We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Uggaustraliastore.net

Uggaustraliastore.net
Corporate Values

Overview

Uggaustraliastore.net has a consumer rating of 1.08 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Uggaustraliastore.net also ranks 85th among Uggs sites. The most common issues with Uggaustraliastore.net are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate Uggaustraliastore.net?
Top Critical Review

“I just received what I thought were authentic uggs...”

veronica g.
1/16/10

I just received what I thought were authentic uggs and I was skeptical as soon as I got the package. The package came directly from China and there was no return address on the package, nor was there a packaging slip. I compared my boots to my daughter's, who has authentic Uggs and soon discovered I got bamboozled. I tried emailing the contact...but, don't expect a response, especially since I found out the site is fake. Lesson learned, when deals sound too good to be true, they usually are....

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

veronicag
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 16th, 2010
I just received what I thought were authentic uggs and I was skeptical as soon as I got the package. The package came directly from China and there was no return address on the package, nor was there a packaging slip. I compared my boots to my daughter's, who has authentic Uggs and soon discovered I got bamboozled. I tried emailing the contact...but, don't expect a response, especially since I found out the site is fake. Lesson learned, when deals sound too good to be true, they usually are....
jodyc
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 25th, 2010
Burned!!!! PayPal offered me half of my money back while they continue to ivestigate this fake place. I knew the moment I clicked "Send payment" that I got burned. Had no idea this was a Chinese site. I hate scumbags that do this, especially these lil yellow $#*!ers!!!!!!!!!!
ladonnab
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 31st, 2009
Well I wish I'd found this website sooner. I just ordered Uggs last night and got concerned after I got the email from paypal and it showed chinese symbols for the store and I never recieved an email from the website about the order. So I tried to login to check order status and it doesn't allow my email address. I have sent them an email but now I guess I'm screwed. Who knows what I'll get if i get anything. really disappointed. I thought since they used paypal it would be legit.
torreyb
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 28th, 2009
Totally fake Uggs. Wish I had found these reviews before purchasing. The boots came and they are of low quality and even have a hole in them! I'm trying to file a complaint with PayPal.
nicoles4
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 4th, 2010
Do not buy anything from this site. It is all from China and they are fake! I never got a confirmation email and I cannot get on the site anymore. I have filed a dispute with paypal.
edb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 5th, 2010
We wish we would have read the reviews before we ordered and received fake Ugg boots!! Does anyone know the shipping address in China? We are going to try and return them and did not receive a packing slip.
Thanks!
ug1
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 15th, 2009
Placed order via "U.S." website for authentic Ugg boots. Received order from China. Not only were they fake, but they sent wrong size and wrong boot altogether. Tried contacting 6+ times and never a response. Had to file a dispute with paypal and with my bank. So far I am still waiting on results. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!
kathih1
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2010
I ordered from this web site and the moment I pushed the order button I knew it was a scam. Payment was sent to Mount200912 not Ugg Australia!
No confirmation of the order was sent to my email address. When they did arrive the box was from China with the return address in Chinese only and no packing slip was enclosed. I wish that I had read the reviews first but I thought it was an official Ugg web site and that paypal made it secure. They mimic the real UggAustralia and the only difference is that they are .net and the official UggAustralia is .com I wish there was a way to keep frauds from operating on the internet. I have learned a valuable lesson and will check reviews first and investigate a web site more before purchasing any item.
I hope my comments help someone else avoid the same mistake that I made in dealing with this scam.
allisonj
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 12th, 2009
bettyl
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 21st, 2009
This website doesn't even list a phone number or address to contact them. Made an order with them and they sent me two differest sizes and they were not even real. Tried to contact the company but no answer. Forget Paypal, they are so quick to pay them but they will not reverse charges.
chriso1
654 reviews
3,240 helpful votes
December 12th, 2009
Thanks to allison j for the heads-up. This one is indeed yet another Chinese site selling fake UGG® Australia boots.

Learn more:

http://www.uggaustralia.com/retailStores/counterfeit.aspx

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Uggaustraliastore.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Uggaustraliastore.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Uggaustraliastore.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more