Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of BBC.co.uk

BBC.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews
International News, News
Broadcasting House, Portland Place
London, London, City of, UK
Tel: 2008070208

30 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

HON Certified

BBC.co.uk complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for BBC.co.uk.

harveyj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/17

in my opinion bbc is very trust worthy, reliable and true there is no bad thing about bbc so please vote for bbc

Advertisement
candaced5
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/27/16

BBC world news is the new Fox News. It covers in full every press conference trump gives.
Sometimes he's on for 20 minutes just rambling. Tonight nothing positive about the Democratic convention. Instead? A headline TRUMP OUTSHINES THE DEMOCRATS. WHY? Because he called on the enemy of the free world, Putin, to find Hilary Clintons lost emails. He already got the Russians to hack the DNC. The BBC IS BACKING TRUMP ALL THE WAY. DISGUSTING!

benh57
6 reviews
35 helpful votes
3/1/16

While all is honky dory for anyone outside the UK, Those who live in the UK are being pestered on a daily basis by TV licence goons going round people's door's, thumping windows as well as your front door and threatening them with a £1000 fine or prison or both because you don't have a TV licence. The price the BBC expects you to pay for even owning a TV, whether you watch live TV or not is £145.50. Your having to pay that on a yearly basis. Even if you only use a telly for playing video games from a console, your still expected to buy a licence. Yes, I know, that is why I titled this review as a joke, because no doubt, many of people who don't live in the UK will be reading this will be literally rofl, but it is right, the BBC are nothing but bullies, if you don't have a licence in owning a telly, your actually breaking the law..

heidim14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

The BBC Australia shop is terrible. I ordered an item on Dec 7, which was supposed to arrive prior to Christmas. It never came. I did not receive any email about the item. There was no proper tracking advice. Five weeks later and I still have not received my item. After finally getting through to their Customer Service line, they said that the item was not in stock and now they have to wait for a shipment. So they never even had my item in stock, and they illegally advertised it in the first place. Terrible Customer Service! No offer to send it free of postage or make any amends for their error and illegal online behaviour.

huldah1
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
5/24/14

I love this site one of my favoirates. Heart you bbc

jimt32
11 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/17/14

If you want real news not tainted by the long arm of media moguls, this is the site for you.

seans30
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/11/14

Great website. Love iPlayer and the ability to watch online anytime.

philipp47
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/9/14

Simply love it. The website design and usability is epic!

phila7
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/29/13

Excellent site! Full of great up-to-date information and very easy to use.

bryans34
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/29/13

Great site, seems to be first with news stories most of the time. One complaint is their poor coverage of Canadian news.

rogerg26
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/24/13

One of my most favorite news sites, no doubt about it. Has almost everything I need when I need it.

simonc33
4 reviews
44 helpful votes
5/29/13

Reliable news. Easy to navigate. Very useful. Recommended to everyone.

jennyc17
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/3/13

So many choices, particularly for education. Brilliant.

joeli7
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/29/13

This site is all I need to news of any type.

victoro6
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/14/12

This is really great site. It is very trustworthy and reliable source of information. You can find there information about weather, sport and of course news. Also information about entertainment and lifestyle as a food, health, history and nature have their place on this site. You can select from variety information about You can watch it in TV, online or listen in radio. I like it.

davidl69
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/1/12

The BBC website is Safe, and very useful, I highly recommend.

alexh17
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/25/12

Good news content. Very slick site.

richardd17
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/9/12

best news station in the uk

stes2
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/20/11

The most unbiased (well as much as it can be) news website online.

scarletts
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
10/18/11

BBC's children website is another quality resource for parents and a fun place for children. It has games, activities, audio and video. BBC is one of the pioneer organizations in the broadcast industry. They are not only trendsetter but they also follow a rigorous quality policy. Which means parents can be sure that their children are in the safe hands.

andrewt4
11 reviews
15 helpful votes
9/19/11

lol

martinb11
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
9/8/11

BBC provides most valuable and authenticate news across the world . I really appreciate . But One thing i had noticed which disappoint many even me is that BBC focusing or creating healies only Western and European counties and giving less focus to Asian counties

arthurd2
19 reviews
85 helpful votes
8/31/11

What a great service, to be able watch back, online, programs that have aired on the BBC over the last seven days. Really useful if you have a busy social schedule.

They have intergrated it with the Playstation 3 and BT Vision, so now you can use the service through your TV.

One thing that is a little annoying, is that you can only use in when in the UK, which is understandable because it's funded by our licence fee, but it would be nice to use when on holiday.

markd21
4 reviews
27 helpful votes
8/29/11

I have it as my home page, never fails to disappoint. Weather, news, sport, food. Wonderful job.

maraym
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/9/11

The BBC is the best TV Channel in the UK, by far. Well done the BBC

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the BBC.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BBC.co.uk?
Post Review