I ordered and I sent messages to the seller no responds. Very sad..... Bad sellers here. If I where to rate you I will give you -0.

Ask Lydia about DHgate
mattiea4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

I ordered a dress for my daughter 3 months ago, i gave themall the information they needed.im waiting for it in the mail (as they said id get it by a certain date i needed it by). I call them they say we need the size we haven't made it yet . So i give them the size for the 6th time. I still wait no dress. After emailing them alot they say that they had to stop making the dress because they didnt know if i needed it by the weekend. I explained to them i still wanted the dress they said well do you need it by this weekend. What a stupid question.. i told them i wanted it anyeays just make it & ship it. Well here i am no dress, no refund. I wouldnt order for thease people. DO NOT ORDER..

Ask Mattie about DHgate
jhonatanl
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

Tengo problemas con un vendedor y no me resuelve porfavor necesito k tomen carta en el asunto

Ask Jhonatan about DHgate
scottm165
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

Send completely wrong item and then can't get hold of anyone to rectify. Absolutely useless service. If you can't understand English don't sell outside your own damn country

Ask Scott about DHgate
markettad
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

I ordered dress looks nothing like picture. When asked return address taken forever to get. Saved every message and email as proof to my bank

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Marketta about DHgate
freda78
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

We started with a few small order, and thank good we did so one supplier we received unsellable boxes and she told us it's our problem amazing reply from a completely unpolite supplier who don't even know how to deal with customers, how on earth are we suppose to trust you with our business and order if a small order a supplier can't handle and can't talk properly with a customer

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Fred about DHgate
georget96
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

Disappointed with your site.I ordered 2 dolls based on photos & descriptions on the add & I paid top dollar for the items.when received the first one it was cheap and disgusting and not even worth 5% of what I paid for it.went straight to the bin.I thought with massive website like yours will be more control.I don't think this will happen with ebay or aliexpress & that where I will & keep shipping.good luck with losing more customers.by the way the other order hasn't arrived yet & I don't care because I know its rubbish

Ask george about DHgate
cliffordw18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/16

When I receive my item it was badly damaged and I contacted the seller twice and never received a response... my item needs to be replaced, I will never buy again from this seller

Ask Clifford about DHgate
lc75
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Great communication and pretty quick delivery descent shoe

Ask L about DHgate
kh699
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

All items were received within 2 weeks all items were as describe I have leaned to only buy from premium sellers

Ask K about DHgate
melaniez1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

DH Gate is very easy to maneuver and find exactly what you're looking for. Questions are replied to in a timely manner. Once you've got the hang of things you can shop, shop, shop!!

Ask Melanie about DHgate
sugitoy
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Great app

Ask Sugito about DHgate
jenniferb230
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Itbwasbgreat doing business with them.Communication was good

Ask jennifer about DHgate
franciscom40
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

www.dhgate.com muy buen sitio proveedores serios despachos seguros tranferencias respaldadas 100% recomendable

Ask Francisco about DHgate
masanorik
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Thank you for very fast transaction

Ask masanori about DHgate
keving106
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

No complaints! Will purchase again!

Ask Kevin about DHgate
erwinp13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Based in the Netherlands I have bought now about 10 items from DHGate. All were very or quite cheap and all of them came with free shipping cost. Most of the bought items arrived in the condition as described in the product pages. Three of them arrived faultly. One webcam had its standard broken, one jump starter didn't have all Voltage options as described and one mobile phone was used instead of new. In those cases I got an excellent mediation by DHGate. If you provide evidence of the faultly product they will arrange the right solution for you. In case of the webcam the seller sent me another one. In case of the jump starter I proposed a partly refund, which was granted. And in case of the mobile phone I received a full refund. The good thing about their conditions is that when a product arrives faulty you don't need to take te trouble of returning it to China. So although there is the possibility of encountering a scammer DHGate will protect you. The website is user friendly. It has a good overview of your account and the status of your purchases. Very many products can be found on the website. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because the reception of faulty items. The protection is very good, but I nevertheless received faulty items, which always comes with a dissapointment.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Erwin about DHgate
emilyj54
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

I've had really great success with DHgate and I plan on using it for a long time. The prices are great and affordable and the only thing I would change is shipping times but you can't help customs. Overall I've had a great experience with this service.

Ask Emily about DHgate
lindaw188
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

ear ring was really cute, but would be nice if it was mailed in a box so that the post doesn't get bent

Ask Linda about DHgate
wiechay
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

i trust DHgate for my shoping i get quality iterms for good price i am well satisfied

Ask Wiecha about DHgate
maurol7
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

excellent service and communication.
you're never alone in your purchases

Ask mauro about DHgate
minaa4
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Have quality product , fast delivery and reliable.

Ask Mina about DHgate
martinr39
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

Love Your Products And Commitment 2 us customers I as 1 feel valued. There have been minor Flaus with sizes & logos but overall a great job you guys are doing delivery free most times I appreciate that I will continue doing business with you keep up the good work

Ask Martin about DHgate
zacharyw18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/16

It is such a beautiful piece. It's a whole lot thicker and sturdy than imagined. It took a little too long to get here in my opinion. But when I asked them to push the order through the are house faster they did. THANK U DHGATE. WILL BE BUYING MORE IN FUTURE XD

Ask Zachary about DHgate

220 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DHgate staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Answer
peterk70
A: nothing from DHGate is ever big name brands, if they were you would have to pay the same as anywhere else.
they are cheaper because they are made in china,
but then so are many big name brands??
4 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 day ago
Answer
colleeng13
A: Do not do business with this company. Dishonest and impossible to communicate with if there is a problem.
22 hours ago
Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the DHgate staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

53 Photos for DHgate

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
DHgate?
Post Review