Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

WatchCartoonOnline reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
admin@watchcartoononline.com

18 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

tomc401
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

only one I have user with no pop ups to lock up computer BEST WEB PAGE TO WATCH ON but now it wont load up to watch on say link is not working to load page up

jareda29
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/18

I would love to give it 5 stars better user of this website for quite a while now love it very much very helpful accommodating and tons to watch never a dull moment lots of updates on all the current shows that I love to watch and now all of a sudden the website is no longer available and that makes me very sad :-( hope it's back up to get 5stars asap other than this block out of the website I have no complaints at all :-)

joshr127
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/12/18

It won't laud up for me no more and I can't use it, it was working fine for abit and stopped after that

clinte13
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/18

Virus website

Earn $300 etc redirect viruses

There is no way I can remove it off my HTC phone and am stuck with intimidating loud noise ringing everytime a redirect popup happens even if I am not on the website. .. Shame on you

matthewc250
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/18

It allows me to watch all my favourite anime and the new episodes come out really quickly on the website. Also I've been useing it for a few years now. In short i love this website.

keiw
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/18

Sometimes it can be a bit slow but it isnt normally... it has soo many animes both subbed and dubbed along with all types of movies. Definetly would reccomend!

hannahb125
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/4/18

When I went on this website it kept doing this www.watchcartoononline.com/legal-disclaimer thing and I can't take it any more and so if you think about going onto this website THINK AGAIN AND STAY AWAY FROM WATCHCARTOONONLINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

answeringp
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/22/17

Streaming cartoons and animes for "free" is cool. Got problems sometimes saying the video is not available but you can try using the full episodes page instead. Get an ad blocker otherwise brace yourself pop-up are coming, TONS OF !

They may install an anti-adblocker or shut the site down but well...

princeh14
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/12/16

(Going to update my review - Apparently, the site has done something that seems to have corrected the problem.. so will upgrade them from a star to something higher. Want to be fair - and hope they'll continue with what seems to work)

Old review: Used to be a great site, but now, for whatever reason they changed it, it is unusable. You can no longer stream animation without lots of lag and pauses. I'll search for another source. RIP WCO

omowunmio
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/7/16

Before this used to be my site that I always come to to watch stuff, but now the videos don't even show, and I can't even watch my fav anime anymore. PLEASE FIX THIS.

rachela28
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/8/15

Almost everytime I try to watch something the stupid site acts like the video doesn't exist at all. It's freaking annoying and now I have to go to other sites and hope it works. WCO used to be my go to site for cartoons and such but now I'd rather avoid the stupid site. I'd give it a lower rating if I could!

hubertb18
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/4/15

I used to love going to this site because it had most of everything I wanted to watch. Now, however, it seems to have been infested with ads, and viruses. Every time I go there on the computer, it sends me to a site that tries to convince me my computer isn't working, and puts up a phony blue screen of death, and I have to close Chrome from the task manager. The mobile version doesn't fair much better, as I am constantly redirected to the website for King, or it displays some false message that I need to pay the Federal Government with Paypal. Aside from all these problems, which not everyone might face, it suffers from poor streaming quality, and the videos take forever to load on any device

christiank19
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/13/15

This is my go-to site for streaming animation. They offer a great selection of current and dated cartoons and anime and even some animated films. A select few of the more popular shows have been pulled, but those that remain are often available through multiple sources/players. Videos are checked frequently (they've also recently implemented a video/player quality user-feedback feature) and are replaced promptly when broken.

As other reviewers have mentioned, this site can be a bear to navigate without ad-blocking software, and the ads can be a bit racy, though they seem to have become more age-appropriate in recent months. With ad-blocking software active the site is smooth and responsive, and most (but not all) videos play on iOS devices.

Bottom line: This is a completely free streaming site that is reliable and does not try to trick you into clicking ads. Kudos to the curator!

johnw223
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/11/14

Pros:
It's free
Huge library of cartoons and anime
Shows are alphabetically organized

Cons:
Slow streaming
Bad / decent streaming quality
Clunky design
Too many ads and annoyances
Doesn't work on most devices

If you want anime and cartoons, I suggest crackle.com (free), funniermoments.com (free), netflix.com and funimation (free).

tyc93
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/21/13

I like it, I mean, it does stream good anime, but the overall layout is horrible, almost impossible to navigate, and the ads don't even get me started! For one, they are DEFINATLY not child safe, and 2, it is like " just when you thought it was safe to click." Clicking a mirror -ad, searching something -ad, and these ads say in the urls stuff like tracking.(name of site), so I'm not even sure if it is SAFE, much less friendly, and quite a few of these videos are bad quality, and I STILL can't click anywhere after clearing my cookies and history! Overall: not good!

jamesm147
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/8/13

Love this sits tons of great shows an its free

andrewd29
9 reviews
21 helpful votes
10/2/13

This is definitely one of my most favorite sites. Watchcartoononline.com allows users to watch several animated shows along with english subbed and dubbed animes for as long as you want and absolutely free without having to create an account or anything. The spetrum covers a wide range of shows from the classics like Rugrats and Doug to the more recent shows like Adventure time and Family Guy. They update the most recent episodes of their shows whenever they are released even sometimes before they premire on T.V. New shows are always added. It as easy as finding a catoon you want to watch and pressing play. The videos buffer quickly and they're is no limit as to how much you can watch. You can even download them if you want. This is great if you don't want to pay for these channels but still want to watch their shows or even if you are just feeling nostalgic. Chances are, if you're looking for a certain cartoon, they more than likely have it. Videos never go done and their is no legal problems as they're are on other sites like this. Very excellent site.

kimma
6 reviews
29 helpful votes
5/19/13

If you want a place where you can stream all your favorite animations and cartoons as soon as they air on other paid sites, watchcartoononline is the place to be. The videos stream in YouTube style and you have the chance of watching them or downloading them with tools like IDM. What makes the site a favorite is the fact that it features cartoons from way back, which is good for trips down the memory lane, translated pieces like the japanese Bleach and other funny pieces like the epic Looney Tunes and Family Guy. It is so yummy, you gotta try it

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It never has been legal to begin with. Still, you can watch anything you want in streaming as long as you have no conciousness problems.

By Answering P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It depends. Personally, I have no problem using µblock origin as an adblocker.

By Answering P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

sorry, that's just the site. It's full of ads, click anything, where on the site, and suddenly, income 30 pop-ups

By Hubert B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WatchCartoonOnline staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
WatchCartoonOnline?
Post Review