Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Uk.millybridal.org reviews

81 reviews
Tel: +1 323-739-7755

81 reviews with 1 star

paulad52
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/17
Ordered a Tailor made dress for Daughters prom june 5th should of Arrived 16th June .Still No Dress No-one can tell me where it is .Tracking just states Dunstable Absoulute shambles leaving Daughter Devasted & me Having to buy replacement Dress
Will be going to Trading Standards regarding this Farce of a company
courtneyl49
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/20/17
• Updated review
Whoever is saying this is not a scam is a joke you obviously work for the company luv otherwise your just cheap and nasty simple as that.
“Laughable”
6/14/17
• Previous review
Do not be fooled by any of these good reviews they are fake it is the site itself the clothes are cheap tack and don't fit trust me DO NOT BE FOOLED.
sharone40
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/17
Very dissopointed with my daughters dress there was some details missing also creased to death but worse of all the under neath skirt was in a terrible state to the point it wouldn't pass her hips how they are allowed to send a dress in this started it wasn't cheap have to pay for it to be mended I never order off these ever again
hayleys13
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/17
My daughter after waiting over a month to receive her prom dress tried it on and it was too big. I have sent them three emails trying to resolve this and they just keep ignoring me. THIS IS A SCAM
kellyj77
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/19/17
I am speaking honestly and truthfully from my heart, for the first time buying a custom made dress online, this experience has been a negative let down, and whoever reads this please be careful I was told my dress has been shipped but when I phoned the delivery services it turns out my dress hasn't even moved, don't trust this js express company (really unreliable), as I had to translate the website from mandarin to English because it contained more detail in mandarin than in English, then I contacted these services and they told me it was on the way and nothing to worry about, again another lie. Yes the online chat is helpful and informative however I anxiously asked if it would come in time, as I read so many reviews talking bad about the company delivering the dress, then again I stupidly believed them, in my opinion this whole procedure was stressful and not needed, it was only until the day of my prom (16th June), I called another company as the website said it was already in Dun stead, I called dpd and they truthfully told me the dress hadn't even arrived or came out of China (Hong Kong was were it was being tailored). Unimpressed and extremely annoyed as I had to buy another dress which wasn't really what I wanted, in the mean time don't follow my same mistake and order your dress from here as I only ordered it because the website said it would come the 12th of June, so please please don't get anything from here at least buy a dress from the shops, it would be guaranteed to suit your likes thus I can't stress enough please get whatever you want from somewhere more reliable, please don't ignore this I am speaking truth otherwise you to will have this terrible experience, I'm not saying this for revenge or anything I have nothing against online shopping but make sure you inform yourselves and be careful my loves. xxx

