Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wish

Wish reviews

876 reviews
1 Sansome St., 40th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104, USA
Tel: +1-800-266-0172
support@wish.com

876 reviews with 4 stars

beaujolaisa
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/25/19

First time to order from wish , the price is quite cheaper than other website. Ordered 3 dresses, got 2 and refund 1 . OK.

stehlkerra
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/19

ALWAYS check for reviews with photos, they'll give you a good idea of what you'll get. The one order that actually reached me was of surprising quality (especially for the price and it being Wish); too bad the 5 other orders never arrived after 2 and a half months of waiting. The refunding process was very easy and hassle-free though, so it's still a decent site. As long as you don't get your hopes of actually receiving items up too high. Or need them fast. I use it for small/fun purchases.

Tip for consumers: - Check photos and the lower star reviews.
- Check the seller's size chart (if applicable).
- Don't bank on a fast delivery.
- Get a refund (while you still can) if your items don't arrive by 1-2 weeks after the estimated delivery date(s). They'll probably never arrive, and the refund process is smooth (especially if you refund in wishcash, which is what I did).

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
orlethsonc
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

i don't know why people are complaining too much about the order they dont recieve.You can request for a refund after 10days of the delivery date and if it is deffective.i refund those item that i dont recieve as "wish cash" after a second it is in your wish account.you can pay with your wish cash on your next order.i dont refund as original payment because it takes time.The only thing that i don't like at wish is the shipping fee is pricy and you will pay shipping fee per item from the same seller.

judithc20
13 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/25/18

The clothing I ordered is of good quality for the price, just what you'd expect, but the sizes run very, very small and any resemblance between the actual size and the size designated on the size chart doesn't exist at all. For instance, I normally wear a size 14-16 top, I followed the size chart and ordered an XXXXL blouse. However, it was way too tight for me (couldn't even get my arm through the sleeve) but fit my neighbor's daughter perfectly - she wears a size 10. So the clothing I had ordered along with that blouse in what was supposed to be my size didn't go to waste; I gave it all to her and she's happy with all of it. However, I'm happy with all five sets of earrings I bought from the time I first found this site. Also, I just received the smartwatch last week, my husband connected it, and it works great! The only problem was that he needed a very high-power magnifying glass in order to read the instructions and, luckily, we have one.

ryanh260
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/17/18

I've bought a couple dozen items off Wish. It's certainly not high quality but you get what you pay for. Some of the kids' toys were really good. Never an issue with refunds. If the item comes late, they refund no questions asked and the item still usually arrives. Takes a long time for shipping though.

marys1088
14 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/8/18

I stumbled across Wish through Facebook and went browsing. Originally I was stunned by the incredible low prices and so I order just a few things. It's probably 3 years later now and I am still buying random items monthly. Here's what you need to know, you really DO get what you pay for. And when they say If you can wait 2 weeks for delivery, they really mean 2 weeks or more. With that being said, I HAVE found some amazing things. I bought a pair of boots 2 years ago and they are just now starting to go south on me. Always check the sizing chart, it definitely makes a difference. I have requested and received a refund with no problem. All in all, I love shopping on Wish because you just never know what you might find.

Tip for consumers: You Get What You Pay For but you can find some great stuff

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesr127
5 reviews
64 helpful votes
11/13/18
• Updated review

***Update to my previous Wish review***

After a lot of messaging back and fourth with customer service, I WAS eventually refunded (including the shipping cost). I was impressed with how fast the funds were returned to PayPal and then back to my bank account!. Wish originally quoted me 10 - 15 days to receive the refund, but it actually took only one day! I therefore have to give Wish their dues and change my review to 4 stars.

The reason I couldn't give 5 stars is due to the fact that getting the refund took more effort than it should have.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
“They don't honor their refund policies”
11/4/18
• Previous review

I still haven't received an order I placed on Oct 5, 2018 (order # 5bb81934112f7b5e7b556de3). The deadline for delivery as quoted by Wish was Oct 31st 2018. Their late delivery refund policy states: "If you're order does not arrive ON TIME, contact us anytime before Dec 1st and we will give you a full refund". The deadline was missed by 5 days ....and counting!

