We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VictoriasDress.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

VictoriasDress.co.uk has a consumer rating of 4.25 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. VictoriasDress.co.uk also ranks 24th among Dresses Other sites. The most common issues with VictoriasDress.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Quality
    1
See all photos
How would you rate VictoriasDress.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“I ordered the same dress for my registration with different....”

Isbella T.
12/16/14

I ordered the same dress for my registration with different colors. it was stunning. the dress give a real value to the wearer. everybody who sees me admired the dress. I appreciate the customer service of the company. it was amazing. they always give the quick feed back. I recommend this site to every one who has a dream to be a princess at least for a one day... keep it up your good work victoriasdress.co.uk

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Appalling customer service”

Larraine B.
6/11/16

I ordered a prom dress for my granddaughter, which arrived looking nothing like the photo and totally unsuitable for a young girl, have tried to return and they won't accept a return, and suggested I get a tailor to alter it, when i refused this, suggested i order another one for a discount, now are ignoring my mails, and can't get return details or refund. the most appalling service I have ever received. Would recommend no-one use such an appalling company

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kelleym14
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 16th, 2015
Very pleased with the dress. Great quality and fit perfectly. Fast shipping. I have 3 girls and have ordered prom dresses from China for 7 years from different websites and have had only 1 bad experience of them not receiving my order. The quality of the work has varied but with them wearing them 1 time they were all acceptable for this purpose. When ordering from China you have to know that it's not the actual designer dress and that they are just replicating the dress... That's why it is cheaper.... This is the first time I've ordered from Victoria'sdress and was actually pleasantly surprised of the quality of the work. The beads on it were beautiful. My daughter got so many compliments on her unique and beautiful dress. I will be ordering from them again.... No hesitation whatsoever. Thank you Victoria'sDress for a beautiful dress.
isbellat
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2014
I ordered the same dress for my registration with different colors. it was stunning. the dress give a real value to the wearer. everybody who sees me admired the dress. I appreciate the customer service of the company. it was amazing. they always give the quick feed back. I recommend this site to every one who has a dream to be a princess at least for a one day... keep it up your good work victoriasdress.co.uk
larraineb
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 11th, 2016
I ordered a prom dress for my granddaughter, which arrived looking nothing like the photo and totally unsuitable for a young girl, have tried to return and they won't accept a return, and suggested I get a tailor to alter it, when i refused this, suggested i order another one for a discount, now are ignoring my mails, and can't get return details or refund.
the most appalling service I have ever received.
Would recommend no-one use such an appalling company
nancyn11
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 15th, 2014
I would highly recommend this site to anyone who is looking for a beautiful dress for that special occasion . My daughter was completely satisfied in every way. They answered all our questions and made sure we received the right size and everything. I would recommend them to everyone.
medeyat
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 25th, 2014
I wasn't sure if the dress would turn the same as pictured, but when I received it which was just perfect. Also impressed with the gown and the low price. The only defect was the zip on the back which was a bit tight. But still love this dress. I showed my best friend and she was so excited at the quality and style. She's planning to order her wedding dress from victoriasdress too!
lisam133
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 18th, 2014
I was a skeptical ordering a dress on line worried that it would not be the quality liked it looked on-line, but I was wrong. This site is great and has good quality of dresses they are just what you see. Thanks victoriasdress, I am so happy with the dress I ordered it is for my daughter's wedding
annan19
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 10th, 2014
I ordered 3 bridesmaides dresses from Victoriasdress.co.uk they are very pretty and they fit my girls like a glove!!!
I was nervous ordering them online but being on a very tight budget and seeing how beautiful and cheap your dresses was I took a chance and I am very glad I did!I will always recommend to my girlfriends the web site.
debbieb39
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 17th, 2014
one word for this dress AMAZING, the quality is fantastic, the hand beading was well done better than some of the ones in the bridal shop I've looked at. would highly recommend!!!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Hi Emily. Don't worry, I'm positive you will receive your dress and you will be very happy with it. I ordered from Victoria Dress last year and was extremely happy. Even looked better than the picture. I ordered from there again and received it, it was even better than last year!!! Such detail and so beautiful. You will love your dress. The site is definitely not fraudulent. You will get your dress....

By Kelley M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VictoriasDress.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Prom Dresses online store offers unique wedding apparel, best formal & special occasion dresses and quality accessories. Buy all fashion you need affordable and save much. Fast delivery global.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VictoriasDress.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VictoriasDress.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more