SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CanvasDiscount

CanvasDiscount reviews

290 reviews
70%
Categories: Photo Printing
6300 N.E 4th Ave
Miami, Florida 33138, USA
Tel: 305-759-7800
info@canvasdiscount.com

290 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
6
Returns
4
Quality
7

All Reviews

katr349
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

I was super skeptical. I read a bunch of reviews and I thought they all sounded scammy, but for the price I figured I would just try it.

I just used iPhone photos. When you upload your photo to the website, they automatically give you just the sizes available to the resolution you've uploaded. I still was able to order a 30x40 canvas (still skeptical at the point). I paid under $100 for all three prints. Expecting some sort of major weird discount-y thing to happen.

The canvases arrived in within a week. They were wrapped professionally and securely. They were stretched appropriately on the wood frame and they look high quality. LOVE all three of the prints.

The canvas is rather thin compared to say, a classic oil painting canvas. For me, this isn't an issue, and they are still going to look great on my wall. I would just say that's the "get what you pay for" part of the whole deal.

The only critique I have is with the web cabibilities. Other websites show a 3D proof of your canvas (what it will look like stretched and wrapped), and also convey what the resolution will look like on the canvas. I was uneasy ordering, because the website only showed me a low resolution proof. I'm sure there have been many customers who have not followed through with an order because of this. Again, because of the price, it's hard to say it's not worth the risk...

Advertisement
pamelah57
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/16

My large print is just what I wanted. Self taken beach photo will remind me of my vacation. The small prints of my grandchild's face are so precious!

susanm262
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/16

One print had a few minor and small imperfections (noticeable to me though) they sent me a replacement very fast (in time for Christmas as it was a present) great quality and excellent customer service! Will be ordering again!

silviab12
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/16

I previously wrote a feedback pretty bad, because I couldn't track my package. It finally arrived in time, and the quality of the picture is good. Probably UPS messed up because of Christmas.

baruchk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/16

Fast and well-packed delivery. Quality product with no hitches or glitches. Will order from them again. Colors are very true, too! Prices are very reasonable as well.

michelles248
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/21/16

I was very pleased with the large canves that I received!!!

candacer12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Again, you did not let me down on awesome work and a quick turn around! I praise your service and friendliness in creating memories that will last a lifetime!
Thanks again, a very satisfied customer from West Jefferson NC!

markr229
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Although I have used these guys for both Big and Small I can truly say, I have Great confidence in the outcome. ... as a bonus my mind is Blown by the Speed at which they work ! If I had Any advice to new comers, if your printing this is for a Professional project , pay the extra and go with the Thicker sub frame! I have both, im satisfied with both, but the heavy thick frames feel like they will out last the ink on the print and allows me to hang then gallery style with no frame.... (Although i have the thinner ones hanging in the window of my store anyway) just a preference I guess! You WILL get back Exactly what you send in. .. so make sure you dig your finished product prior to submission. .. All in All... Im A VERY HAPPY customer!

markl217
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Loved my canvas photos. This was the first time for me to do canvas photos and I love them very much I will definitely do it again.

anaz9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I was a bit nervous ordering from an unknown site, but the canvas was top quality, and the delivery super fast!!! Will use it again.

jenniferp125
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I ordered 2 16 x 16 canvases. One looks great, the other one has an imperfection in the canvas, and looks like my daughter has a zit on her head. Otherwise they were received in a timely manner and look great.

connieb76
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I received my order quickly, it was wrapped very well, and it looks great! Everyone that has seen it asked me where I had it done. You'll be receiving lots of requests from my friends! Love it!!!

melonieb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I ordered multiple prints of family pictures both large and small. Beautiful results. Excellent packaging and quick service. I couldn't be more please.

brianac5
Briana C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I was referred by a coworker who is also a photographer. She recommended CanvasDiscount because the product is well done and the photo colors are accurate. My orders came back exactly the way I wanted them to.

marygraceh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Loved my canvas of my granddaughter...so happy with the price and quality.....cant beat it!

amandan35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I ordered canvas prints for Christmas, they turned out perfect! Also ordered some for myself!

eltonw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Five stars in all areas !

hollyl25
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

I ordered 2. 1 for each of my daughter's of there child for a Christmas gift. I cannot wait till they open them up. They turned out super cute!

deborahl52
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Use canvas discount often and always receive compliments on the finished product. Never fails to please

stanleyc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Great product for low price.

stevep140
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Love, love the prints and the reasonable prices.

susanw145
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Beautiful work! Looks great on my wall.

joannn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Made a grouping of the grandchildren. Brings smiles to our faces every time we walk past.

janinee4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Wedding pictures on canvas' were very nice. Would definitely buy again and would definitely recommend.

karend138
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Shipped quick. Looks great

10 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CanvasDiscount staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
silviab11
SILVIA B.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
genep18
Gene P.
on 11/28/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 8 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the CanvasDiscount staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
CanvasDiscount?
Post Review