We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Urmedia

Corporate Values

Overview

Urmedia has a consumer rating of 1.43 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Urmedia also ranks 68th among Streaming Movies sites.

How would you rate Urmedia?
Top Positive Review

“Urmedia.net debit you a full month after your free...”

Marjan F.
10/28/14

Urmedia.net debit you a full month after your free days usd 54.95 without checking with you If you want to continue with the membership. Is this really legal to debit a thing you never used? Don't register anything on their website or give them your account no. It is a huge amount for anything!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I am opened a 5-day trial account on Urmedia.net (supposedly...”

Guillermo L.
12/9/14

I am opened a 5-day trial account on Urmedia.net (supposedly free) and they already charged me 1 euro. I send them a mail indicating I wanted to cancel my account but I have received no response. To avoid more illegal charges, I will be forced to cancel my debit card if I have no new from them in 72 hours. Pirates.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

guillermol7
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 9th, 2014
I am opened a 5-day trial account on Urmedia.net (supposedly free) and they already charged me 1 euro. I send them a mail indicating I wanted to cancel my account but I have received no response. To avoid more illegal charges, I will be forced to cancel my debit card if I have no new from them in 72 hours. Pirates.
virgil285
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 9th, 2014
Hi there,

It's been said here before. Do NOT trust these people, they're plain scammers. They'll get away with your money and disappear... Hope this helps.
marjanf
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 28th, 2014
Urmedia.net debit you a full month after your free days usd 54.95 without checking with you If you want to continue with the membership. Is this really legal to debit a thing you never used?
Don't register anything on their website or give them your account no. It is a huge amount for anything!
mariat29
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 26th, 2014
I am in France and I wanted to do a download of a book and they said it was a free download. IN fact it was a trap! Do not trust them! I hope they change and remove all information they have got from us. November 26th, 2014
johnp200
1 review
8 helpful votes
November 21st, 2014
Do not trust them they will charge u
They r misleading u then charge u
pas308
1 review
9 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2014
This is a ripoff and a scam. Avoid like ebola. Unauthorized charges and the whole nine yards..
yuus4
1 review
49 helpful votes
May 18th, 2014
I knew that it is not right to watch a movie online however I was tempted do it. I tried various sites and saw this site: http://it.bestmovie24.com... This site told me that i need an account to watch a movie. And so, I made one. It linked me to urmedia.net... I was asked to give my credit card for security purpose i think and this site will not charge me for free trial period. Upon accomplishing it, i was surprised that after the trial period, it will automatically change my free trial to a premium. It will not give me a chance to not continue my account unless i canceled it with a fee.
I also tried to use the account i made in urmedia for the it.bestmovie24.com but i couldn't use it. These two sites were freaking fraud.
I knew that it was an idiotic move for me. But I wanted to share this to warn people.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Urmedia staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Urmedia?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Urmedia?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business