Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Uggbottomprice

Uggbottomprice reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
Uggbottomprice.comimage coming soon
SITE CLOSED

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

audreys1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/15/13

It says it is a UK website but then you get charged in US$. And clearly fake when you receive them they smell of paint and clue and the sheepskin was all fluffy and peeling off. I bough them for a gift for Christmas but took them a month to deliver so they were late and tried to contact them 5 times no answer. A waste of a £ but completely my fault as Ugg NEVER do discounts if they are real beware don't do the same mistake as me. They look horrible. They now have changed to www.uggbootsv.com so even more beware I want this site shut down so don't buy !!!

juliem17
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/31/11

I bought Ugg Boots in October last year - the whole sole of the boot came away. Sent them back - have still not had new boots despatched. They say they have not received them and I just know they have. So wrote to their head office to complain (in Cyprus) and the letter was returned "no such company exists". So basically Ive lost £110.00 and they just keep saying they have not received them. They are not prepared to send me a new pair. They are truly terrible and I WOULD NOT USE THEM IF I WERE YOU!

lisas21
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/17/11

My mum bought me a pair of bailey button uggs for my birthday in december frm this website, as i put on 1 of the boots the cord frm round the button broke! i was very disappointed but worse came... as we emailed the company it took a number weeks for a reply but when they finally did they said " sorry bout it" and they couldnt send a new pair out. They dragged the emails out for a 2months until they asked me to upload photos on the faulty boot, which i did and soon after they said the fault could be fixed by hand and wouldnt issue a new pair. They did however refund half the money we payed and i did manage to get the boot repair which i think is beyond the point. But then we received another email saying the refund was a mistake and if we could send the money back!! I would not recommend this site to any1 as they are still sending us emails now after 4months threatning to get a third party involved, which i think is inappropriate as i think they are the ones in the wrong, If your not sure don't risk it go on to a licenced site or a retailer as this is want ill be doin in the future!

janeo2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/22/11

The site quotes a cost in £ and then charges you in $, when the transaction goes through on your card the amount is higher than original charge. When the boots finally received they are fake without a doubt!! They are not sheepskin, they are synthetic. After 2 months the sole came away from the boot. Emailed the company, had an initial response saying send picture of boot, as earlier reviewer, but have had no response since despite and numerous emails from me. The site has now changed to www.uggbootsv.com. Purchase at your peril!!!!!!!

debbiec2
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/17/11

after reading some bad reviews about this site i was quite concerned about my purchase , so frantically sent lots of emails but got no reply so worried even more ! but then after 2 1/2 weeks of placing the order my boots arrived ! really pleased with them and look the real deal ! so i recommend this site !! very cheap too !!!!

ja936
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/14/10

Bought the UGGs which ripped shortly after purchase, attempted to return. Received first response to say send picture of the torn boot and they will replace. Like a fool I did only to receive a message from some else to say that they will not replace but instead give me 10% discount on my next purchase. Reading the reviews, I now realise that the reason why my Uggs torn is because they are FAKE! Nevermind, that was my mistake, but please don't let it be yours!!

mrsbojanglesw
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/10

Definitely fake, been trying to get a refund baseon my dissapointment after receiving the goodo back on last jan' but never got a reply
try on the website, the googlemail that they've used initially for my first queries and a fake uk phone number.. it's a scum.. Ive to wear the boots as paid £70 for molting syntetic sheep skin.. ah well never mind pls reader learn from my mistake.. genuine ugg boots never give discount and they never give u a brown bag either :)

chriso1
656 reviews
3,140 helpful votes
1/11/10

Some fake reviews here, so just to confirm, this site does sell replicas, not the genuine articles. Don't be fooled by people trying to offset the complaints and push the rating for this site up.

It's already on the list at
http://ugg-hall-of-shame.posterous.com/fake-ugg-australia-boot-merchants-a-list

Counterfeiting Education for the UGG® Australia brand:
http://www.uggaustralia.com/retailStores/counterfeit.aspx

omexw
9 reviews
55 helpful votes
1/11/10

On the website it says the following

'Based in Ventura, California, USA, the central location for all UGG® imports to the US, Uggbottomprice.com is the easiest and fastest way to buy UGG® products'

but the website is registered in BEIJING by the name CHENG DONG and he owns 321 other domains. DONT TRUST THIS SITE.

On the contact page there is NO contact email, address or phone number... just a fill out form.... how can people trust websites with no contact details?

The site was created in November 2009 so its been active for a few months...

one word DODGY

karens4
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/11/10

Good retailer,I bought 2 pairs ugg bailey button size 7. they have sheepskin insde to keep your feet lovely and warm as they can be worn with or without socks although i prefer with sock

danaw
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/11/10

They are selling genuine ugg boots,which is comfirmed with local ugg shop.I originally placed my order on line I messed up on the color choice. I then frantically sent several emails trying to re correct the problem. Fortunately someone from your company emailed me and reassured that the order was corrected and that my boots were in the mail way before I put a stopped payment on my order. Needless to say I held my breath but 9 days later I received my UGG Boots in the correct color, perfect size, and fabulous quality fit. Absolutely love love love my UGG Boots and will be reordering in the future! Thanks

alisonk
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/8/10

It is a slick looking site but don't be duped. the UGGS are fake. I tried to return the boots I bought. No reply after 4 attempts and 3 weeks of trying. BUYER BEWARE

uggbottompricez
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/7/09

ugg boots bottom price,nice website.good service.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is on at the moment but it could be a fake. In the USA Uggboots are distributed by Deckers Company (uggaustralia.com). They have a list of online retailers on their internet site and none of them has the term "ugg" in their domain names.

By Steve T.
Questions? Get answers from the Uggbottomprice staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Uggbottomprice?
Post Review