Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Uggfactorystore

Uggfactorystore reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
SITE CLOSED

17 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sharynd
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/10

If it seems to good to be true it probably is. I should have done my homework before ordering from this site. The boots arrived 1 week after I placed my order and they are obviously fake. The stitching is bad, glue shows where the soles are attatched and the fit is poor. If you want UGG boots, pay the price for for the real ones and you won't be disappointed.

gaild2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/27/10

I am really gutted now reading these reviews has just confirmed what my instincts told me the minute I paid for the boots I ordered. They have not arrived yet and I don't think they will by the sounds of things. I was initially worried that there was no method to pay through pay pal, then finallly after some e-mails I received a tracking number which will not work. I checked with my bank and the money plus an extra £2 had been taken out of my account on the day I ordered. I had no idea they are fakes either! This web site looks really professional!! How can they get away with this???

gailh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/7/10

I would like to agree with the above comments, my daughter ordered me Ugg boots for Christmas the Ugg boots did arrive, but were clearly FAKE, they were faulty and of extremley poor quality.......WE do have a stream of e-mails requesting a refund and an address to return the boots to. Lucy Brown is the so called customer service person dealing with this, however she refuses to provide an address for the bogus company to return the boots! Can you send me a picture of the problem, she keeps asking.Well we have sent her a picture and she still claims there is no fault like she can identify this from a photo! I am fuming why is this website allowed to continue to rip people off of there had earned money....... My warning to you all is do not purchase boots from this site, they are NOT AUTHENTIC, and they are only interested in taking your money! Their so called return policy is not work the ink it is written with....I am going to conatct Google and ask of they are happy for this daily light robbery to take place on their search engine...... SAVE YOUR MONEY and go to a reputable site.....

ivanp
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/17/09

Total scam. They sent me a pair of fake boots. The inside was not sheep skin at all and it was torn in a few places. I asked for their return address over e-mail. No response. Trying to get my money back through the credit card company. Not sure whether it will work. Stay away.

paulag
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/09

Total con AVOID LIKE THE PLAIG!!!
I was lucky to cancel visa on time pure rip off. Came up as straightners from hong kong rather than ugg boots

nynaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/09

It is fake I ordered 2 pairs and only got 1 they went right into my account an took the money it took almost 2 weeks to get a order number to check for delivery and when I tried to contact them it was only through email no phone number, no address or anything and when you contact them by email they appear to make you think you are dumb as if you did'nt place a order no record of anything and the website name changed I emailed them about 30 times never a good response from Lucy or Amanda the only 2 fools that work there the way it seems they can't comprehend and it's not fair that they are scamming people out of there money an merchandise and the bad thing about it is what can we do about it when they are in china just hope they will be investigating and shut down I even though about contacting the news.

rosev
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/09

i honestly im confused. I brought a pair, and i got mine right away (within the week). They came in an Ugg box, with instructions and everything. I mean Im not the best at picking out what is fake and real, but it had an ugg tag, they are warm, and comfortable. I didnt see anything wrong with my order. i even recommended it to my friends...so idk

deniseg
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/28/09

I also ordered 2 pair of boots. One pair from uggfactorystore.com and one pair from Love-Uggs.com. I received the pair from Love-Uggs.com and they were too small. The site says to order a size down but not true. Only label in the box was in chinese and they send it thru the mail using an EMS carrier. I cannot get in touch with anyone to get a return address and they just keep sending stupid emails saying that they will email me a return address. The other order from uggfactorystore.com was charged to my credit card but I did not receive the boots and they have no record of the order. Customer service number is not an 800 number and you are calling a center in New York that serves as customer service to hundreds of companies and they can only email the merchant with your complaint. DO NOT ORDER FROM EITHER SITE!!!!! I got a pair of fake uggs for $106 that do not fit and I paid $83 for a pair I never received. Not sure how to get them though. This is illegal.

silviav
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/09

I actually ordered a pair of boots from ugg-factorystore.net but it is the same as uggfactoryshop.com and the other (all the same family). They are all FRAUDOLENT. I contacted the Customer service about my order, using the email address provided . I then started exchanging emails with a certain "Lucy Kin", who pretended she had no record of my order, and that I had contacted the wrong Customer service. After this exchange of emails, I tried to login AGAIN into the website to check my order to discover that they had made my login details disappear, that means, no sign of order whatsoever, even though I made the payment, which went through (apparently to a certain Su Yi Tao). I'm going to open a claim with Paypal and see what happens. This is the worst shopping experience I ever had. These websites should be closed altogether!!! NEVER BUY FROM ANY OF THOSE!!!!

