Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Uggsbootsstore

Uggsbootsstore reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
Flagstaff, AZ 86001

22 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sweeq
26 reviews
20 helpful votes
2/10/16

They may not look great but they are hugely comfortable and sturdy!

phillipd14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/12/15

call center in far east...unable to process English you speak.
One hour on hold times.
I will never use them again

traceyb
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/10

FAKE FAKE FAKE DONT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLE. ONCE THEY KNOW THE FAKE CRAPPY UGGS ARE IN THE UK THEY SOMEHOW MANAGE TO CUT YOU OFF FROM THEIR WEBSITE SO YOU CANT ACCESS THE SITE ANYMORE. ALSO GUESS WHAT THEY HAVE ALL YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS. SHADY CHINESE LOT. I MISTAKENLY THOUGHT IT WAS THE OFFICIAL SITE EH NO !!!

maggiec
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/10

AVOID AVOID AVOID. FAKE BOOTS MADE AND SHIPPED DIRECT FROM CHINA. PHONE NUMBERS IN USA ONLY FOR BILLING PURPOSES AND CANT HELP YOU WHEN YOU GET YOUR POOR QUALITY FAKE BOOTS. NASTY STIFF PLASTIC SOLES, SHINY NYLON FUR LINING, SMELLY STIFF SUEDE....NEED I GO ON?

frankc1
112 reviews
770 helpful votes
2/28/10

Another of a long stream of bad reviews for yet another scam website.

And all over these UGG Boots~

Maybe they should rename this site "UGG JABBER"

Look, if you really want those boots, go to a bona fide retailer and get the REAL THING. Stop trying to save a few quid and getting ripped off in the process. Get the original genuine article, shop in a nice environment and receive good service. My Dad taught me to "buy the best, buy the genuine article, pay for service and you'll always be happy". All popular items, especially fashion items, are breeding grounds for these types of fakes, counterfeits and scams. Now many of you are out ALL of the money you spent for the goof items, and you STILL don't have the boots you want. So add what you lost to the ultimate price of the real item, which you should have gone to a reputable shop and bought in the first place.

Stop the madness...there's no free lunch, and all these scam sites featuring these UGG boots prove it as well as the fake Rolex watches and Gucci purses we've all seen for years. Smarten up.

marigoldr
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/28/10

Boots did arrive and straight away I could tell they were fake. The shape was wrong and the so called fur lining was synthetic, even the web of the 'fur' could be seen. Noticed on the postage label that the value of the boots was $10!! Well I guess that bit was right. Even if I could get a refund by the time they take their cut from it and I pay the postage to China I would have about £10 and I wouldn't trust them to refund me anyway. Don't buy from this company.

lynnes
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/19/10

I like many others have been conned in to buying a "genuine pair of Australian UGG boots" which are anything but!!! They are not even a good quality fake, they are synthetic outer with a lovely nylon lining and smell of a sort of parafin smell. I have emailed econsumerwb@ftc.gov as they are a sort of Trading Standards and deal with internet purchases complaints world wide. I think the only use for these boots would be mucking out on a farm and I don't think they would last very long before falling appart. May I just comiserate with anyone else who like me have been conned out of there hard earned cash. I wouldnt pay £5 on a market for these boots. LS

hilderst
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/10

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish
Rip Off Rip Off Rip Off

goods never arrived
these are crooks - rip off merchants
I should have been suspicious when their website claims to have EVERYTHING in stock

My advice DO NOT USE - though I guess they will just pop up with a new name

sunshiney
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/24/10

I too bought boots from this site and Cindy was the contact. They sent the wrong boots. Being new to buying online I had clicked on a different site but somehow ended up on the above site. The boots did arrive with a tracking number and seemed to be the genuine article. with uggboot logo inside on the item label and on the sole. After checking through safe sites etc I got a bit confused as at first the site had a green shopping trolley what I didnt notice when I made the transaction there was a yellow shopping trolley which I checked using Norton site search and a yellow shopping denotes that the site could have counterfeit goods but did not confirm this. The boots received were of a high quality the stitching was perfect and everything seemed to be genuine. Even with all the reviews I still remain puzzled. I am still in touch with company and after I complained I had received the wrong boots they asked me if I was sure. I told them what was on the label and that the difference I had paid for Ultra Tall and received was Classic Tall they told me they could not give me a refund but asked me to buy another pair which they would only charge at a 75%selling price. I have written to them to clarify what they mean by that. Next chapter will be added when I receive a reply to that question.

joanneg4
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/24/10

I ordered my black cardy ugg boots on the 6th Jan & they were delivered on the 20th. When I opened the box, I was absolutely gutted to find these ugg boots are totally un-wearable!! They are covered in glue, there are threads hanging all over them, the button holes are fraying already, the soles are rock hard & don't bend & theres no toe protection, so when you put them on, your toes stick out through the material!! I paid 114.99 USD for these boots Im gutted!!!!! I paid with a visa card, I have e-mailed them, but no response, so Im going to report them through Amazon & I will keep e-mailing them!!!!
DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jc7
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/10

I was suspicious because of some of the wording on their "about us"
page. It didn't sound like English was their first language so I wanted to see some reviews of the site. Thanks to the posters who give credence to my suspicions. JC

sabs
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/13/10

I bought Uggs online from this bogus website. I realised it was a fake before the money was transferred. Paypal would not refund my money and I was told to wait 30days, if the payment was left 'unclaimed' I could get it back. I waited a couple of days, emailed the guy back and told him not to send anything. He claimed the payment and sent the fakes the next day. I spoke to paypal and they started a dispute under 'item not delivered'. Almost a month later the fakes arrived and the case was closed. I started a dispute under 'not as described' but the case was instantly closed as Paypal only does this if it is through Ebay!!! So I have paid for a pair of crappy fakes and can't get my money back. Palpal - secure and safe - what a load of bollocks!

