SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of AliExpress

AliExpress reviews

1632 reviews
22%
26/F, Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street
Hong Kong, China

1,632 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
295
Value
277
Shipping
278
Returns
246
Quality
271

Review Highlights

vivianl22

There are tools on the website to help you sort out individual sellers by price, seller review, and product review. (in 692 reviews)

annas130

I have always received my items, the customer service was reliable and great and I can recommend it. (in 150 reviews)

suhartos

now i don't want to buy directly with the credit card so i don't use this service anymore. (in 75 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

susanj89
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/27/16

Yes, email chat is literally staffed by a robot. All replies are scripted. Same items are sold on eBay. May cost slightly more but you get eBay buyer protection. Or stay away from the Asian market entirely and buy American.

Ask Susan about AliExpress
Advertisement
andrea1404
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/25/16

Worst site for doing business. Keep your money safe and stay away. They put much emphasis on customer support to make you feel that your transactions are safe but in fact my credit card company blocked all transactions as soon I bought an item on Aliexpress. Turns out their concerns were totally funded. Aliexpress's Case Dispute = Nightmare, even for the most jovialist of you out here. Their system is nothing but an institutionalize organization to put a hand on your money and they prolong your Dispute Cases Ad vitam æternam, so chances are you'll settle for less and forget about it. They literally are the worst people. Trust me on this and you will never feel the urge to write a review of them.

Notice: Real reviews on SiteJabber have more than one sentence.

Tip for consumers: Brace yourselves for some crazy argumentation with their Chinese sellers, that barely speaks English btw, and fulfill crazy requests from the sellers, like providing proof of your saying, videos, photo, links, etc. You will feel manipulated by Aliexpress customer support too.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Andre about AliExpress
jackm152
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/24/16

My favorite website to get cheap goods. I like it and I think it's better than Ebay as for me.

Ask Jack about AliExpress
alexs355
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/24/16

The problem with AliExpress is their terrible customer service and terrible dispute settlement.

I recently purchased from a seller "Super E Times", turned out most of their item is out of stock, then you need to cancel the order. Problem is the seller need to approve this cancellation, even though they are the one who requested it to be cancelled.

Now in this loophole, I can't get refunded until the seller accept my cancellation. The product of course hasn't been sent yet, as they don't have it. AliExpress customer service can't do anything about it. So the seller are "free" to withhold my money as long as they can.

I never had this problem with other website, as their dispute resolution is really quick and they put their position in buyer's side.

But not with aliexpress!!,
AliExpress customer service is non existent, as they can't do anything and they will be sided to the seller side rather than the buyer side.

This is bad, as any dispute resolution they do will try to be to benefit the seller rather than the buyer.

So, stay away from AliExpress as much as you can and this particular seller "Super E Times"

Always beware with online store that doesn't accept pay pal, as they will try to cheat you and easy to get away with it.

Ask Alex about AliExpress
carlosf29
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/23/16

I have discovered the AliExpress website quite recently.
Brought from them about a dozen items.

5 stars !

The articles took from 3 weeks to a month to arrive to Portugal via Flat rate.
It's the usual time.
The sellers are quite ok and the service is exelent.

I have NO complaints of any kind.

I really Recommend it.

Ask Carlos about AliExpress
biea
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/21/16

Patience and It's fine

Ask Bie about AliExpress
conniek33
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/21/16

Very very bad service. I bought the stuff from aliexpress.the product is bad .i try to return .but seller doesn't care your complaint and they don't wanna refund my money .they do nothing

Ask Connie about AliExpress
seanm114
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/20/16

Great prices and fast shipping! Your the best!

Ask Sean about AliExpress
markw225
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/20/16

There dispute resolution is a joke they did not look into the facts at all just sided with the retailer. I will never again order from any of the Ali sites and am warning many others not to also.

Ask Mark about AliExpress
mons25
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/20/16

I DID not receive my item so the problem was escalated. ALIEXPRESS DID NOT even do any work on the issue and issued in the seller's favour!!! I DIDN'T receive the ITEM. If they had called DHL then the problem would have been resolved. DO NOT SHOP ON ALIEXPRESS!!