From a disappointed customer whose dress still hasn't even come!!!!!m
mariond23
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17
The customer service is very bad. I asked several questions and no news. My dress was to arrive yesterday and still nothing. To avoid.
hollyh46
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/12/17
Got conned £130 for a prom dress which does not look like the photo or fit me at all, they will give you 15% refund, which is nothing compared to how much I spend. Aswell as payed for rush order which does not rush it at all. Complete waste of time
joc392
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/17
I have recently bought a prom dress from Milly UK. Do not be fooled. The stuff comes from China. They will scam you into spending £20 extra for a guaranteed delivery date which makes no difference. So, dress arrived in a plastic bag. The bag was torn. There's oil on the dress and they are refusing to communicate with me. £200 of hard earned cash just wasted. Please do not make the same mistake!! Passing my case to Trading Standards
charlottes53
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/9/17
They are pure and simply con artists. The products they advertise are not the products they send to you. They charge high prices for poor quality goods.
You have been warned!
jessicah167
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/9/17
Couldn't agree more with everyone else, the dress looked nothing like the picture, it doesn't fit even though I had it made to measure, and frankly it looks hideous. please please don't use this site, save yourself the hassle and the money! too expensive to be throwing money away like that! Never online shopping again based on this experience
monam36
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/17
I bought few pair of shoes from this company. After waiting almost a month for them, tried them on and they didn't fit as they were too small. I sent an email through the website to ask about returning brand new unused item and got a ticket. So I waited some more. I tried to contact someone through Facebook they said they forwarded my email to someone and gave me an email add so waited again. I emailed the address after few days to get a reply that I can't return the shoes as they are perfect size and basically it's my fault for not ordering the right size. This company has no customer service so be ware of them. It's a scam. One star is too much for it.
courtneyl48
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/17
IF YOU HAVE ANY SENCE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS A TOTAL CON IT SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED ORDERED A DRESS IT ARRIVED LATE EVEN THOUGH I HAD PAID EXTRA FOR RUSH FEE, THEY DID NOT REPLY TO ANY EMAIL ONLY WAY WAS TO LIVE CHAT WHICH WAS PATHETIC WAS OBVIOUSLY JUST A COMPUTER THAT WOULD BE ANSWERING ALL QUESTIONS AND THAT WAS TO JUST FOB YOU OFF WITH LIES TELLING YOU YOUR DRESS WOULD ARRIVE BY THE DATE YOU ASK AND TRUST ME IT WONT, WHEN THE DRESS FINALLY DID ARRIVE OH MY GOOD GOD HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH CHEAP NASTYNESS IT WAS DISGUSTING CHEAP AND NASTY MATERIAL WAS A DISGRACE AND DIDNT EVEN FIT THERE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY MORE WRONG WITH IT IT WAS A JOKE SAFE TO SAY IT WENT STRAIGHT IN THE BIN, TAKE MY WORD DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS HORRENDOUS COMPANY UNLESS YOU LIKE TO THROW MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN,SCANDLESS.
katel195
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/17
Ordered the dress and paid extra for expedited delivery. It didn't arrive so I cancelled the order. They accepted the cancellation and then later that day shipped a dress. This led to no end of hassle. They told me I'd have to wait for delivery then return it (at my own expense) and then they'd refund. My daughter decided to try the dress on so she could keep it for a future event. It was no where near the size 10 we'd ordered. More like a very small size on the bodice despite her being an 8/10 and despite me having measured her carefully according to the size chart. There was also a defect in the stitching at the back so the skirt didn't hang properly. Despite all this I have had to pay for return. I don't trust them to refund me so am passing this over to my credit card company. They are unprofessional and, in my opinion, dishonest. I think they just found a dress to ship after I'd cancelled in the hope I'd keep it. Clearly there are some good reviews for some lucky people, but in view of my experience and the number of other very poor reviews, think very carefully before using this company. I'm giving one star as zero stars isn't an option.
wendym114
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/17
I ordered a dress for my daughters prom that she had fallen in love with. Ordered it and had no response of confirmation of my order for a few weeks even thought I had emailed them in a few occasions . Eventually got back to me and then the dress arrived a few weeks later. OMG!!! All screwed up in a postage bag and when opened not a bit like the picture. The colour, the material was awful cheap nasty material. Didn't fit properly at all even though I had gone of their measurement chart. It had 4 marks on the back of the dress. I have tried on 5 separate occasions to email millybridal and had no response what so ever. I have give them chance to respond and waited 4 weeks so now ism going to take it u with my credit card company in which I paid for the dress. This serve is disgusting.
cerib
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/17
Total pile of $#*! don't even bother with these!!!!!!!
My daughter ordered a prom dress paid £154
Came yesterday and it was awful, damaged,tacky,cheap nasty material, dirty off colour netting for sleeves.,pieces of cotton and sequins hanging off, no label or size on dress and no return slip in packaging or a contact
Now trying to get a refund from this sham of a company that says UK.millybridal but shipping address on packaging says Singapore
Really really angry
natashaw28
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/17
They don't use quality materials, boning, premium hand sewn anything, their material is see through, not the same colour and they state they are from London and actually they ship from China, they are very difficult to get a refund and even then it is not the full amount. DON'T USE THIS SITE, YOU ARE WASTING YOUR TIME
shannonb84
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/26/17
Please, I want to save everyone from the heartbreak and humiliation. http://uk.millybridal.org/ is a con. They claim they are from somewhere in the UK, however they are from China. The dresses aren't made with premium materials, they don't include boning and don't expect them to look like the image posted on the site. They refuse to give you a full refund and offer you 15%/30%/65% refund but you have to pay the shipping cost and obviously this isn't cheap when you finally realise it is from China. The reviews that are posted are clearly FAKE or they PAY people to write reviews as I hardly believe anyone will enjoy their garments.
karenr166
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/23/17
I've purchased a dress from them that I think is only fit for cleaning up in my daughter is so upset . The dress is nothing like the pictures on the website , cheap and nasty material and when you try to contact them to return it they only want to give you 15% of what you've paid for it plus there is no return labels which they don't want to give you details when you try to contact them . So thanks to milly bridal my daughter is without a prom dress , hope you are happy with your rip of methods. PEOPLE STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE
bethw64
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/16/17
DO NOT USE. Ordered a dress from them in March for daughters prom. Arrival date was April. I missed the delivery so rang and asked for it to be delivered to my local pickup point. Two days after I went in but was told I couldn't pick it up as I didn't have an email or text and no photo id. Rang delivery company the next day and they said milly bridal had requested the dress back. I've online chatted with milly Friday 3 times. The second time they said they would send out another dress so waited another 2 weeks and nothing. They fobbed me off each time. I've emailed them twice and got a reply today. They told me the dress has been ruined and they will make another one and I need to pay £80. Wish we had read the reviews before buying.
jv54
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/12/17
Shocking service, poor quality products and customer service links (Facebook/web site: Live chat link) which fall on deaf ears and are a complete waste of time.

