Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ugg555

Ugg555 reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
Ugg555.comimage coming soon
SITE CLOSED

15 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sarahm5
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/17/10

FAKE UGGS
I was looking for genuine Bailey button Uggs but at a decent price.On this occasion I ordered them from a site going under the name www.shoebox0.com. which came up when I searched for 'Genuine UGGs'. It turns out though that this site was a cover name for www.UGG555.com.I ordered grey bailey buttons at £71, free shipping.I first panicked when I didnt get confirmation email. I then tried to find the 'shoebox0' site again and couldn't. I eventually got it from my PC history and thats when I noticed the customer service email address was UGG555. I emailed them about a query and never received a response. By this point I knew it was dodgy and I tried to stop payment but couldn't.My credit card was debited and I really thought I wouldn't receive anything as I found this blog and it finally confirmed that I had been scammed.
My boots DID arrive 7 days later but are FAKES. They are however very good fakes but if i wanted them just for the name I would have paid £30 and ordered fakes! I wanted real australian UGGS and I am gutted that I was fleeced! They came in UGG box complete with starburst logo (although box was cheap,smaller than it should be and the logo was all in black.The real boxes are bigger,stronger and have an orange starbust behind the logo)The lid also had UGG australia email address on side. They were wrapped in cheap UGG printed celophane and had australian UGG certificate and care instructions. ( to be clear, these were advertised as real UGG Australia not simply 'UGG') The UGG logo on back of boot is cream but should have been grey to match boot colour. The 'sheepskin' feels cheap. The button is a dead giveaway as it has a plastic feel and not wooden like it should. I compared them with my friends and mine where a lighter colour of grey and were slightly lighter in weight than hers. To be honest if I had paid for fake boots and these arrived I would have been quite happy as a lot of effort has went in to making these boots seem as genuine as possible.
I have contacted Credit card company and I may be covered by my insurance. ( I deliberately paid on CC as I know u are covered for things like this)
Anyway, sorry to ramble but I hope this stops someone from making same mistake. Its a horrible feeling knowing you have been ripped of. I have now bought real UGGS from a high St name. No more bargain hunting for me!!

graceh
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/2/10

I ordered a pair ugg boots thinking it was a genuine site, then... no confirmation email or receipt, same story as many reviews here....wish i had checked this site sooner!!! No boots ever arrived, account debited £70.95 by '555VIPSTORE'. Looks like if any boots eventually arrive, they are fakes anyway. I am really concerned that these sites can operate and also that they have my bank card details!!! card now cancelled as further security measure. So.. here is another warning to all unsuspecting 'ugg' buyers, AVOID THIS SITE.

suzyr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/10

been the latest victim, wish i'd found these reviews before i ordered!
ordered some cardy ugg boots... just had a letter from H M Customs!
Boots have been seized and distroyed because they are fakes! so £70 for nothing! I will be taking this further until they get shut down and i get my money back. i can't believe they are still getting away with it. they want locking up

jackieb3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/10

SCAM - UK border force sent a letter today telling me they have 'impounded' the UGG boots my daughter ordered because they are fakes we have had no emails from the company and nor have they responded to my emails. DON'T buy from them!!!!!!!!!

fatimaw
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/20/10

Be very wary of this website!!! It is a bogus website. Once I'd placed an order, I did not receive any confirmatory email as is usually the case with web orders. I tried logging onto the site to track my order and what do you know.... the site no longer exists and I've lost my money. My bank has confirmed that funds were taken from my account and I have a minimal chance of recovering the money. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE!!!!!

williamm4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/10

i ordered a pair of boots from this site, they got back to me and everything, then i recived an e-mail saying they did not have the colour i was looking for and offered me another colour, i told them i would just cancell my order and they still debited my account, i then replyd through an e-mail they sent and was assured a refund.. its now been 5 weeks still no refund, and after several attemts to mail them no reply. what started as a 46.51 pair of boots wich actually ended up 76.73.. bloody scam.bank also told me i could do nothing

kellyj2
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/10

I did think this was a scam because i ordered them from australie but the money went to beijing i couldnt log into the website and nobody got in touch with me about when my uggs were being dispatched i got over charged aswel and then my boots did get delieverd but they had a big whole in the inside seem and they were the small classic chesnut uggs and i ordered classic tall. i went to the back and said it was fraud at this time i didnt know where the boots were and i have the money refunded back into my bank verry unhappy!!!

michellep3
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/15/10

I think this site is a COMPLETE scam, especially based on the latest (and ONLY positive) review on this site purporting to be from Michelle P. Well, I am Michelle P, and think they have literally taken me as one of their recent suckers and posted a fake review to try and cover up their scam.

This is my real review: I ordered a pair of boots 3 weeks ago and had the money debited from my account almost immediately. I received no email confirmation or receipt and have yet to receive the boots despite the website's promises of overnight dispatch.

I can now no longer access the website at all to ask where the delivery might be.

I think I have to accept that the money is gone and would recommend everyone to stay WELL clear of this site :(

michellep2
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/10

Well.... at first after I ordered my ugg boots I thought it was a scam but I received my uggs and they are real so what can i say? I had an email response every time I asked a question, when I thought I might have to return the ones I received due to sizing etc. they gave me a return address. I know a lot of people have had back luck, maybe I am one of the lucky ones.

davidw12
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/25/10

Goods ordered 9 Dec 09. Credit card debited. They advised goods despatched but package tracking number fake. No replies to multiple emails. This is a scam site. Check out the 'real' web site name (right click over url address, click properties)!! AVOID!!

jayneb
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/21/10

I ordered ugg boots from this site on 10th Jan 2010, but received no confirmation email. I tried emailing them but have had no response. I did receive some Ugg Boots 2 days ago but they are faulty and I can't log on to the website to arrange any return! I will be checking my credit card statement first thing tomorrow!!!

eileenh
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/10

ORDERED BOOTS 11/12/2009 HAVE NIT RECIEVED THEM CANNOT CONTACT ANYONE DONT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE

galinat
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/10

I ordered UGG boots from this store on 13/01/2010.Haven't got them yet.The site is not working.I don't know what to do.They didn't take any money from my account yet but they can do it any time.I can not stop the transaction.

maggieg
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/10

i also ordered some uggs from this site and haved got them yet... i have emailed the site twice and they still havent got back to me

aatikam
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/14/10

i have ordered ugg boots from this site but have not still received them and i can not even log in because the site is not working at all! I am extremly frustrated and annoyed!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i have received my boots last friday and since then I have been trying to go on the website numerous time to try to exchange but the website is not working. I have ordered size 6 which is supposed to be a 4 UK size but it is not fitting well. the smell is very strong and i have no doubts that they are fake UGG!

By Sandrine D.
Questions? Get answers from the Ugg555 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ugg555?
Post Review