Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Beds.co.uk

Beds.co.uk reviews

473 reviews
Tel: 0121 568 7126

473 Reviews From Our Community

Service
33
Value
29
Shipping
32
Returns
15
Quality
30

All Reviews

davide222
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Great product for the money , delivery was on time as stated .... great value for money . The bed looks even better than I thought it would . Would use again .... well done

barnabya
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Good service. The bed is perfect for my room, great value and excellent quality. Would highly recommend

sandrac148
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Really good service. Needed a bed quickly and there was a great selection in stock and delivered quickly. They even helped with carrying the boxes in for me to the required room. Am considering buying another bed already!

jessicac226
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Next day delivery very fast and a great comfertable bed and easy to put up. Looks exactly how it was in the picture and the mattress is so soft

letizial
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Good service and quick delivery. The bed looks nice and comfy. We will probably buy a second one for the guest room!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
nicke53
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Does just what the promise states ... excellent . Two mattresses that were great value and really friendly delivery people . Highly recommend this Company .

tomasg26
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Bed arrived on agreed date, the delivery guys had trouble finding my new property as it wasn't on their Sat Nav but we got there in the end!!
Bed is great although the instructions were hidden in the bed head so it took a while to find. Beds.co.uk though noted the challenge and will make clients aware for future purchases

magdalenac4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Nice product. Good price. Excellent delivery service. Very happy with the purchase. Would definitely use again.

cameront15
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Prompt delivery, amazing quality. Extremely comfy. Would deffinitely buy from here again! I would definitely reccommend to anyone!

elainer41
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Ordered 2 single beds with memory foam matresses. Delivery was quick and my purchase more than reached my expectations

shanef22
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

what a great pleasure to deal with beds.co.uk. The service provided was most definitely 5*****, will be back again soon

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
tonyr112
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

This bed was excellent value for money. The bed was delivered within a few days of ordering, which was a great help. I called the office to arrange delivery and the staff were very friendly. The bed has a very strong frame and very comfortable mattress and is great to sleep on. Highly recommended.

ewar3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Really happy with the price of the double memory foam mattress and the free delivery on my chosen day

grahamh47
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Delivered as agreed and top quality
No issues with this company at all.
Will use them again in the future

rheab4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Great service! Placed my order for an ottoman bed and within 72 hours it had been delivered! Great, quality products. Would use again.

hardeepp
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/17

Easy to assemble, comes with clear instructions. Bed is great for storage, plenty of space. We got the grey bed, great look and good strong material. Delivery was free and it was great I could choose my delivery slot when I placed my order. Great service

shajimonm
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Nice and comfortable.good material. Good quality.light weight and useful for comfortable sleep.good customer service and right time delivery. We can choose delivery time suite for us.standard delivery and safe handling.good and safe packing of bed.nice memory foam mattress and other materials is very good condition and good standard.

glennb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Great service and fast delivery, very happy with product,would definitely recommend this company,to friends

chrisd268
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Needed a bed quick after my sons bed broke. Easy to order and quick delivery. Easy to assemble and a great price. Will use them again.

lucyj44
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Great value for money lovely bed ,great delivery service, delivered exactly when they said they would. Easy website to use. Excellent all round.

charless224
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

had to wait a while for delivery as they had to outsource with my rural area but more than happy with product, very sturdy and look great and modern , happy

tarad28
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Small Double ottoman bed for my teen son. Delivered on time. Exactly as described. Only problem is I cannot get him out of it for school in the morning!!

annemarieb11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

This is the second double bed I have purchased from beds.co.uk - the first was for my daughter, delivered on time and so comfortable that I decided to buy the same one again, in a different colour for myself - delivery and service was impeccable!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lizd35
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

We ordered 2 metal double bed frames (one white and one black) and 2 double mattresses. We were very pleased with them when they arrived. The communication I had with Beds.co.uk was excellent, both via email and by telephone, the delivery was prompt. I would definitely order from Beds.co.uk again.

teris32
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/17

Absolutely love this bed, looks fantastic and so comfortable. Easy to put together too!! Cant believe the price, would definitely recommend this product.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. I can assure you that the items we sell are very good quality and we do sell over 1,000 items per day to people all over the U.K. We have recently been struggling with our review sites due the fact that we have not spent much time collecting positive reviews from happy customer, and it tends to be the unhappy customer who leave reviews. We do our best to resolve any problems presented to us by customers, and have spent a lot of time and investment on our staffing and products. Our customer service team are there for the customers from beginning to end and continue to support customer up to twelve months after purchase. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us on 0121 526 7305 Mon-Fri 9am-5pm or send us another message. Kind regards, Terri

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wish I researched and read reviews prior to purchasing from this company. Bad customer service rude abrupt and you can be on hold for an hour until you give up and cut the call. Nobody provides help I am still waiting for my order. Ordered two beds and mattress. Today received just one bad and it's in completely different aspect than advertised. Please stay away from this company I am seeking professional support to get my money back.

By Char G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Please see other review sites to see actual reviews from customer who have purchased from us.

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Had refund from PayPal, not the company. PayPal to their credit, gave me a full refund whereas the company wanted to take off £49 to return an item that in no way reflected what I thought I had bought

By Angela W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Hina, With our mattresses we do advise of a 7-10 working days for delivery as they are ordered in via the manufacturers however if you stipulate that you need a product by a certain date we will book this in for a rapid delivery free of charge, However please send me your delivery postal code to julie@beds.co.uk and I will get this matter looked into for you. Bet Wishes Julie

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your question, It seems that you have not left a mobile number for us to contact you on. We have tried to contact you via the landline number provided but unfortunately we was unable to get through to you. We have since tried to contact you and was still unable to get through. In order for us to arrange a delivery we require a mobile number so that you are able to select the best available delivery date that suits you. We have automatically selected your delivery date for the next available slot which was Saturday 28th October 2017. Please confirm that this is convenient with you by calling 01215684946 - Please ask for Tom (EXT: 1033) Kind Regards Tom

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there L.B, Thank You for your question, Here at beds.co.uk We do understand that it is tricky to purchase a bed frame or mattress on line as you cant see or feel the product that is why we have a dedicated and highly skilled team of customer service representatives who will talk you through any of our products, We appreciate all feedback , As a growing company we listen carefully to our customers so we can improve our service and products, All negative feedback is responded to and dealt with as quickly and efficiently as possible, A lot of the reviews that are negative have been resolved but customer do not wish to update their review to reflect this which is the customers prerogative , If You have any more questions please don't hesitate to contact me direct at julie@beds.co.uk. Kind Regards. Julie

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Maria, Thank You for your question, Our Ottoman storage beds do not have legs, the frame sits on the floor on top of a protective cloth. If You have any other question please do not hesitate to contact our sales line on 0121-568-7126 option one or speak to one our friendly advisors on our on-live chat. Regards. Julie Beds.co.uk

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Gail, I have e-mailed you directly with regards to your delivery. Kind Regards Julie

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi there Elizabeth, Please e-mail me direct at julie@beds.co.uk and I will personally get this resolved. Kindest Regards. Julie.

By Beds r. [Beds.co.uk Rep]
Questions? Get answers from the Beds.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

46 Photos for Beds.co.uk

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Beds.co.uk?
Post Review