****I am following this up through trading standards as if they shut him down within 180 days there is a chance I will get my money back. Please do the same if you have had dealings with this site!!!!****

hayleym1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/10

i was sent the wrong colour size and style of ugg boots even though i paid and had the receipt for the original order they are denying all responsibility they will not refund my money or exchange the boots even though i am willing to pay the 15 % charge. these were an xmas present for my little girl now she has size nine boots she cannot wear, i have just lost my dad and niece to cancer at xmas are there no good people left in the world? hayley mccann

elizabethm2
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/7/10

IT"S A CON!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!!! THIS IS A FAKE UGG COMPANY LOCATED IN CHINA. EVERYTHING ABOUT IT IS WRONG AND THEY SHOULD BE CAUGHT AND FORCED INTO WEARING THESE NASTY BOOTS. THEY ARE NOT EVEN LEATHER AND THE INSIDE IS ACRYLIC FUR. YICK!!! I AM GETTING MY MONEY BACK FROM PAYPAL. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN IT WAS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE. OH WELL. E. MILLER

janeh2
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/6/10

I placed my order December 17th for 3 pairs of UGGS! That's $358 dollars. I didn't receive my package for 2 weeks (they say it only takes one week). During that time I emailed them several times with NO response! Then I received the package and they sent ALL the wrong sizes!! And THEY LOOK FAKE AS $#*!!! I am soo upset and even tried to open a dispute with paypal. The jenky email confirmation they sent had my total as $600 dollars as opposed to the original $358. The email address they sent me is shop.owner@hotmail.com. How sketchy is that?? Yes, DO NOT do business with shady Chinese people. I am so upset and feel like I may have lost my money too...and the saddest part is...these were supposed to be gifts for my mom and aunts. DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!

terrij
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/10

FAKE. My payment was through paypal to an asian name. I felt suspicious right away. I contacted paypal after being unable to find the website again after ordering. The website is back, but the tracking numbers are not real. I am being reimbursed through paypal. I'm not sure how this website still exists and why paypal still is affiliated.

allecsisa
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/09

I ordered a pair of Ugg boots from here on the 12th of December 2009, they sent me a shoddy confirmation email with no delivery date or information of any kind on it, from some one called 'Cindy' the confirmation email also stated that my total fee was £153.60 when it was meant to be £75.99. i know that this is partly my fault for wanting cheap Ugg boots, and not paying proper attention to the site because the moment i recieved that email i knew something was wrong and went back to the webpage and found a whole bunch of things i should have noticed before, serious spelling mistakes, no REAL order tracking system, and a santa claus on top of the Ugg sign. I still have not recieved my Uggs, i have not been able to contact them via telephone and i'm not entirely sure i can reach them by email either. So STAY CLEAR OF THIS SIGHT!!! It is NOT worth your time.

jenniferh
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/09

I have recently placed an order with this site, which was a sponsored link from Amazon.co.uk - I have received a tracking number, but on parcelforce it states that they have not yet received the parcel to ship. The money they received from me didn't go through paypal - that wasn't an option when I put in the order so I doubt I'll be able to get my money back. I've sent them an email, but they are yet to respond!! Guess when something seems too good to be true, it probably is. The website seems genuine and doesn't look at all dodgy, but look closer, there are spelling mistakes in their privacy policy and elsewhere around the site! I suppose if it was genuine they would take more care. Also, I recently upgraded my mcafee and the site advisor has marked it red, severe security risk. Wish I'd have seen that before I placed the order.

lindah3
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/21/09

It is a fake website selling crap goods..if you even get any..I can't get in touch with them and have opened a dispute with paypal.DONT BUY FROM HERE!

vh
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/16/09

This website is selling fake UGG Australia boots.
After placing my order they never claimed my payment through Paypal so I rang Paypal and they said if they hadnt claimed it in 30 days it would get returned to me. Then the website couldnt be found through Google (luckily I saved it in my favorites) I was given a tracking number which did say proccessing at first then a few days later gave me a new tracking number to go through parcelforce website to track. I went to parcelforce website and sure enough it was there, the boots came today (1 week after ordering)
They are the FAKEST UGG boots I have ever seen, I actully bought the same boots (but real ones from a genuine UGG Austraila stockist, spent twice as much)
When compared you can tell these are fake! the UGG tag is on a total slant and the 'sheepskin' is fluffy dye smelling crap!!
I rang Paypal earlier who were very helpfull.
The lady took me through the dispute sections (the one for unauthorised transactions, even though it wasnt unauthorised) and got my £80ish refunded, she told me to distroy the fakes!
I have emailed the websites Paypal address:butsale@hotmail.com
but I doubt they will reply as I have already emailed them 5/6 times the past week with no reply.
These are horrible chinese frauds, they even come with a fake 'UGG' certificate.
Anyway I have my money back and a pair of fakey boots now so nothing lost apart from the phone calls to Paypal.
If you have bought some and in paypal transactions it says 'unclaimed' and you do recieve the fakes just ring Paypal and they will sort it for you.

annt
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/16/09

I think it is a boggus web site. Told you can track purchase but keeps coming up as not "being processed" yet. I think I have lost my money!

terriem
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/8/09

it is another fake ugg site based in china. have not dispatched my boots and as soon as you try and ask them a question via their site they somehow cut the link to you and you can no longer get on using the same internet connection

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Uggsbootsstore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uggsbootsstore?
Post Review