If your looking for a company that rips young girls and women off, you'll do no better than Milly Brides. Firstly, look are their web address. Laughable! http://uk.millybridal.org/ Note the (org) at the end of the web address. Something thats used on government bodies and charitable organisations. Admittedly, I didnt see this as my daughter made the purchase and she failed to notify me until it was too late.

Here's what I can tell about Milly Bridal & how they choose to operate what they term as a " BEST WEDDING DRESSES AND PROM DRESSES UK" business. Sorry folks but thats simply not the case - BE VERY VERY AWARE OF THESE SCAMMERS !!!!!!!!!

CUSTOMER SERVICE: Is that what they call it!! Don't use their Facebook messaging service as they will fob you off with a load of crap. There Live Chat appears to be answered by some with limited knowledge and again they will fob you off saying contact us via the web site.

Once you do contact them via their site, you'll get a standard automatic reply to again fob you off. Once replied it will take days for them to reply if they can be bothered at all.

RETURNS:
This is the most laughable aspect of their business. When you do open your parcel you wont find a returns labels in there so thats your first worrying point. Secondly, bearing in mind that transit times from China (Its is where the crap is made) is on average 14 days from your placed order, how on earth can you return an item in 7 days. (see there return policy)

You wont get a refund from these sharks.

Ive taken the time to post three images relating to Milly Brides. The first is the image you'll see when you do a google search on them. That should be enough to make you concerned. Just look at it. A London flat above a set of shops. ADRESS: 196 High Rd, Wood Green, London N22 8HH
Rough looking isn't it? Thats a reflection of their so called business

Im surprised that there isn't anymore Google reviews regarding these scammers but I feel rest assured that after you guys see this review you'll hopefully add one yourself.

My daughter was coned out of £100. She now has no prom dress. She's in tears and very upset. Milly Bridal continue to operate. I feel sorry for those of you who have parted with your hard earned cash.
Ive reported these sharks to UK Trading Standards and I urge all of you with a similar experience's to do so.

Im now off to pay them a direct visit but I wont be wear a dress.....
danieller50
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/5/17
Thinking I've been scammed! Ordered on April 12th money went straight away from my bank account and expected delivery date has passed. Getting no reply to emails (have sent4). Extremely disappointed as this was a dress for my daughter for her confirmation.
mandyt17
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/27/17
Received Daughters Prom Dress Monday, we were so disapointed the quality was awful, it was a lace dress and at the ends of the lace is white, which as you can imagine looks awful, the finish is terrible have now got to try and buy or hire a dress
locally and wish we had done originaly but daughter loved the style of this dress.
Have emailed 4 tinmes and sent photos but still no reply. Not holding up much hope.

