Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Ukhottubsforsale reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
SITE CLOSED

7 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

tinas3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/18/10

Do not touch these guys on this site or any of their related sites. They conned me out of £4995 back in March 2010 with a promise of 8 week delivery it's now October and no tub! The action is now in teh hands of my solicitor, who is acting for over 70 other 'customers'

kirstym1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/10/10

Thieves! these guys are all about trying to steal your hard earned cash. Avoid them at all costs, or it will cost you dearly. I know there are soooo many dis-satisfied customers, and many more who have not yet realised they are being ripped off. If you have had anything to do with these guys cancel your order now, and demand your money back..............all of it!

laurao1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/6/10

I agree with all ehe previous comments on this website referring to ukhottubsfor sale aka the trade price group. I ordered a hot tub in January and am constantly being given fabricated dispatch dates, which never fail to materialize. I paid £4590 for ahot tub that will never be delivered. I know this because of the forty other customers in the same situation some have been waiting 2 years ! Look at canyoutrustthem.co.uk forum to see more details of the shocking way that this company steal your money. stear clear of them and all their associations

jonathant1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/6/10

DONT TOUCH THIS WEB SITE, These people take your money then don't deliver then keep a third of your money for the privalage, look at http://www.thetradepricegroup.com or http://www.spaserve.mfbiz.com. For those lucky enough to receive one they find its a Chinese import not the American one they were promised and then find the product is sub-standard. I waited over 9 months before I finally managed to get my money back. There are lots of people who have been misled by this bunch AVOID AT ALL COST

markj5
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/10

DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY.
I absolutely concur with the earlier reviews. I was conned by a salesman who goes by the name of Matthew. They visit your home and act in a very professional manner providing specification on electrics and support timbers for decking etc. They even have the liberty to charge 500 pounds for this 'survey'! BE WARNED YOUR HOT TUB WILL NEVER ARRIVE!!! I paid 6590 pounds last August and am now suing the partners for a full refund. These guys are absolute crooks without a shred of good conscious in their body. The scam is extremely well rehearsed and their contract is designed to prevent you from any cancellation, however the contract is not legally binding the downside is you will have to go to court to prove this. These guys deserve to spend a large amount of time at Her Majesty's Pleasure, preferably in a cell with "Mr. Big' who takes a shine to them

pauletteh1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/6/10

Read the previous review! NEVER NEBER NEVER PART WITH YOUR MONEY TO THESE GUYS! This company took our money a year ago they are EXACTLY the same people who own THE TRADE PRICE GROUP. They took our money a year ago and have not delivered a hot tub, or given us our money back.
They basically are set up to make you cancel the order and then they keep 1/3 of the money you paid as a cancellation fee. I know of at least another 40 people in the same position as me. Trading Standards are on to them -but soemone has to stop these guys selling to anyone else Its A DISGRACE! 7/5/2010

kaywatermanw
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/6/10

UKHOTTUBSFORSALE.COM ARE :-

ABSOLUTELY BE WARNED:- SIMON FOSTER, KATIE FOSTER (AKA KATIE MILLWARD), STUART COX & PATRICK MURRAY (IF HE EVEN EXISTS), are all conmen/women......... first as the whitecigarettecompany bringing chinese fake cigarettes in to uk selling as America, then moved into higher module of hot tubs, using Insparations investigated by Watchdog 2007, done by authorities but got slap on the wrist, folded owing hundreds of thousands of pounds, immediately trading as

www.thetradepricegroup.com & .co.uk now complaints spilling over they are already trading using
www.ukhottubsforsale.com & .co.uk they pay to be top of google from 9am in the morning its all a con
www.hottubsupermarket again is thetradepricegroup
www.tubsales.co.uk goes to firstchoicehottubs, again is all foster/cox as tradepricegroup

only vat reg part is spaserve.com, .co.uk & .mis.biz............ mother company, pretends to trade legit, but is a cover up for all the money they extract from you in your own homes, by making you 'think' you're buying a hot tub when in fact your signing up to BANK WITH FOSTER/COX ! and I am not some ex-disgruntled employee who has been kidnapped and held to ransom as one of their salesman had happen, yet the kidnappers are now in jail, google staffordshire police, Rugeley FEB 2010 the court case DS Beech was detective Seargent......... & Husselbee their general manager is the face to try and pacify you and stall you through out whilst they live lavish lifestyles using our hard earned money.......... be warned.. Foster has 100 domain names, his wife 10, Cox more Murray 1 and Paul Watkey is the young buck in the operation....... oh yes,,, and the hot tub which will NEVER get ordered is from JnJSpas in China............... only American part is the Aristech Acrylic......... the rest is chinese CRAP.............. so you have been warned, if they have caught you Cancell your order within the 7 days and roll up your sleeves because you will still have to fight, and their contracts are not worth tissue paper, so don't be fooled by their slick answers & professional appearance we are a group in excess of 40 customers and growing daily........... and sticking together to help those un-refunded to date.............. Kay Waterman & Tim Dunning order nr 091614 dated 12th August 2009 £4,590.00 for a Seattle 126 Jet of 'fresh air'........... a stock item no less, which was NEVER SHIPPED............ court case at Southampton County Court ..............

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Ukhottubsforsale staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ukhottubsforsale?
Post Review