SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Adam4adam

Adam4adam reviews

39 reviews
adam4adam.com
15%
Tel: 1-877-897-1725
contact@ContentDevelopmentPros.com

39 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
3

Review Highlights

parkerj7

For the first time I have just been banned IP address blocked. (in 7 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

daveb139
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/16

Been a member for 3 weeks with no issues and no violation of policy. This morning I try to log in and it tells me "Wrong Username or Password!" which is impossible because my username and password are saved on my PC.
So I try to recover my password using the Hotmail email address I used to create the account and it says "EMAIL address is not registered.".This is ridiculous because that same Hotmail inbox is full of messages from Adam4Adam. How could it be "not registered"?
I am pretty sure the administrator is deleting profiles of a certain kind that do not fit his idea of site members.

UPDATE: After posting here, Adam4Adam reached out and addressed the issue. I revised my feedback score. Thanks.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dave about Adam4adam
erikd12
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/16

Adam4Adam is the worst maintained gay social website I have ever attempted to use. Unlike other sites such as Manhunt and DaddyHunt, you can't really hide and block another member. The only block that there is prevents them from contacting you via the message system. When you block them, you can no longer access their account or see their profile photo. HOWEVER, they can still see yours, they can still search and find your account and they can still surf any non-private photo. When you view the member grid to view other members, you can still see their presence. The photo on their profile? Oh yeah! A big 'X'. What is this? The site is consistently interrupting access to your messages with the excuse they are currently upgrading to make things more spectacular. A couple hours later... same ol' same ol' crap. Personally, as an IT engineer I don't think they want you to truly block members presence because that reduces the number of members in your view and thus affects their agreement and terms with the advertisers on the site.

Tip for consumers: Don't waste your membership money. You're only rewarding them for a site that hasn't changed in almost 10 years.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Erik about Adam4adam
drewa10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

And they don't tell me why. I am devastated. I check adam4adam all day long and I am dependent on it. I want to know who's out there at all times. I love getting messages from guys admiring my pic. They've taken it away from me. I don't know why. It's the only pleasure I get browsing this site every day. Please reinstate my account.

Ask Drew about Adam4adam
robertc196
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/25/15

lots of porn an no hookups very few views and they say donate to keep us rocking
nothing rocking me'
henry84157

Ask robert about Adam4adam
mlj
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/15

Functionality of the site and app are a joke. Settings have to be reset over and over again. No continuity between app and site and customer support is an oxymoron for this site.

I love the fact that they are trying to sell fee based membership when they cannot remotely get the free version right. Aspiring to be garbage

Ask ML about Adam4adam
joshuaw29
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/27/15

The site was decent, but recently my IP address has been blocked multiple times and I have no idea why! I have to put in a code and then it thanks me for reporting but I still have no access. If I can't count on the service to be there... I can't knee using it.

Ask Joshua about Adam4adam
godzillak
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/24/15

I have been a regular member of Adam4Adam.com since 1999. Two weeks ago, my IP address was blocked for an hour. The next week it as blocked for several hours. Today it has been blocked for several hours again. I am not a spammer and I have not violated their TOS. I have completed the unblock captcha and written several emails to support - all without response. This is beginning to seem discriminatory, and may require legal action to address the issue.

Ask Godzilla about Adam4adam
guyn5
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/26/15

I had used A4A for several years and had been a contributor. I deleted my account for sometime and yesterday I signed back up creating a brand new account cause my old one was gone and my account was suspended in the first 5 minutes with no reason or warning given. It was never even approved. I put in all required info.

Ask Guy about Adam4adam
aarons66
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/7/15

My primary grip about Adam4Adam is you can't really "block" anyone. Technically, if you block someone you are either having an issue with or just don't want to see, you're blocking yourself from them. You can't see their pic or email them; HOWEVER, they can still see you and check out your profile (with exception to private pics)... they just can't contact you. WTF? My advise is to take a look at Facebook's 'block' feature. Get with common logic.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Aaron about Adam4adam
davidm297
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

They lose profiles - after the text is written, approved a day or so later, you log back in and most of it gone, lost not edited. I just logged on (I live in LA) and choose the a very wide area in LA/Hollywood. Not one person is online according to them.

I am a paid member have complained about the missing profile issue several times, because it happened several times and they never responded! WTF guys.

Ask David about Adam4adam
chrisc184
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/26/15

I set up my brand new account and profile. Five minuites after I was done they suspended my account. Have no idea why. They can keep the site jacked up because most gay men in Birmingham are crazy anyway.

Ask Chris about Adam4adam
phongv
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/6/15

Visit a4a mobile, page says ip address block. I'm like, " wtf, nooooooo" from morning to afternoon and evening still block. I'm in Houston TX. First I thought I harass 2men. For months. But even then I would get a warning ..im a free user since iPod 4th Gen, came out!

Ask phong about Adam4adam
rb50
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/6/15

Created an account and was on the site for about 4-5 minutes suddenly had to log in again only to get the message "account suspended" What is the deal with this site??
Not a huge deal, had already heard it was lame for hook ups, fakes and flakes and a cesspool for "Pozed up" masquerading as "Neg"

Ask R about Adam4adam
adamm75
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
1/22/15

I've been a member of this website for several years and all of a sudden my account no longer works and then I made a new profile thinking the password or email address is no longer with me. And I get banned in the first 5 minutes

Ask Adam about Adam4adam
willx
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/15

I think A4A is down. It's not our computers and we have not been blocked. The site is down, I think. I'm in Texas and a friend and I here are both having the same problem.

