Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AliExpress

AliExpress reviews

2172 reviews
Discount Shopping, Wholesale, Wholesale Clothing
26/F, Tower One, Times Square, 1 Matheson Street
Hong Kong, China

2,172 Reviews From Our Community

Service
345
Value
325
Shipping
329
Returns
288
Quality
320

All Reviews

gabrielep2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/16/17

If you read a feedback, product details and about the seller you can really get a good quality item with the best price, of course there are cases when I've got bad quality product (there were earrings) but most sellers return money or send a new item. Also I've heard that the quality of clothes is bad but I have never ordered clothes.

Advertisement
sn270
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/17

I placed my first order on 8/1/2017 for electronic parts for $86. No order confirmation email or no order cancellation email but payment was already posted on my credit card. Order status shows "closed", where is the refund? No phone or email to contact customer service. "Chat" button says page not found, all other choices are disabled. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM AliExpress.com

billw163
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/17

I do not have any option to give negative rating else I would have given -5 to AliExpress. They are super fraud in online business. Initially they will try to gain your confidence and later on along with their seller they will snatch your money. When you open AliExpress page, the very first link on the page (when you see little carefully) is "Bayer Protection". Its just their slogan of marketing...show caret and loot the genuine buyer. They have two option full or partial refund. They never do any of these. In fact there is no "Buyer Protection" at all from AliExpress. I bought one NEW LG V10 mobile (the seller is Beyond Tech, Carina Li) and the cost of mobile is $305. Seller sent used and NOT WORKING mobile. It is very simple scenario of online buying. I sent many messages to seller but they did not respond so I raised dispute and next day I got response from seller Carina Li. With lots of communication she got agree that I will return the mobile I received and she will to send new mobile. Once I returned that mobile, its been 6 months and I never got either new mobile or my money back. As I created dispute so AliExpress decision came in sellers favor (in fact just decision nothing like why they are taking this decision) and ZERO refund to me. Their customer support and their dispute team seat in corner and take what ever decision they want to make. No question to seller why they sent used and not working mobile. In entire case seller wrote "I did not receive mobile". That is all and decision is went in their favor.
Once you do buying with big money, this is their usual traits. I got to know from couple of source that they frequently do such fraud but I did not believe them and here is the result. This is the sequence they follow : they will send old item, you will complain and return, they will never receive that item back, you will raise dispute, and finally whatever you explain through messages to AliExpress the decision goes in favor of seller. You will finally waste your money and time. This is how they protect seller and their commission, NOT the buyer protection. I am open to share all the details and communication that happened between seller, AliExpress and me (just send message to me) to who so ever interested. Folks just protect your self from such fraud by AliExpress and Seller. The worse part of this is their Customer Support and they are always in half sleep. What you ask, and what they understand just god knows. Well, its a lesson learned. Moved back to our USA based online seller and giving little extra money to protect my money, toll free number to reach them if there is any problem with delivered item, great customer support and peace of mind with reliable guarantee and warranty. -Bill

miab7
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/15/17

I bought a winter vest from Aliexpress and whenever I wear it I feel sick. I got a headache, tight chest and a cough. I have to throw out all the clothes I got from Aliexpress because I was quite scare to wear. The price is cheap but the quality is cheap and nasty.

breggettam
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/13/17

Terrible reviews. Why would I want to buy from you? Get off of the American websites! Buyer beware buying from Asian merchants...

kimm296
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/13/17

Do not order shoes! Their sizes ARE NOT US as they state they are; I bought 2 and neither fit, to return them, I must pay postage which from the US begins at $33, more than what I paid for the shoes. I stated this in my review and it was never published; I called them about it, they assured me this is important information and would make sure it is published, it never was. The false statements in the websites go uncorrected.

hansf17
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/11/17

The reason I say It's time to file an official complaint of fraud at the Police and send a copy to the Chinese Embassy is because I paid for two shirts while only ONE was inside the envelope. Envelope was soooo small it can impossible fit 2 shirts. I send photo evidence, Aliexpress released the money. I complained for 6 HOURS because it's a matter of principle.