Ask Mon about AliExpress
nikkitap
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/20/16

I purchased a product and paid more because it was to ship from the US guaranteed to arrive within 10 days. 16 days later and within the buyer protection timeframe I filed a claim because I had not received the product. 18 days after my claim was filed, a refund is still being denied and AliExpress customer services has informed me that the Seller is the one that has to authorized the refund. Basically, the Buyer Protection means nothing.

Tip for consumers: There are some good deals to be had if you're up for a gamble. Don't pay more to ship from anywhere in particular. All these companies are in China and will most likely ship from China.

Ask Nikkita about AliExpress
jackr83
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/14/16

Do not buy any thing expensive from this site. You will be a looser.
I bought a Android smartwatch D5 No1 for USD117. It reached me as junk. I escalate dispute. No use.
Lost my money. The order number is 74911229640845.
Pass on.

Ask Jack about AliExpress
arthurb64
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/13/16

I made a $650 order on AliExpress. Payment was taken out of my credit card. The next day I received an email from AliExpress saying that my order has been cancelled and needs verification. How convenient load of @##$%. My payment has not been returned yet. I am taking up the matter with my credit card company. PEOPLE OF THE WESTERN WORLD WE NEED TO PUT A STOP TO THIS KIND OF CRAP!!! They have us for rich fools. LETS STOP BUYING FROM THESE SCAUMMERS ALIBABA CRAP!!!

Ask Arthur about AliExpress
rdatf
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/7/16

The seller is kitty Ding and if your looking for color ink don't buy it there. you will wast your time and money

Ask rdat about AliExpress
taylorj15
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/7/16

I did order serveral clothes over aliexpress. the pictures looked all very professional and the price seemed to be good. T
the shipping time is far too long, when I contact the seller they where far too personal and called me "dear/ honey be patient, relax" instead of doing sth to deliver it quicker.
Of course the waiting times a written, but to wait over 4 week till they get it out the warehouse in china is too long.

the product: After a long shipping time, the clothes where absolute crap qualität.
This quality is bejond any imgagination!
Every aisan or indian shop in a city center has by far much better quality, also 1 dollar shops. The farbric is cheep plastic and for dresses I was afraid to try it on that it will fall apart. I bought a night gown and the farbric was by trying it on already the first time loosing material.
I am sure it will shrink to half the size after one laundry.

the sizes are too small, asian standard, not fitting europeans and I am slim!

by accident I was blocking my account.

I still try since almost A WEEK to ask them to unlock me!
3 times in the service chat.
they thank me for my patient they thank me 1000 time and they did --------- NOTHING!

on any other serice website it take a few minutes to get unlocked. RIDICULOUS!

DONT BUY ANYTHING ON ALIEXPRESS IT IS ONLY CHEAP AND COMPARE TO THE CRAP QUALITY FAR TOOO EXPENSIVE!!

Tip for consumers: DONT USE THIS SITE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask TAYLOR about AliExpress
kathyc89
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/6/16

I am stopping AliExpress myself because of too many rip offs and AliExpress arbitration seems to side with seller no matter what evidence is submitted; ( spent about $1000 us there in the last 3 months but too many disputes now. The dispute process lists "System" as giving the arbitration response in seller's favor so seems that its automated to seller's behalf even though multiple evidence was submitted multiple times proving my case and the seller's evidence was extremely lacking in credibility (a postal LIST of shipping weight with prices circled in red around the one they said was my ship weight.) . I sent the actual package picture with the postal label indicating the 10x less weight than what the seller claimed and some items were missing from my order. No refund unless I return shipment...how can I return what I didn't receive? They also made it clear that if the package didn't reach them for any reason what so ever including lost in shipping...No refund..It's really a shame because there were also legitimate sellers that sent good products but with no way for me to know which ones I have lost almost $150 now and really can't afford to is why I was buying from them in the first place. The sellers promise to refund if you leave good feedback as well so really feedback can't even be trusted because it could be just some poor person trying to get their money back.

Ask Kathy about AliExpress
santiagob20
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/6/16

After making purchases on Aliexpress for a couple of years, I just cancelled my account. Sure, there are a lot of low prices, but the risk of getting ripped off is high. I purchased a pair of sunglasses from a seller, who sent me the incorrect thing. They then promised to send me a replacement if I just cancelled my 'claim' against them ,but 10 weeks later nothing had arrived. Aliexpress dismissed my appeal for a refund, saying that I received 'something of value', even though it was NOT what I paid for!!! I was completely ripped off, and offered absolutely zero support as a buyer. Avoid Aliexpress, and buy your inexpensive Chinese items from eBay, where you'll have full buyer protection.

