We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Webutation

Corporate Values

Overview

Webutation has a consumer rating of 3.11 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Webutation also ranks 238th among Marketing sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Webutation?
Top Positive Review

“great alternative to the scam site mywot”

Lonnie H.
1/1/15

great alternative to the scam site mywot UPDATE: Webutation relies on mywot, so 4 stars instead of 5

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Inaccurate, although safe (in my opinion)”

Copacetic I.
9/11/14

Inaccurate, although safe (in my opinion). I checked some reviews and cross-checked them on several other website-checking sites. I found very different ratings...

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jackw101
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 29th, 2016
You can ask any questions and they got ya back fell safe buying these good
jabberw1
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 7th, 2013
This site asks persons who wish to leave a review of other sites to log in to Facebook to do so. Then, the would be reviewer discovers that webutation will acquire all profile information and all contacts from Facebook.... quite the violation of privacy.

If one clicks the Cancel button to decline the privacy invasion and to avoid annoying ones FB friends, the site logs one in to Facebook anyway. Very dangerous.
lonnieh22
15 reviews
150 helpful votes
January 1st, 2015
great alternative to the scam site mywot
UPDATE: Webutation relies on mywot, so 4 stars instead of 5
kiras1
28 reviews
168 helpful votes
April 20th, 2011
Nice web... though I do not think that those ratings are of that much importance; seems more like an entertaining tool than a real deal
copacetici
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
September 11th, 2014
Inaccurate, although safe (in my opinion). I checked some reviews and cross-checked them on several other website-checking sites. I found very different ratings...
robertb135
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 24th, 2014
Its ratings seem overly optimistic. But here is what really worries me: You can't back up out of its page! If you get to their page from a Google search, you can't use the Back button to get back to the Google search. That is scary!
frankyd1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2012
Each tine i go to this web site my compuetr freeze, i can't go back or change site. I think is a corporate spam.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Webutation staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Webutation scan's websites against ongoing malware scripts and collects realtime user feedback and experience. It is free & open! Safe Surfing!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Webutation?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Webutation?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business