hidayatk
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/11/17

It is an aweful and nightmarish experience with these bigots. I am in the middle of it and am so frustrated. I ordered a gift fot my son's birthday on July 30 and today August 11 is his birthday and it is not shipped to me. When I want to track my order, they ask for my username and password. I hit the password forgot button and they advise me that I would get. 6 digit code but I did that may be 100 times all ready and I never got that elusive 6 digit code!? When I chat with the online 'Robotic' personnel, she answers me every single time with, "How can I help you"? I write my question and send to her and her answer would again be "how can I help"? They do not have a phone number for us to speak to a real person. I will never ever do business with thwm again. An aweful service really!

upendranathg
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/17

I've been a buyer on aliexpress for 4 years now, all of a sudden they implemented meaningless security measures and closing the order and then asking the buyers to share their valuable secured documents like licence or passport for just $1, $2 or $10 max stuff. how crazy!!!!!! who know may be a big financial scam on the way by collecting the secured information and docs from buyers for $1 or $2 purchases. . just stay away and save yourselves

stevenc148
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/8/17

Order number: 84187058422645
STORE ID, 1002130 ( Rambos Tools.,Ltd. )
Aramex Tracking no: 31309247502 , be very careful, he will provide you a fake tracking status says: Delivered , in my case it says delivered on 5th June 2017, and the Aliexpress system AUTO made the delivery confirmation, in fact the parcel NEVER delivered ( Aramex Tracking no: 31309247502 ), anyone can track the status, it most like the STORE ID: 1002130 ( Rambos Tools.,Ltd. ) doing the same trick all the time, ALIEXPRESS, I never confirmed the goods delivered, I WANT TO FILE A DISPUTE SINCE JUNE, BUT I CAN'T , due to your AUTO delivery confirmation, in my case the delivery was confirmed less than 20 days after I ordered my order, I WANT TO FILE A DISPUTE, its USD 150, not USD 15, paid and get NO DELIVERY............................................DON'T BUY AT ALI, LISTEN ALI, IF YOU CAN RESOLVE AND GET MY PARCEL DELIVERED, I WILL NOT STOP TELLING THE EXPERIENCE TO SAVE OTHER VICTIMS FROM YOUR SCAM.

mavisa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/8/17

just be careful because there are a lot different sellers that are scam over there. i ordered shoes from there and i wish i wouldn't.

lauriei3
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/17

While i haven't received what I ordered I ended up getting so much more. The more that I got was a stolen card number with fraudulent charges of $360. They even accessed my billing address from this site. Do NOT order from this site - it's not worth the risk.

christinem153
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/5/17

Kept telling me my credit card was entered incorrectly. Charged my account THREE TIMES!!!!! never sent order! STAY AWAY!!!!

nickil8
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/5/17

I have used aliexpress alot in the past for little cheap things. Clothes were never the correct sizes even using their measurements. Watches faded after a while, phone covers slowly wore out etc. But you pay very cheap prices.
Then, I never recieved an item, seller said canot extend order protection. Item still never came. I disputed but they couldnt do anything after order protection ran out. Seller said I could order something else with same amount as ran out of what i Origionally ordered. I told them what i wanted, (not really), then they said lost order. Told them to forget it.
2 months later I ordered another item from a different seller at aliexpress. I saw the amount taken from my account & next day they said it was shipped. All good.. until.. I noticed that $20 was taken from my account,, the next day another $21!? I called my bank & my card had been hacked!
I never use my card & no one else does either. So cancelled my card. Contacted aliexpress to let them know someone from tgeir company hacked my card. They said to email security at aliexpress. I did.
They just dont seem to give a $#*! at all!!
SO NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!! From now on im never shopping online again.

keving153
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/17

A lot of their merchandise is just cheap knock offs of the real thing. A lot of BAD quality and BAD fit.