Ask santiago about AliExpress
neila19
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/6/16

From the last six aliexpress purchases have had only two orders arrive as per order. Last dispute aliexpress accepted false shipment advice as proof of delivery, confirmed by Auspost. Buyer beware.

Ask neil about AliExpress
allans36
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/6/16

I have been using Ali Express for about two years now: Watch out!

Clothing and any thing that fits on the human body will be too small for North Americans. My XXXL bike jacket fit my Medium son. Not even his girlfriend could get her hands in the bike gloves.

I usually order on November 11 for Christmas delivery. This year (2016) the items appear to take more than two months or not arrive at all

I bought LED bulbs that did not work. The seller insisted that I return them. The shipping by Canada Post was more than double the cost of the item.

Their settlement system takes way too long.

The items I buy are usually available on Amazon or one of those daily deal internet sites for about the same money only they arrive in a week or two.

Ask Allan about AliExpress
danielb182
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/6/16

shocking we have been going through a dispute for months which i proved and won
both shipping didn't arrive on time which gives you a full refund
the item was missing major parts
and no english manual
i proved everything and aliexpress keeps holding on to my money I have had a lodge a fraud case with my bank in regards to this and ask them to get a refund as the item i brought was not the item sent
I spend 1700 aus on this item and i thought i was safe as i had used aliexpress before over the years on smaller items
guess what your not safe they take your money and then try and make you send an item back when the seller sent an item that was not one you brought
how can this be fair
NEVER AGAIN ALIEXPRESS i will never spend another cent with you
UNSAFE, they allow fraud and then hold your money up for months
SHOCKING buy from Ebay via paypal atleast you get a refund if all goes wrong and it happens within days not month
UNSAFE UNSAFE

Ask Daniel about AliExpress
fungt
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/5/16

Bought the Hadacrie and have problems for Function 1and 2. So escalate the dispute as we tried so many times and different methods of sending the VIDEO for proofing. Nonetheless, asking the seller, they seem they do not understand ENGLISH, and do not reply to you. As the Dispute ongoing, I respond to the Aliexpress, thinking they will give me a chance to upload the video to another, NO NO NO, nothing response. THINK before you buy anything else. Thanks!

Ask Fung about AliExpress
kaedem
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/5/16

I ordered a dress from prom...and it's horribile,the dress looks nothing like the picture,it took ages to come,that's £190 pounds gone.all scammers,now I cNt go to prom!

Ask Kaede about AliExpress
siddharthay
1 review
7 helpful votes
6/2/16

"I live in USA and I bought a shoes from Ali-Express. It was completely different than the description of the shoes. It looked so ugly when I wear it. I was ready to return and they asked me to pay for the shipping fees. Where shipping cost was more than the shoes cost. So, in either side, I am in loss. So, if you live in china, you can buy from Ali-express. It will be easy to return and get your refund."

Ask siddhartha about AliExpress
miroslavy
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/2/16

AliExpress Buyer Protection?
Such thing does not exist.

Here are some excerpts from their website:

This is a LIE:

2. Payment Protection
Your payment is only released to the seller after you confirm* satisfactory condition of your purchase. You can also track the progress of your delivery at anytime.

This is also a LIE:

3. Delivery Protection
If you do not receive your purchase within the stated delivery time** (60 days maximum), a full refund will be offered.

The support does literally NOTHING - only polite smalltalk. The dispute system is tragic.

Here is a screenshot showing my 17 days old report being still in "waiting process" status:
http://postimg.org/image/jb3xnzm4b/

Tip for consumers: Do not use AliExpress!

Service
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Miroslav about AliExpress
traceyb36
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/1/16

DO NOT ORDER from this business. Ordered a set of string lights ($77.46), they didn't work they sent another conversion plug, still doesn't work. Went to send them back and with Canada Post it will cost me $88.04 for postal to return them. Also at the same time I placed my first order also order two 33 foot remote string lights. The seller sent one 55 foot lights and said that they sent two and that I was lying! Keep your money, cheap junk!!!

Ask Tracey about AliExpress
3 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

221 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AliExpress staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
23 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the AliExpress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

88 Photos for AliExpress

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
AliExpress?
Post Review