Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WebMD

WebMD reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
30361
Tel: +1-866-788-3097
almakelly@webmd.com
2018 Customer choice award

18 reviews with 3 stars

margaretl177
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/19

I find all things and information I searched for are mostly here in WebMD. Reliable! Especially when I am home alone with my sick kid and I cannot do anything but search on the Internet of what my baby is going through.

silviat10
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/6/18

These people provide lots of medical update info with full details, major issues related to health and permanent hair removal products with new updates and latest news and information, Even SiobayStore provide good permanent hair removal products.

davew133
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/19/17

Sometimes I unable to use this website. The website is without it constantly locking up on a page and refusing to function.I am facing the same problem all the time.

brendaw92
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/25/17

This site is too complicated for non -medical persons. It needs to list all generic equivalent medications in the same " class" of drugs so people can save tons of money. I may be thinking of Drugs.com where you can see if your medications have interactions with Over the Counter medications and so on. Too bad they do not include all the ones on the recall list or the ones in class action lawsuits here. Great Site for most who need to study what they do not know. But the constant emails are a headache.

carole77
12 reviews
60 helpful votes
2/14/17

my roommate logged on here to do a quiz and ads kept popping up and the page kept changing. also, when I tried to do a quiz, I could not understand the format.

alohag
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Yes, you will be able to find information but it is so full of ads that it has become distracting and cumbersome to use. Because of all the ads, there is not a lot of content on a page. You have to keep moving to the next page. It also seems like the articles have gotten shorter. They have a pop up box for a survey that is so annoying. If I mark no it freezes my screen. Sent an email but never got a response. I now go to other sites first.

loun9
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/2/16

Im going out on a limb here but I suspect this site is in cahoots with big pharma and ironically I did read something about this online but cant confirm its true but you just never know. Its a decent site but its kind of odd that a few of the drug reviews listed started off with the highest rated category/use for the drug but not all of them so the jury is still out. Natural supplements are reviewed as well but maybe they dont get the same respect since big pharma does have a bunch of money and clout. Personally, I think meds should be rated lowest to highest so you know the worst case scenario, because I nearly died from careless prescribing of meds and its kind of ruined my life.

jamess177
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/18/16

See above.

lauram143
8 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/16/16

Always a good experience

veronicas39
40 reviews
120 helpful votes
12/30/15

This site is meant for background info or a quick fact check. It's not meant to replace a real GP.
I don't suggest looking too far into articles and other 'pop medicine/ psychology'.

If you're looking up UTI symptoms- yes, use it. If you're self-diagnosing autism- no, do not use it.

stane5
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/20/15

I use WebMD-website, regularly, it seems to provide good information, BUT 8 out of 10 times..... of visiting the Site: I receive JUNK/SPAM. my computer Always-notifies me, so
I keep using the Site. I should mention, that my PCP (doctor) says: do not trust this site. stan

krystas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

It's still a good place to go for information but I find its becoming overrun with ads. I kind of miss the "old WebMd" - more about information and less about pushing product.

sherryl19
36 reviews
39 helpful votes
5/4/15

You really don't see anything here you can't find on google answers or general sites.

se3776
9 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/30/15

Great for information and symptoms but runs very conventional in terms of advice - for legal reasons I'm sure - but it is a medical site and they aren't trained to think for themselves. It's all about the drugs.

ruthtm
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
11/7/14

I am not satisfied with the webmd.com site because they did not provide the quality pregnancy related information. My sister is pregnant so she do not know about the food at this pregnancy time so decided to ask the help from this site but they did not give useful information about the pregnancy.

Service
bernardk10
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/2/14

Their quizzes often annoy me. Their answers are often wrong or at least debatable. They do not allow comments to refute their often misleading answers.

wanyuw
11 reviews
66 helpful votes
5/29/13

They offer a lot of information, but just becareful what you read. Do not try and diagnose yourself over the internet.

michaelr58
11 reviews
25 helpful votes
2/22/13

I used to love them but now that I know they are linked with Healthboards.com, I knocked them down a couple notches.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Blanche, there is some good information about scoliosis on this website: http://www.medicinenet.com/scoliosis/article.htm Of course there are other sites but, this will give you answers to the questions you asked and, have good luck in your searching.

By Michael T.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WebMD staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for WebMD

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WebMD?
Post Review