pm84
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/4/17

I have bought a lot of stuff from this website and have decide not to take the risk any longer. It is my words against the sellers. This year two items , in separate situations, items were never received. I have community mail box chances to mixed up by mailman is high. But seller refused to follow up. I ended up lost my money. Yes, some stuff are cheaper, clothing specifically, but the size chart is totally wrong most of the time. The customer service is useless. They have templates for the chat, because they use the exact words each time I tried to "chat " to get info. The things they promised to do as in contact the seller for you would never happen if the end of sessions you do not answer yes to the survey that the problems are resolved. If i answered yes then i would receive a email but the email is a generic email which does not apply to any specific issues that I mentioned and what the Customer service personnel promised to do. The website also prevents customer's to put negative comments for the items purchased. If the dispute opened disregard you agree or not the seller can close it in 3 days and there's no recourses for the customers to do anything about it. I lose $22 for one of the orders I placed. So called buyer protection policy is bogus. That was last straw for me. You might found great deals but the risk for not getting what you paid for and frustrations of their customer no services definitely no worthy it. Better off stick with Amazon or Walmart online purchases at least they support what they sell.

khang6
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/17

Buyers BEWARE!! If you pay some good trackable shipment mode but the seller ships it through some cheap untrackable mode, you have to wait till you protection period expires. Only then can you file a dispute.

abbyt8
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/17

I had a miserable experience trying to return a dress for my graduation in May. I purchased a dress (not knowing it was coming from China) and it took upwards of two weeks to get to me. I received it a few days before graduation. I'm glad I got a back-up dress because the AliExpress dress fit terribly and was a bad quality--and definitely not worth $90.00. There were no tags on the dress, but it didn't look previously worn. I shipped it back to China that same day.
I contacted the seller of SPOUSA dresses because the "dispute" instructions suggested doing this first. They had given me the return address but when I went to confirm my return of the dress, the seller dragged her feet with retuning messages. She got back to me three weeks later saying she'd only give me $60USD for the dress, but fought me on the fact that the dress looked "worn" and was retuned without tags. I then had to speak to three automated customer service robots online, with no phone number available. They said they opened a dispute for me but after following up a month later, they said it was well over the 15-day period of returns.

After a month from purchasing and three months of back and forth with customer service and the seller, I was left empty-handed, have yet to be compensated for anything or given any sort of discount. I will not purchase anything from AliExpress again, and if you choose to, please do not purchase anything from the SPOUSA seller.

ogechio1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

Order was fast hair Is so beautiful and minimal shedding.will buy again from Mark alijulia
Hair was very soft and silky .seller respond faster to messages.will absolutely buy again.

patricks144
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/2/17

Know it far better than others. I have business with people on it since 2015 and completely satisfied with quality of services they provide. Yes, sometimes you need to be more carefull than usuall and it will be enough in pretty much cases

diannee5
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/2/17

With over 1400 one star reviews - pay heed. Do not buy any lighting fixtures - not adaptable to American wiring. Tried to get a refund on item not received from Guangdong BSwells Trading Co., Ltd for $85.56. Kept insisting I received item without zip code on address even though I had entered correct address. Am not even going to pursue. Karma will deal with it. Told me on website refund given - Maybe back in their pocket - not mine! Had to give it one star even though I didn't want to give it any!!!

veldraf
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/17

Their app is a joke. Things do not update form the app to the website and whenever you get stuck on the app their response is try it on a PC. The customer service reps are completely incompetent and unable to understand even basic principles such as if the seller will not provide a return address the thing they sent cannot be returned - they still "close" these disputes even though the sellers don't respond to their emails either. I strongly recommend you not use AliExpress. There a few good vendors but the lack of actual buyer protection is a joke. They are the reasons the stereotype of unethical Asian businesses persist!

janeb136
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/17

I bought a dress, the zip fell off before I even wore it (as I undid it to put the dress on) They expect me to pay to send the item back, why should I pay the large cost of shipping to China from the UK, when it's their fault? They refuse to answer my questions.

vangelisv
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/1/17

I have used AliExpress for items like screen protectors and cases for my phone that are cheap. Also for some touch screens and a screen for my compact camera. Everything went well. However, the platform has a huge fault. A seller will give you a tracking number that may or not be fake. In my case, the seller supposedly sent the item, gave me a tracking number and then told me he can't send it using a silly excuse like "item didn't pass the quality check". I had to open a dispute and claim "sent item to wrong address" in order to get my refund because the tracking number showed that the item was delivered in The Netherlands while the destination was Greece. No option "seller didn't send the item'. Since a tracking number was given the seller is covered. Good luck waiting for 2 months until your order is deemed lost and again wait for the refund.