mairim
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/22/09

Fake fraudulent site! Cancel your credit card!! They will take the money a few months after too - if you get the boots, they are fakes! Also same site as uggdiscountstore.net, uggfactory.net

deborahg
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/09

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE!! I wish I found out about this website through SiteJabber. All the reviews that you have read are the same as what I am going to say. They are fake Uggs!! I ordered two pair of boots and only received one pair. When I saw the box that it was shipped in the print on the box was completely in Chinese. My heart sunk because I knew that I was scammed. I E-mailed them to let them know that I did not get both pair of boots and they kept stringing me along saying they needed a picture of the box and the packing slip (which I sent to them right away). They keep giving me excuses that they were on vacation and they cannot send me the other boots unless I can prove I did not receive them. They keep telling me how sorry they are but that this is their policy. Yea, a policy to rip people off. They will not E-mail their address so that you can send the merchandise back so you are pretty much stuck with it. I have filed dispute papers with my credit card company so I do not have to pay for the boots I never received. However, because I cannot send the other boots back I cannot get credit on those. DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.

kellyc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/7/09

I too am stuck with these fake UGG's. I have posted correspondence between 'Lucy' and me. My credit card provider says there is nothing that can be done because I 'got what I ordered'. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS SITE - if you want UGG's (fake or real) stick to craigs list or ebay!!

chriso1
656 reviews
3,133 helpful votes
10/6/09

According to UGG, ANY site with UGG in the domain name, except the official Australian site, is a F-A-K-E. Sorry for being tedious, but I'm posting this in any page that reviews one of these fakes. If it's not uggaustralia.com, it's phony. Please, tell your friends and save someone else from losing money because they didn't read the small print.

Please go here:

http://www.uggaustralia.com/retailstores/onlinestores.aspx

and here:

http://www.uggaustralia.com/retailStores/counterfeit.aspx

and post these addresses anywhere you see phony sites trading, or being reviewed or discussed.

joanneg2
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/6/09

They are fake UGG boots. I too am in the process of trying to send them back and get a refund. They will not give me a return address and are even trying to send me new boots. They will only correspond through email. They even admitted to the boots being fake but suggested that I should try them because I will like them. They are terrible! Not even close to being real UGGS.

cliffe
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/4/09

Fake boots. I am calling my credit card company to get the refund because it's illegal to sell fake boots. No need to deal with the company and get the runaround.

billt
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/2/09

This website is an unauthorized ugg's outlet that will try to sell you imitation uggs boots without disclosing to the consumer that the boots are fraud. This company is based in China and when I wanted to cancel my order less than one hour of placing the order, they insisted that they take a 25% restocking fee. Do not deal with this company at all. I got duped for $83 and still waiting for my refund, which I suspect will never come. You will never get a phone number or address from the sales team. The series of emails I do get from them are address from a Lucy Brown. The last email I got from them said they were now on 'vacation' but that they had turned my file over to their accountant. Over a series of emails they reduced the restocking fee to 15% then to nothing, then went on vacation

millied
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/26/09

this website is no good order two pair of ugg boots and got fake ugg boots the box did not come with no paper work no return label or not even a address to return them because they did not fit email them lots of time and never gave me a address to return the boots its a scam, you can tell that the boots are fake don't want this to happen to anyone else. still they have not send me a return address so i can get a full refund. they are giving me a hard time to gewt my money back.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I agree with Chris O, i have been unfortunte enough to buy some Ugg boot's from www.uggsaustralia-uk.com and afterpayment was told there was a shipping delay on their side due to annual holidays? then the tracking number put me through to a chinese website....===FAKE BOOTS!! i was lucky enough to get a refund after a week of non stop houding emails to them lol. But if the website in not uggaustralia.com and has parts of these words in the domain it would be BRILLIANT to make awareness that these website are full of FAKES!!!

By Dee W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Uggfactorystore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uggfactorystore?
Post Review