Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
44 reviews
30361
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2018 Customer choice award

44 reviews with 4 stars

donnyw15
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/11/18

WebMD is pretty good to stay up to date on your health and to find out some interesting and easy ways to improve your health or to check out what some symptoms could mean if you're too scared to visit a doctor.

michaelo258
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/18

while trying to view slideshows or do quizzes the very slow ads slow down the whole experience......

jamiem139
57 reviews
26 helpful votes
10/31/17

This website has a lot of helpful and useful information! For the most part it is usually accurate. I will continue to use this website. I trust what it says but with a grain of salt. I always contact my doctor for the more accurate information I need, but WebMD is very helpful when it's the weekend or late at night and you can not contact your doctor.

pauly51
14 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/4/17

In the past I have had problems with hypertension, sluggish thyroid, vericose veins and shingles and depression and anxiety...weight gain and other human conditions and WebMd always has a answer and I got to my local doctor(S) and use the information provided by WebMd to let the doctor know of my health concerns.
so far my wife and I are satisfied with WebMD

jamesf224
10 reviews
24 helpful votes
8/14/17

You can find definitions of medical terms. Medical reviews and many other things referring to the medical field. Keep in mind they also advertise products that pay them. Always check out two or three sources on a medical subject.

billiep4
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/19/17

When I first used this site I thought, how wonderful because it gave me information. The problem is, that this site only offers the basic answers. It tells you the definition of what it is you are looking up. To have a better understanding however, I had to go to other sites. Not bad though for beginners.

raulw9
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/13/17

In general if you want to know about something you go to Wikipedia, but in terms of health care it can not give such a complete and accurate answer as WebMD.

kimberlys79
25 reviews
27 helpful votes
5/5/17

I come from a medical family and am a healer myself. I love WebMD.

That said, I caution everyone to understand that WebMD isn't there looking and examining you and just because you have symptoms of X or Y doesn't mean the problem can't be P or T. Many problems have similar symptoms, and symptoms sometimes don't mean anything important. So self-diagnosis is not the best idea - for anyong - no matter what the problem or medical expertise level.

BUT, using WebMD for information gathering, for looking into symptoms to see what MIGHT be the problem, to educate oneself on general health and understanding of the human body. Absolutely unsurpassed in my book!!!

I especially enjoy the e-mail quizzes and the advice on improving overall health.

I also like that I can go to my doctor, fully informed on what might be the problem; find out what's actually wrong, and then go check on WebMd for options on treatment. The site often has some that even my physician doesn't know about - and many that are holistic and/or non-invasive.

This is a GREAT site that can help everyone be healthier.

karlottem
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/16/17

When I have problems with my health or I feel bad I always search for the information about my disease here. This is an excellent portal, where I always can find the trustworthy information about one or another illness or drug!

brennan23
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
2/13/17

A very helpful site, my only complaint is that they give too much information.

Go looking for the symptoms of an upset stomach and go away feeling as though you have something seriously wrong with you.

sharisep
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/5/17

Well informed when I read their articles. Engaging reading and well researched

hoper11
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/16

Useful site for quick reference of health issues.

joycec35
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/29/16

This is the best site for medical information. I go to WebMD before I begin any search. You will usually find all of the information you need and not need to do anymore searching.

daphneyp
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/12/16

Very informative . I can always find information regarding any health issues. Great site

laurat61
8 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/6/16

so much fake stuff out there, these guys have vetted a lot of info.

suzie73
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/5/16

Provide us very fine information.

maggiej9
10 reviews
63 helpful votes
3/25/16

i love this site and is very good

markw162
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/9/16

This site was very informative with great suggestions of what to do and what not to do in relation to keeping yourself and your body healthy.

briannew1
43 reviews
24 helpful votes
12/28/15

Great information when it comes to medical field. I usually visit the site for school projects. Great service too

Service
debbief25
23 reviews
68 helpful votes
11/30/15

I have used WebMD every time I had symptoms and wanted to know what it might be and how serious it might be. They are knowledgeable and exact in the symptoms department. I would highly recommend them as a first source.

Value
Quality
lorih39
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/13/15

I use WebMD for a quick rundown on any health problems.

marcianov
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/11/15

tienen un selecto comercio de calidad y seriedad en los productos de medicamentos y atención medica para los clientes, y eso se puede mejorar, una poco mas al cliente, y eso no solo depende de la empresa también depende de los clientes que no exigen la calidad y atención de la empresa o empresas, que están para servir a los pacientes...

sandraw34
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/7/15

just type your question and an answer normally appears, good for unravelling those blood test reports

rainr1
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/26/15

good website, but better off visiting a real doctor anyway. You can research all you want but nobody except a real doctor in front of you is going to help you most

caroll40
18 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/27/15

Been to WEB MD many times with questions about my own body and those of loved ones. Always had easy to understand information. Many doctors (live-not online) try to discourage their patients from seeking info online, but I have found that WEB MD's info isn't worst-case-scenario-first info, but level-headed facts or opinions. Of course, depending upon what info you put in their search engine, the results could differ. I consider it to be top-of-the-line in medical information provided online.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WebMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review