SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of BidCactus

BidCactus reviews

Is this your business?
192 reviews
8%
info@bidcactus.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

192 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

kimberlyh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/13

Just received this email from seller on Craigslist...

"Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just picked up 3 of these from http://www.bidforsell.com/ and I resold them on here for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then put in a bid. That's what I do and I win all the time.
Best Regards
Robert Mugabe"
robert.mugabe@orientitnetwork.co.uk

Ask Kimberly about BidCactus
Advertisement
spencep
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/13

The #1 issue is not how the lure you to the site, nor the cost of the bids. This #1 issue is all the reviews by winners who never receive their items. When you contact them, they make excuses and never give a ship date.

The #2 issue is the mental health of the customers. Why do they keep bidding and throwing money away when they don't receive a single gift card, jewelry item, or electronic? The only items they do send, on rare occasion, are the useless florida or mexico trips, or the valueless $50 e-cards where the only thing you can purchase with it is a cheap ice cream scoop you could have bought at the $1 store.

Ask spence about BidCactus
peterp47
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/26/13

Just for the big hitters a little guy doesn't have a chance.

Ask peter about BidCactus
leey4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/13

got this email after inquiring about a tv on craigslist..

Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just picked up 3 of these from http://www.bidforsell.com/ and I resold them on here for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then put in a bid. That's what I do and I win all the time.
Best Regards
Robert Mugabe
Sent from my iPod

started to sign up and decided to check the reviews.. now i see it's definitely a scam.

Ask Lee about BidCactus
heatherg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/13

Its a scam. Just got this same email from another address.

annalisebadian@yahoo.com

Alsi, the site she told me was retailbidday.com

Ask Heather about BidCactus
srivishnur
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/19/13

This is a fraud site. like others i also got a reply saying that they won in bidcactus and sold for higher price. i haven't seen any reviews about this site. i registered and won few auctions and paid the money, they didn't send the product, when i sent the mail they didn't even reply.. worst auction site

Ask srivishnu about BidCactus
jl46
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/17/13

they are cacretailers.com on craigslist...johnhopper7010@gmail.com, auinto85@gmail.com, dina7826@gmail.com, zamessmith4@gmail.com,...paying people to lead people to their crap website!

Ask j about BidCactus
dsdfsf
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/13

Instead of just complaining here, notify paypal, mastercard, visa about their scam. Only way to hurt them is to attack their wallet.

Ask dsdfs about BidCactus
daven10
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/13

E-Mail Scammers:
Diana Cyrus <poeschel_s@yahoo.com>
Diana Cyrus <johnsiecostain96@yahoo.com>

Hey A guy just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here pennybcactus.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone

Secondary e-mail...almost verbatim:

Hi A guy just purched this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here retailbidday.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone

Ask Dave about BidCactus
pattys7
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/25/13

What a Scam! I emailed this "diana" for a galaxy s3, cus my phone broke and I got this:
Hey A guy just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here retailbidday.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone

Ask patty about BidCactus
nickk26
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/13

found 3 tvs emailed the owner and got this back 3:00 am from all 3 owners.
Hello A guy just purched this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from. I just got 4 of these from here retailcacts.com and I resold them for some extra money. The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.
All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone

Ask nick about BidCactus
angelod13
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/13

My experience matches many of the others here.

I responded to an ad on Craigslist for a washer/dryer at a great price. I got a reply from Katy Taylor saying it was sold, but she gets them all the time from bidcactus.

I also wondered why someone on Craigslist would give away the site, but figured it couldn't hurt to look at it. However, it looks like you have to register to see what's up for auction - this seems like a strange for a legitimate auction to attract bidders. I found this site when I looked for reviews for bidcactus.com before registering.

After reading other reviews, I will not register (and certainly won't give them any financial information).

Ask Angelo about BidCactus
nicoleg16
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/19/13

I received the exact email from Diana on Craigslist about a washer and dryer word for word here's the email I received from her
Hey A guy just purched this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here retailbidday.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Diana
How do people like this get away with the sh**????

Ask Nicole about BidCactus
warrene5
5,095 reviews
4,455 helpful votes
10/18/13

Beware many people rate this a scam site:
-------------

http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.bidcactus.com
(100 mostly bad reviews)
-------------

http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/bidcactus.com
( lots of reviews rated a 1 )
-------------

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/msgpage/bidcactus.com
(more bad reviews)

Ask warren about BidCactus
franks49
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/13