I had to give an important presentation at a residential home of which I'm also a resident on Nov 2nd 2018. I placed an order for a projector based on their delivery deadline quote. They caused me a great deal of inconvenience and expense as I had to scramble to find a rental projector in a very short period of time.

I contacted wish customer service to inform them that my order has not arrived on time, and demanded the refund I'm owed. Now they're coming up with every excuse they can think of (i.e. there were "unforeseen" problems with regards to the postal service). Please be patient. That's NOT MY PROBLEM and NOT what their late delivery refund policy states! When you quote a delivery deadline, and promise a full refund if that deadline isn't met, you obviously have to factor in unexpected delays and quote accordingly!

It's no wonder Wish is the only online vendor I know that doesn't accept "pay after delivery" with PayPal. They want payment immediately....now I know why.

Oh, BTW, their tracking numbers are pretty useless too. The parcel isn't tracked once it enters the destination country. What good is that?!

The only thing I "WISH" is that I'd never placed an order with these scammers..

Tip for consumers: Either dont order with them or wait until they implement the "Pay after delivery" payment option with PayPal. That way, you'll be protected against non delivery or poor quality/not as advertised issues.

Service
Shipping
Returns
cindyf28
29 reviews
58 helpful votes
10/19/18

Wish is a fun place to browse and buy inexpensive items. And no their 925 sterling silver isn't 't the same as our standards and will turn your finger green but what do you expect for free just pay for shipping? Speaking of which shipping is charged on every item so it adds up quickly. At times I haven't received an item but it is a simple fix just by logging into your account, going to orders and report not delivered. You will be refunded the amount you paid so you have nothing to lose Some of their items are nice and worth the 2 or 3 dollar shipping charge and occasionally a coupon arrives in your mail for a percentage off or free shipping on your next order.

Tip for consumers: be careful of the shipping costs and look at your desired product from other sellers as it may be free or cheaper

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
shannonj7
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/10/18

I decided to try Wish. It was difficult at first and i was a little hotheaded but after i learned to navigate the site, use their discounts, redeem points and reach customer service things smoothed out and i am getting everything i ordered. Today i received a beautiful lapis lazuli sphere.

countryg1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

I have had a satisfactory experience. You need to be aware, not all items are as expected, but it costs you to return them.

mariel164
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/18

Nice pricing good marchandise I have reffered some friends they also had a good experience shipping. Can be long some times

andreas362
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Great company, very affordable prices, have only had a handful of items not received, was given a full refund for all. Only complaint is the slow shipping.

laural334
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Wish is a very useful shopping service, with good products. Unfortunately sometimes I don't receive the package... that's the only problem...

ricko52
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/18

Some things are not what they are represented as. So far I have received two refunds for items not received. And one for a misrepresented item.

nuriag3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Buenos precios, variedad de productos. Puedes encontrar articulos de todos tipos y utilidades. Moda, complementos, etc

carlym30
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

The products are okay, however, some are less quality than described. I do not know if all that amount you pay for shipping is really worth it.

williamb717
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

What purchase i looked on august 1 2018 and i dont see what l bought so please send details. I have nothing on my purchase history with wish. So send info. Thank you.

laurentg7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Site avec prix très bas pour certains articles seul soucis pas de description de l article en français

staceyl58
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

If you're ordering from the US their sizes do not coincide with US sizes. I've opted out of ordering clothes anymore...everything I've gotten is WAY TOO small. I wear a medium but when I order medium/large even x-large and xx-large it is still TOO SMALL. I've done this for ONE dress I really loved...so I have 4 that won't fit :-)

angiew67
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

Most products are great & a bargain! Sometimes you get what you pay for. But sometimes you don't, as in...if it doesn't come in the come in the mail, you will get a generic message telling you to be patient (most things come from overseas) & if it never comes...they will not do anything to help.

lesleyd21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/18

Over all very pleased with my purchases and and as stated I'm a bit unclear about the return policy. Other than that very satisfied with the purchases I have made

kerrief4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/18

I enjoy using the site. It is very easy the use and the prices are quite good. The only issue I had was that I received 2 electric rodent repellers with the wrong plug type. I didn't bother returning them because I desperately needed them and i use a converter plug.

