Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tryten

Tryten reviews

Is this your business?
502 reviews
800 Fifth Avenue
Seattle, WA, 98104, USA
Tel: 1 800 860 4455

502 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

pamp110
Pam P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/19

I think the wall mount i purchased needs another piece to attach it to the wall. That wasn't anywhere in the description. Neither were directions for mounting it to the wall, if or not another piece is needed.

danr268
Dan R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/19

Not easy to enter quantity for item. The quantity field had arrows up and down, but didn't show how many until I went to the cart and then had to delete the item and readd until I was able to get quantity 1.

donnaw173
Donna W.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/7/18

Your site was very user friendly. I am anticipating receiving this product and hope that it performs as advertised.

adamd95
Adam D.
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/26/18

I am not sure I purchased the correct parts. It wasnt clear if you get the security cable with the base.

typ13
Ty P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/18

$149 minimum order. Forced to continue to Amazon who doesn’t carry all of the items in My order on your site. Where am I supposed to get them from? It would be acceptable to make a business owner purchase from a retailer IF your retailer actually stocked your full product list with all accessories. I now own a laptop lock that i have zero use for to make your minimum order amount.

victorb99
Victor B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/13/18

don't like having to agree to a license agreement just to place an order. Also, I couldn't tell on the website If I could order more locks keyed to the same key I already have?

madisonp35
Madison P.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/14/17

The fact your minimum order is $150 yet the iPad kiosk is $149 is irritating. But good job making a product that people will add on another purchase for

roberta288
Robert A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

Having to go back and get a shipping quote to have it shipped is counter-intuitive. That functionality should be available during the checkout process.

michelleg270
Michelle G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It was great experience purchasing through your web page. The information was clear and general navigation was great.

pamelas220
Pamela S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

ordering seems easy-concerned on shipping and if products will arrive quickly-rumor is they take a long time

richardv137
Richard V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Easy to use web site and good customer service. Nice to have the company follow up with the customer through the delivery process.

pamelam163
Pamela M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The shipping cost proportionate to the purchase amount, compared to other companies like Apple, Amazon, etc. is a bit much. And there isn't a notation place for a 501(c)3 to request the tax be removed from the charge without tediously signing up for a one-time account.

chads54
Chad S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Found you guys, and everything seemed really easy to get to my purchase and finalize my order. Thank you

benb192
Ben B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I think the typeface is just a bit too thin. I like the design layout of the site, and totally understand where you're going with the look.

randyef
Randye F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Overall, it was great. I even called the 1-800 sales line and the sales associate was very helpful. My only feedback is that I had a hard time finding the return policy and almost called back but eventually found it.

vishalr4
Vishal R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Product looks good. Ideally I would have liked a open camera with closed home button. Please let me know if that will be an option.

triciah30
Tricia H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I work at a small rural college and had a prompt and concise first experience so came back for more supplies for the other two campus centers I manage. Thanks for making it so easy!

emilyk80
Emily K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Managed to speak with someone in customer service who was very helpful - Curtis. Looking forward to receiving my shipment and hoping that it arrives in 5 business days as promised.

gregoryf39
Gregory F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Having company name required blocks private sales -- luckily in my case I can buy for our company, but I originally wanted to make a private purchase. Especially as your prices are better than Staples. I also was disappointed that you do not offer reduced/no charge for shipping above a certain amount -- or at least that I did not see it.

matthewa76
Matthew A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Easy to order, but expedited shipping is a bit costly. Costly, but very timely! I received it next day. One of the covers cracked on the edge of the facing. I believe that this was a fluke. The other covers that I bought for use at our hospital do not have any issues with toughness.

nicholasc88
NICHOLAS C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Preliminary searches for this product did not result in the quantity needed (9). Thank you for supporting direct ordering.

karlab40
Karla B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

A little more description of what is in box would be helpful. I'm making the big assumption that the cable is included in the ipad lock and stand but there is no "in the box" listing.

rosem180
Rose M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

No reference to which model Mac Mini it fits and the "log in or register" message was very confusing in the method it was presented.

leslied70
Leslie D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I was hoping for a little more information about the lock system. It was confusing that a recommended product below the iPad Lock&Stand was a "key" for the lock. so I was a little confused as there was only one picture of the Lock&Stand that showed the cord. I also wanted more info on how long the cord was and couldn't find it. lots of pictures but not a lot of description.

hilaryh18
Hilary H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

called the 1-800 to confirm if it was Canadian or American payment (we're based out of Vancouver Canada)...got Cameron on the line...walked me right through..great job.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tryten staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tryten?
Post Review