Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Volume & Tone

Volume & Tone reviews

16 reviews
1 Little West 12th St.
New York, NY 10014, US
Tel: 6465686700
contact@volumeandtone.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jonathany18
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/19

I have yet to receive my item and haven't heard back from the company despite reaching out to them about status of a very late order.

davidb1667
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/18

Everything worked just as expected. The site was easy to navigate and my product arrived in a timely manner. What more could you ask for

richardp426
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/18

First of all, the product is excellent - TABB skinny black strap, and Im sure it will last me a lifetime judging by the quality of the materials and stitching!
However, when purchasing choice is an abundant commodity it is rare to find the company that sets itself apart by delivering outstanding customer service. I contacted the company (V&T) after the strap I wanted was no longer available through Reverb. The owner contacted by email, told me when the product would be back in stock and (icing on the cake), offered a discount. They then followed up with another message after the strap was mailed and have taken the time to engage a third party survey company to garner feedback.
I am a customer for life and strongly endorse their company to all who are looking for a quality product, backed by quality service!

patrickb251
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/18

Good quality overall but opening for the strap button very tight at first. Guess it will get better over time.

tolonb
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/17

I was a little worried the strap would be too stiff, but that fear was completely unfounded. It arrived supple and pliable right out of the box, but still feels like it can take a beating. The studs for sizing are a nice break from the norm, look great and feel secure. Customer service contacted me to say shipping was delayed because of a Shopify related problem and they were including a gift with the order to apologize (the pick holder key fob). I never even complained to them! So, final verdict: a great company making a great product (in the USA) that looks fantastic and will probably last long enough to hand down to my grandkids. Well done!

simonb108
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/17

Service and communication is generally very good, but the website especially when clicking between pages, can be painfully slow to upload. It is only because they make great straps that I persevered with the website.

danaa26
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

I love my guitar strap so much. The leather and craftsmanship are first rate and so beautiful. They went out of their way to Get it to me quickly. Very pleased all around.

kristenb46
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/17

It took 9 days for my order to ship. 2-3 days is standard, but 9 days for one item to leave a store is just ridiculous.

Response from Elena T., Volume & Tone Representative
HI Kristen, I am so sorry you felt it took so long to get you your order. We do usually ship in a few days- We apologize. It does take 7-10 days sometimes if we have to adjust or make something from scratch- as we are not a music store- we are a Brand & Manufacturer-and if you look at our terms, it does say that it takes 5-7 business days to ship some orders. WE are a small business not amazon and not Walmart- Sometimes you have to wait for something not mass produced. , We should have explained to you in our thank you letter and we will change that today so everyone understands that some of our orders take time. Best Regards, The Volume & Tone Team
user515
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17

Bought two guitar straps from Volume & Tone. First impression was that these are beautiful quality leather straps (even thou it seems these are made in China and not in US). Both straps are incredible hard to fit 14,0 cm (0.55 inch) standard strap buttons. Especially the Tabb 1" Guitar Strap is really thick and has narrow whole for the strap button. And worst of all, Volume & Tone don't reply customer support emails when you contact them.

jeffreyn17
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/16

The quality and craftsmanship of V&T straps are second to none. I had been searching for a high quality, extended length leather strap for years. When I discovered these wonderful straps, my search was finally over!

stuh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/16

High quality service and merchandise. HIGHLY recommended!

harvyg9
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/16

The quality of these straps surpass any other brand I have used. The modern sleek styling make them the coolest straps around.

blakem23
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/16

Best. Straps. Ever.

anthonyc128
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

My first base guitar strap from Volume and Tone has been a great experience right from the start. First class quality and just a beautiful work of art that actually feels comfortable. This was my first but will not be my last.

roberto419
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

The strap has exceeded my expectations for my National guitar.

georgew92
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/16

Great strap

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Volume & Tone staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Volume & Tone?
Post Review