Always ask the seller directly through private message (good luck again understanding their google translated Chinese to English) if they have stock and take screenshots to use as proof. Never trust the stock counter that shows on the page.

Oh, forget about paypal. They do not accept it.

nancyh154
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/31/17

We have been ordering from alien press for a little over a year. Not everything is perfect but they are very quick to resolve any issues

5 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
49
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They cheated me out of my money! I don't trust them and you can't talk to anyone. Stay away from them!!

By Dennis F. on 4/4/16
Helpful answer
26
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You are taking a very big chance by ordering anything from them...you will never get your money back and chances are you won't even receive the item you want. BUYER BEWARE

By Joan P. on 4/23/16
Helpful answer
13
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There is no customer service what so ever so be very careful when buying on AliExpress. Buyer protection is a load of BS and if problems arise with your order they will always side with the seller. I would suggest using a shop that someone that you know has already used to purchase hair.

By Melody F. on 2/29/16
Helpful answer
11
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had this issue several times. The issue is that they only allow a certain number of characters ( Letters and numbers) in the description of the problem. So you will need shorten the number of words in the description and re-send until it goes through.

By JAMES B. on 11/1/15
Helpful answer
11
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

From my experience, there are as responsible sellers and is not responsible sellers. Second worse then have to raise a dispute. If this does not help, then raise a dispute above, and then as they say it all depends on You. As far as your arguments are strong. Almost always get a refund in the amount of shipping cost or part cost of the goods, if the goods were not received appropriate quality. Less full price. The full value is returned when the order didn't come at all. Also when you have paid but you did not send an order for a certain time. But again, it all depends on your arguments and facts provided by the seller or, to the Commission on the proceedings of the claims. But it is also necessary to take into account all the items from the seller, this is what guarantees he gives, product reviews buyers. And his overall rating. Never be lazy to write a review about the product from a particular seller, you will be the same customers as You. There is also an important factor, which I would say is pretty negative. It if the product was defective and not as described on the website. The seller has the punkt Returns accepted if product not as described, buyer pays return shipping; or keep the product & agree refund with seller.) 1. If the seller accepts returns, and the buyer also wants to return their purchase, simply follow the seller's sets of Returns on who will pay the return shipping fee. If the seller will pay the fee, communicate with them in advance about the payment method and the logistics service. 2. If a seller sets no return necessary or you want to keep the product, simply agree the refund amount directly and ignore the return shipping fee. It turns out that if you decide to return, it will often more expensive than the product itself and the meaning of no turning back, because when you return the money, only for the goods excluding the cost of shipping there and back. Therefore, I can not sell brand quality products, and will only return part of the money for the goods. That financial will have a negative impact but only You. Which means be careful, $#*! all the "pros" and "cons". You are not forced to buy it personally, Your decision. The more You provide facts that you have been deceived, the more chances and money You have spent, You will return. For all the time of purchase, the money is returned in full or in part. The Commission for the analysis of complex situations works, but is considering the case for a long time, so don't despair if You didn't reply, just "keep abreast" and you will not lose anything Sorry my bad English :)

By Yaroslav B. on 4/15/15
Helpful answer
10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Those swindlers sell what they don't have... forget about it... they are a bunch of Chinese thieves!

By Dirk v. on 2/4/16
Helpful answer
10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Omigod, they're not just knockoffs, they're knockoffs that are produced in someone's ill-lit basement by captive chimpanzees that are blind, malnourished, and suffering closed head injuries. Seriously, you'd get better value from your money if you used it to wipe your bum. Don't buy from this group of criminals and ripoff artists!

By Deborah W. on 10/24/15
Helpful answer
9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi! Yes, the site is real but if you want to buy from there, I recommend that you don't spend to much money and buy only unexpensive stuff, because you may get your product with default and without your money back!

By Luis M. on 7/22/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no I did not ,but I don,t recommend it because the pic it not the same

By hyder h. on 9/21/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I did not buy and shoes but the clothes I purchased all were so far from being true to size I wouldn't try it. I would not recommend buying any clothing from this site unless you don't care what size you get.

By Cindy B. on 6/23/15
Questions? Get answers from the AliExpress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

143 Photos for AliExpress

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AliExpress?
Post Review