Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WidgetLove

WidgetLove reviews

8 reviews
Markham Outer Southwest, ON L3R, CA
Tel: 1-888-227-5474
customerservice@widgetlove.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

toris6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

Don't buy anything from this WidgetLove if it is a gift. You will never get it on time. I ordered something Feb. 12 and now it is May 1 and they are telling me it is coming from another Country. Who knows when I will get it... too late for what I needed it for.
I was the one that had to keep writing asking where it was. Then you have to wait 2 days to get an answer from them. The customer service is the WORSE. NO stars from me... perhaps a storm instead.
Stay away......

Tip for consumers: DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
monab1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/14/14

I bought my item on 9/5/12 and have still not received my order. Made a phone call, had to leave a voicemail which naturally was not returned. Have now sent a few emails and of course same response. I understand my item could take up to five weeks to get to me. This is ridiculous. I hate to say, Widgetlove, has left a very bad taste in my mouth. If they had simple responded to my inquires I would understand things happen. Very poor customer service, clearly do not care about their customers. That makes it the worse. Shame on them

robynh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/14

We ordered and MP3 player and it didn't work and then the dial fell off on the first day. Tried to contact them but no response, then I opened a dispute on Paypal. They responded then but refused to refund me saying they'd send a replacement, but of course I've never gotten a thing. I also got a veggie twister from them via a Groupon-like thing, and it came with no instructions whatsoever and only makes flat ribbons, not "spaghetti" like the product description says. It's all cheap crap from China that will only make you regret your purchase. I agree that 1 star is too much.

marys57
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/13

I ordered a set of makeup brushes on widgetlove.com through LivingSocial on Sept. 5, and it is now Oct. 1 and I have not yet received them!! There is no contact phone number on their website and they never replied to the email that I sent. Seeing as I have still not received my brushes or a reply email, I would NOT recommend them.

nataliej2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/12

I wish I could give zero stars!
I purchased a 10' foot pink USB cable from widgetlove.com for my daughter's iPhone. It completely ruined the phone. Something is faulty with it because it ruined the iphone to the point that the screen would no longer come on. We took it to the Apple store and they were not able to fix it or determine the cause. I replaced my daughter's broken iPhone 4 with a new iPhone 4s, and 2 days after I bought it the same thing happened again!!! I suggested to her to stop using that cord and go back to the Apple USB cable, and magically, that was the fix! Thank God we figured it out in time before it ruined another iPhone!

davidc74
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/12

WidgetLove has a history of customer service complaints if you search Google. I wish I would have checked before ordering as this has become a pain! My wife is a cosmotoligist and saw the 24 piece brush set on LivingSocial and wanted me to order it for her. The same day I bought the voucher I placed the order with WidgetLove.com. Our order number #100088888 was placed on September 7 2012. I should have known after having to resubmit the order around 30 times for it to go through that we were in for a roller coaster ride of disappointment. Every review I have found of this company is negative so I know that we are not the first person to have an issue with this company. The tracking information they provide is sketchy at best and the website is never updated with actual dates or times. The customer service number they have forwards every department to the same lady's voicemail which is also the lady on the recording. We have left voicemails 3 times and have never recieved a response. My wife has since sent two emails one on September 22 and one on September 25 and neither one of those have been answer either. I have tried all hours of the day to call the number figuring maybe they are on a different time zone or something but no they just do not answer. To put it simply this company is a scam and from what I have read regarding their products they jack the prices up on their site to make people think that they are receiving a quality product but really they are cheap products from overseas that usually break or fall apart. I will be filing a written complaing with LivingSocial as well and will probably never use either company again in the future. Below is a copy of what their website says for tracking. And btw it says shipped but the tracking number they gave for USPS doesn't work and I have called them as well and they say this number is fake.And just to be safe being that they are supposedly located in Canada I checked the Canada Post for the tracking number as well as called and what a surprise it doesn't exist with them either.

ac114
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/12

After 3 months of waiting, and receiving over 20 e-mails from other customers saying the item was garbage (they sent an email with the To: field populated). The item I ordered turned out to be generic (it was marketed as name-brand). I refused shipment and asked for a refund, widgetlove said that since I sent it back to their factory in Asia they could not refund me my money! I would not recommend this site at all. They are awful. They do not sell their items as advertised and do not have timely shipping or good customer service. Buyer Beware!!

Response from sammy t., WidgetLove Representative
If this is a valid complaint and a real customer, please provide your order number so we can pull up your tracking info. customer's beware, we have many competitors who spend hours just trying to bash the competition. Our A rating with the BBB and being in business since 1998 you can be certain we ship out 100% of orders and provide tracking numbers to ensure each delivery is made.
brianh25
6 reviews
17 helpful votes
12/19/11

AVOID this site. They are fraudulent!!!! They charge the amount to your card but don't deliver and deny they ever charged it. NEVER, NEVER, NEVER ever patronize these crooks.

Response from sammy t., WidgetLove Representative
Widgetlove ships over 20,000 parcels monthly and has a rare A+ rating with the BBB. 100% of our parcels are shipped with tracking numbers and arrive within 2-3 weeks. In business since 1998, your claims are false, so we can only assume you are not a real customer.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the WidgetLove staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
WidgetLove?
Post Review