Ask Will about Adam4adam
parkerj7
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/13/15

Had this for well over 7 years. For the first time I have just been banned IP address blocked. I see I'm not the only one maybe I'm hoping it's a glitch in there new update system

Ask Parker about Adam4adam
ml77
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/13/15

For approximately 2 1/2 years, I've been a contributor to Adam4Adam and have created some healthy connections with older, more established men in my community. An hour ago (1/13/2015) I was blocked and told that my IP address was suspended. Since there is no direct contact information on the Web for administration or customer support at Adam4Adam, I checked my banking ledger. The number for SegPay, which is the closest contact you'll get to Adam4Adam, is 866-450-4000. If you are a contributor to Adam4Adam, this will be your only recourse for disagreeing with the action taken against you. I am clueless about suspension but find it very inappropriate that just 5 days ago, they debited $10 from my account but have suddenly, without justification, suspended me and blocked my IP address. I'm at AuxMagasinsduPauvreDiable at Gmail. Thanks!

Ask M about Adam4adam
johnh287
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
1/13/15

Just tried to sign in and found my IP had been blocked. Great customer service for a long-time user, yessir! I don't know what criteria they used to determine I should be blocked, but whatever it was, it's invalid, and they should contact the user BEFORE they block, since you have NO recourse at that point to appeal their decision. Guilty until proven innocent seems to be their mantra. If I could give a negative star rating, I would.

UPDATE: they may have been suffering a DDOS attack, since I can now log in. I'll give THEM the benefit of the doubt and upgrade to two stars. They STILL need to at least admit to the loss of service, for whatever reason.

Ask John about Adam4adam
ca10175
1 review
16 helpful votes
1/13/15

Not exactly sure why it banned not only the IP address on my computer but also the one on my phone. I have a 2nd laptop that i will check. I never held this site to any high regard but it was one of the few that made meeting up with people fairly easy. i can find what this site offered somewhere else...but...it sucks because of the folks i only really talked to on that site i will never hear from again probably. So...thanks for defeating your own purpose....

Ask C about Adam4adam
joes454
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/15

Since the roll out of their new site, they are losing members. They kept suspending my account minutes after I created them, and if I tried again it said my email was already on file. I contacted them and they told me they didn't think my pic was of me...how that was decided I don't know. They said I had to send them SEVERAL pics of my face with me holding a paper with my member name and the date. First, they suspended me BEFORE I even posted a pic, so how was the pic the problem. Second, when did they start requiring a face pic. Finally, they were only worth using because of the number of guys there and ease of use, but now they are complicated and force you to jump through hoops just to get a profile...so I predict the number of members will drop dramaticly and they will die from a lack of ad dollars. Way to "improve" your site guys!

Ask Joe about Adam4adam
jasonl45
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/18/14

Well, I have been an active member of this site for over 10 years. This week it appears my account has been hijacked multiples times. From a fat old white guy, my user name and password now showed a slim 24 yr old black boy living across the country. My email had been changed, pics deleted and entire profile re written. Emails to their so called support department have yielded nothing, and like other users have found they do not provide assistance in person, or even vial live chat. I'm disgusted and will be deleting my account..

Ask Jason about Adam4adam
randallk6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/14

I met this guy on A4A about three weeks ago. I had seen him online for a few months, but put off meeting him two or three times. He was 62 i am 58. At the onset it seemed to be a good connection. His profile said he was not opposed to a LTR. I thought wow nice guy my age etc. First few times we met was cool but after the 3rd date he backed off and quit texting and returning calls. Mind you I generally had to initiate calls and texts. I didn't have allot in common. He had three big dogs, and the house smelt like it. I was willing to deal with it. Oh he was also a bar fly and was at the bar every weekend. I kind of knew that things would turn out this way just some kind of a gay intuition. I would love to meet someone who would call me and return my texts. Oh btw he still had an old flip phone from the 90s. LOL

Ask Randall about Adam4adam
jamieh37
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/22/13

I don't see what draws people to this site because it appears to be a cesspool of the most shallow gay community ever. It of course is for sex, but there are a few sophisticated individuals who aren't there for that and they get a plus, and I've actually talked to a couple of them, but that's the problem: one week and I've only spoken to TWO people! It's like a ghost town most of the time and whenever people ARE online, they don't give you the time of day because their standards are too high and they believe themselves to be the kings (or queens) of the world. There's also an abundance of fakes because people either use porn photos or rip photos from other people's profiles. Browsing is also a waste of time because of the "high-standard" factor and the fact that a majority of them listed look either disease infested or like a potential murderer

he email system is also confusing and glitchy because some messages don't pop up when I click on them. However, the main issue is how dangerous it is as people can lie about their HIV status or any other STD, the fakes, and there are tons of creepy old men that are borderline pedophiles, which should be checked out. This site was recommended to me by a good friend, but I can guarantee that I'm not going back.

Ask Jamie about Adam4adam
poopt
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/13

They have your IP address when you log in . I am what you would call an athletic twink . , That and other websites take advantage of me by using my profile and looks to lure other people onto the site . They block me from meeting other guys like myself and try to pair me with ugly old hairy men which I find discusting . That is why I am not a paying member , I only pay for good results not bad ones.

Ask poop about Adam4adam
robs29
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/10/13

Really full of unsafe young kids ranging from 18 to 22. I have chatted with several who are infected with Herpes, HIV and several unpleasant std's not worth the risk in my opinion. You have no idea who's been with who and for sure most will never be upfront about who they really are or for that matter who they've been with. To unsafe!

Ask Rob about Adam4adam

24 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Adam4adam staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3/21/16
Answer
dl57
A: Hi, please write back and tell us your username. Thank you.
3/23/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2/6/16
Answer
dl57
A: Hi, please write back with more details and tell us what error message you see. Thank you.
2/7/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Adam4adam staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?
×
Have a question about
Adam4adam?
Post Review