Tip for consumers: Please be aware and avoid disapointment especially for all our
daughters who set there hearts on the prom dress they want and are so upset when dress arrives. Have had no reply from company and have emailed for times!!!! Mrs Taylor Suffolk

tiam16
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/13/17
THESE DRESSES HAVE NEVER SEEN DESIGNER. THE QUALITY IS $#*!ING SHOCKING. BEEN RIPPED OFF 130 POUNDS FOR A DRESS THAT CAME WITHIN A MONTH AND LOOKED DISGUSTING. THE DRESS WAS ILL FITTING EVEN THOUGH I HAD PUT IN MY OWN SIZES THAT I WANTED. SHOCKING!! I HAVE TRIED SEVERAL TIMES TO CONTACT THIS COMPANY FOR A REFUND AND ALL THEY DO IS SEND AN AUTOMATED MESSAGE SAYING A LOAD OF BOLLOCKS. THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. $#*!ING BOLLOCKS.
traceyb47
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/17
Ordered a prom dress , supposedly made of satin like silk , in a light champagne colour it arrived in a horrible sandy beige colour and was 100% polyester !! Shocking quality rubbish needlework ! I have better dusters ! Asked for a refund as dress was not as described to be told they can offer a 10% discount and they had to change materials as Polyester fits better !! Rip off merchants
alexb202
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/17
Unfortunately need to return dress as daughter felt it was significantly different to that in the photos. Emailed them same evening we received the dress. Emailed twice again next day. Got what looked like an automated reply with a 'ticket number ' asking for reasons and photos. Sent this 2 days ago. Two further emails yesterday and no reply. I had my doubts about this company before I ordered but my daughter loved a dress on their website. Am hoping eventually to get a refund but they seem to make it difficult. Will update if service improves!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Hollie, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Phoebe, Thank you for getting in touch with us! The processing means the dress is being made. Please have no worry. Once the dress was finished. You will receive an e-mail with tracking number. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Lana, Thank you for your message. We have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Please let me know if you have any questions, we are always here to help. Our email address is service@millybridal.org. Thank you for your understanding. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi ZyKeria, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ Could you please tell us which item you are interested in (need the SKU or link)? We are glad to offer you more information. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Suzanne, Sorry for the late reply! We want to start by extending our thanks to you for providing your extremely valuable feedback to us. We regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. We would study your case carefully and resolve it there and we are now waiting for your reply. Appreciate your cooperation and kindly understanding in advance! Yours Sincerely, MillyBridal Customer Service

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Rachael, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your inquiry. We do state about our phone number on the "contact us" page. You can have a check. However, due to the time difference and signal issue, we may not get your call successfully. For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Should you have any questions, remarks or pieces of advice, please don't hesitate to contact us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/contact-us.html Have a nice day. Best Wishes, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jessica, Thanks for contacting us. Please rest assured that our company is legal and formal. You may refer to the following facts: 1.MillyBridal, as one of the leading online retailers, we send our dresses and other products all over the world. 2. You can pay for your order via PayPal now and your payment will be safeguarded. 3. After placing your order, you can always check the order status on our site. Once it is shipped, you will get a confirmation email including a tracking number. All of our express companies are reputable around the world such as DHL, UPS and so on. 4. As a legal and formal company, we have our own Facebook. In addition, many customers have purchased from us and left us good reviews. You may also go to "About us" and "Testimonials" for further information. About Us: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/about-us.html Customer Reviews: http://uk.millybridal.org/style-gallery/all/ 5. We take full responsibility for the wrong size and wrong color dresses. If we send wrong or unmatched dress, you can return it and get a full refund. Please see more details on our refund and returns policy here: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/returns.html Have a nice day. Looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Samuel, Thank you for your message. Our website (http://uk.millybridal.org/) are still in business, and we have been in this area for 10 years. Our tailors have rich experience. Our dresses are all in high quality at an affordable price. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to respond to our email or get in touch with us via Live chat/WhatsApp! Have a great day! MillyBridal Customer Care

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Courtney, Thank you for contacting MillyBridal. Kindly note that the total time it will take to receive your order is the processing time + the shipping time. Please see below for more details: 1. Processing time: All MillyBridal products require processing time. It is necessary for us to inspect all items one by one prior to shipping. Processing time takes usually 7-10 business days. The specific processing is indicated on each item page. 2. Shipping Time The shipping time depends on the shipping method you choose when you place the order. For more details please check: http://uk.millybridal.org/help/delivery.html For more questions, you can also send us an email to service@millybridal.org. And we will reply to you within 24 hours. Have a nice day. Best regards, MillyBridal Customer Support Team

By Milly H., Uk.millybridal.org Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Uk.millybridal.org staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Uk.millybridal.org?
Post Review