I saw an ad in Craig's List for in iPhone 5, listed at $200!! There was no reply email registered with Craig's list and the seller had put her gmail ID and requested the people interested to contact manually through that. I received a reply from Diana Cyrus to my enquiry. Here's the reply, copied and pasted without changing a word: Hello A guy just purched this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from. I just got 4 of these from here retailbidday.com and I resold them for some extra money. The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time. All the best Diana Sent from my iPhone.
When I clicked on http://retailbidday.com/ link, it took me to bidcactus.com. Looking at the warnings everyone has posted here, the answer I received's off a template as it's identical to the reply others have received. The site retailbidday.com is also a redirected site that tells me since bidcactus is well known to be a scam, they are using a different new site name now. But because it takes a lot to set up an auction site they just simply have the new site redirecting to the old bidcactus. I've read the warnings about this site. I've also read the good feedback. My questions are: why is someone from this bidcactus and not a customer, posing as a buyer from bidcactus.com? Why the same identical reply to so many interested people if the reply is real? Bidcactus.com is obviously posing as a buyer of an item from bidcactus.com selling what she or he bought there in Craig's list. If the site is proper and good, why lie pose as a buyer in craigslist to gain customers? Why not advertise free in Craig's list and many other sites, like very many real vendors on the internet? Why use a template, create so many emails to do the posing as a buyer? Why not register properly on Craig's List with forwarding email address through Craig's list and bypass Craig's list so they can't be traced? Why does www.retailbidday.com forward to www.bidcactus.com which has so many bad reviews? So, I choose not to go to bidcactus.com and retailbidday.com and warn everyone I know about these sites everywhere. Thank you for this site, and thank you everyone for your feedback!!!

Ask Frank about BidCactus
dudes
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/13

this site is a SCAM!! they have backend operators constantly jacking up the price and you run out of bids. They're simply taking up $10-15 from atleast a 100 people bidding on hot items and still nobody really gets the item!

Ask dude about BidCactus
adrianb22
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/13

Dam. Good thing this site pop up first. That $#*! Diana, have me fool. That $#*!ing Hoe. People read all the reviews, before you there.... That $#*! is crazy Craiglist should banned them for posting bogus $#*! like that....

Ask adrian about BidCactus
steveg32
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/13

No matter how many bids, or how long u hang in there it seems that you never win a big item (ipad for example) .
it just seems the site freezes at last bid then re load your password and item is sold, SCAM!!!! 4 times till this happened to me! can bid all day long (freezes) then bam soled!

Ask Steve about BidCactus
jc73
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/3/13

I won several auctions but in over 2 months have yet to receive any of the physical items I won. I contacted them repeatedly. Some they say "you will get soon" (over 3 weeks ago), others they say, we haven't processed yet. Their stated policy says 15 days or less for delivery. It may be time to file a class action lawsuit against them.

Ask J about BidCactus
carolb42
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/1/13

I called about an Iphone 4s on craigslist and got the same response saying she had sold it and referred me to this site

Ask carol about BidCactus
theresag5
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/25/13

Same email to me just now from Lottie Felgenhauer who also goes by Shantaallensworth2088@hotmail.com. It went like this: Hello, Someone just bought this from me, but it can tell you where I got these from. I just picked up 3 of these from cacretailer.com and I resold them on craigslist for some extra money. The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win most of the time. Regards
Same message as everyone else. Sounds like they pay someone to redirect you to their website from craigslist. I answered a craigslist ad for a Samsung Note 2.

Ask Theresa about BidCactus
paragl
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/13

I also got same email from Craigslist ad. Can we sue this company for defrauding people?

Ask parag about BidCactus
romang13
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/13

I just tried to buy a nexus 4 from Craigslist. Thank you for this site to know that it's scam. Here is the email I got from Katy Taylor wainbyers@yahoo.com

Hi A guy just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here retailbidcacts.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Katy

Sent from my iPhone

Ask Roman about BidCactus
stevenm54
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/13

Same as alot of the others above.. Of course I started the registration process but stopped when I saw the 79.00 bid in. Was looking for a macbook pro on CL & emailed the person.. Glad I stopped and took a look before sinking funds into a lost cause bait and switch.


Diana Cyrus <thiaaymie@yahoo.com>
8:20 PM (19 minutes ago)

Hello Someone just purched this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from.
I just got 4 of these from here pennybcactus.com and I resold them for some extra money.
The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.

All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone

Ask Steven about BidCactus
sierraw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/13

BEWARE: It's a SCAM!
The email I received after I replied to a post on Craigslist seemed suspicious so I did some research. This is the email I was sent:
"Hello Someone just bought this from me, but I can tell you where I got it from. I just got 4 of these from here cactusauction.com and I resold them for some extra money. The trick is to watch for bidding to slow down and then jump in. That's what I do and I win all the time.
All the best
Diana

Sent from my iPhone"

Ask Sierra about BidCactus

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the BidCactus staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 4/10/10
Answer
tennieg
A: I was charged 18.75 for two day in a row!!! I NEVER HEARD OF THIS SITE!!!!!!! THIS SITE SHOULD & WILL BE REMOVED IF I HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT,& BELEIVE YOU ME BY TOMORROW!!!!!! THEY MESSED WITH THE WRONG PERSON THIS TIME; Senator Durbin, O'BAMA OUR GOVENER & THE ATTORNEY GENERAL ARE WELL KNOWN BY ME. IT WILL STOP NOW!!!!!!!!
on 1/18/10
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the BidCactus staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BidCactus?
Post Review