helena94
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Some of my order does not come on the delivery day, meanwhile most end up not coming at all but i was refunded though. I suggest wish to try their best to see if they deliver peoples items because people has a purpose of ordering what they ordered. I hate to be refunded because i love the things i ordered and i have plans/occasions for them.

amandaw242
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Good prices, decent shipping times. However products are of low quality. Selection seems to be the same items over and over, with different prices.

gracielaa5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/18

Me gustaría poder hacer consultas sobre los productos que deceo comprar y que las respuestas sean en castellano. Decearia que las espesificaciones de los productos estén en castellano, ante la duda optó por no comprarlo y es una pena no poder hacerlo. Además muchos productos no llegan.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 5,493 reviews on Wish......

Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. This is cheap manufactured in China. God only knows what heavy metals, carcinogens, toxins or poison are in the makeup. Minimum delivery time greater than 1 month. Cheap crap.

By Susan K.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I use to love wish. Recently not any more. On December I ordered a set of purses that I never received. I did get refunded after a couple emails. I received 3 out of 4 of my items. Ended up getting refunded for all but one because they were all so late (1 item actually arrives on time). I received 2 watches. One watch stopped working after about a month. The other fell apart and stopped working after a month also. And since I had two I wasn't wearing them everyday but luckily I had gotten refunded for them already bc of late shipping. Also if you order anything read reviews and use PayPal.

By brittany b.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Very cheap knock off merchandise. I placed an order for about 70 items on a single order, out of those 70 I have received 9 items. *3* where broken, *4* was the wrong item and *2* were such poor quality it was unusable. And yes it has been about 7 wks. since I placed my order. The tracking numbers DO NOT work in the USA. And if you go through their site it's all in Chinese. I found all of the same items on EBay from same companies and tried them out and guess, I got a USA tracking number, and my item arrived in 2 wks.! So unless you just want to waist your money DO NOT ORDER FROM WISH.COM!!

By Betty J.
Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I found more bad seller's than good . Was also told a item had been delivered to my address. The item did arrive 3 weeks later. Another seller told me item had been dispatched then told me it was out of stock on each occasion customer service was really bad if you like a gamble this is the site

By paul m.
Helpful answer 5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Everything typically takes forever to get to buyer if it gets to you at all, then Wish says 5 more days ,5 more days all the while they have your money, if you do get your order and it isn't right or defective they expect you to return the item on your dime regardless that it was their mistake which is illegal. There is no customer service ,you have to email then eventually call your bank or file a complaint with the District attorney about Wish which I had to do in order to get my refund. I have not ordered anything else from Wish and warn people about them . So in my opinion beware order from someone else

By John o.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have answered this many times and my answer is always the same. Read the reviews!!! Some items are junk, and if so, people will comment. The clothes are sized for the Asian market and therefore are many sizes smaller. I wear a medium and ordered the one article of clothing I have ordered in an xxl and it just fit. Clothing tends to be on cheap side, too. Watches and jewelry tend to be a good deal and I have ordered many watches as gifts ans have averaged $3-$5. They look expensive and some even say CK on them. I ordered a $70 purse that I didn't use for several months and when I did, the zipper broke. I took a picture of it, sent it to customer service and received a refund within an hour. Didn't even have to send the item back. Items can take up to a month and if you complain, they usually offer a refund, but even with the refund, I have received the item every time. Have patience and read the reviews and you will be good to go!

By Suzan C.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Well if you bought it and try returning it I think it'll be a waste because of shipping, but usually you would get the money back. Oh and just so you know when they say that shipping is $1 sometime it's really not. I ordered something and shipping was way more then expected.

By eh p.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You don't get what they advertise. They won't do refunds unless you pay to send it back. If the shady company deletes their ad they can't prove what you bought. Wish is the main app for a lot of little companies. Most of which are dishonest. It's a gamble. Can take up to 2 mos to get your stuff

By Allison u.
Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They can't be trusted at all.

By Eric K.
Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wish is the biggest fraud I have been involved with for online purchasing . I will never buy anything from them . They ripped me off of hundreds of dollars . Buyer beware !!!

By Sande c.
Questions? Get answers from the Wish staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wish?
Post Review