Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tinder

Tinder reviews

Is this your business?
174 reviews
8300 Douglas Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75225, United States
Tel: 4068825440
help@gotinder.com
2018 Customer choice award

174 reviews with 5 stars

carrinnac
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/18

It might have taken a few crazies to find him but I found the love of my life on June 29th, 2017. We were married this year on June 29th. All the dating websites have their bad eggs but I really liked tinder because I got to choose who was able to connect with me.

gloriaw33
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/15/17

Tinder has still got it, I had a great date last night and feeling positively giddy this morning haha! Doing well at the moment, had a date last week with a guy from WeJustFit.com and that went well too. I'm like bridget jones in one of her good phases hahaha long may it continue!!!

deanac3
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/14/17

We both swiped right...alot in common...he's mature...we love Genuinely...he pays attention...he loves my children...8 months later going Very strong! We're so in Love! A little FYI- I'm 39, he's 43...me-4 children him-1. Thanks Tinder!

miaj12
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/17

Tinderella20


Swipe, swipe, swipe...very few did I swipe right. Bored with the selection of people that kept popping up...all of a sudden I stumbled across a profile of a guy sitting on a shelf with glasses and his hands in the "Spider-man webbing" motion... intrigued by what kind of a nerd this guy might have been I check out his profile in more depth.

"Male. 23. Ca." His description read, "As long as I have a face you'll always have a place to sit." First thought that came to mind, "This guy can't be serious....what a douchebag." Then I went through his pictures one last time before I continued on to the next profile. I stopped for a moment and thought, "What the hell...he's cute we'll see what happens." I swiped right and continued on.

Later that night I noticed I had an inbox full of matches with messages that read various different things: "Hi. How are you?" "You're beautiful. I'd love to meet in person." "Those eyes with that hair..." etc and then I stumbled across one that read, "What's a girl like you doing in Fresno?" Sarcastic as can be I respond, "Just trying to survive." We hit it off immediately. The conversation flew effortlessly back and forth for hours. It was real...well as real as it could have been over the internet. He was so charming and sweet. Very witty and so quick to come up with a funny response. He seemed so fun and full of life.

After all the flirting and late night conversation he convinced me to have a drink at the restaurant he worked at and SWORE that this drink was by far one of the best drinks I'd ever have. I made sure to warn him I don't like alcohol and I'm very picky when it comes to the things I drink....

It was a Friday night. I walked in recognizing him right away he greets me at the table and does his best to impress me. Drink after drink I turn them all down. "That one's too sweet." "That one's too spicy." "That one's just flat out awful!" I'm sure by this point he felt defeated. THEN he remembered he asked his buddy for the recipe of a very specific drink. He made it and brought it to my table anticipating what my response might be at this point. I took a sip and absolutely loved it.

We decided to head over to Yard House as soon as his shift was over. We hit it off. He was just as funny if not MORE funny in person as he was through text. He was the perfect balance of funny, dorky, and charming all in one...it worked.

Drink after drink time flew by. We talked about everything...how long we lived in town...our parents..our siblings..music-likes and dislikes...high school...We talked about our friends. How HIS friends thought that this chick was too good to be true....and how they teased him making it clear that they thought I was a fake profile...and IF I were actually real...I must be a transgender woman because I was "too pretty". Shocked and slightly offended I agree to take a picture with him so he can send it to his buddies to prove that I am indeed "real". Before we knew it the restaurant was closing.

Disappointed that the night was close to over we decided to get a quick bite to eat. When you're drunk....and hungry...where do you end up? TACO BELL. We get Taco Bell and after a night of not liking any of the drinks I ordered and passing them along to him...not realizing it would slowly catch up with him...he was drunk. We had a drunk make out session which lead to him inviting me inside and I respectfully decline. Realizing this was not what I wanted.

The next morning...remembering most of the night but the clearest memory of all was how drunk and sloppy we got. I didn't want someone to fool around with and then disappear once it got boring. I didn't want to waste his time and I certainly didn't want to waste any more of my time. He text me. I didn't respond. He text me again a different day. I had a short response declining his proposal to go on a second date. He text me one last time and again...I didn't respond. I'm pretty sure he got the message.

Little did he know that just like Cinderella I would disappear....and he would no longer see me. BUT little did I know that twenty long days later I would be right back for a second date with Prince Charming.

Twenty days later a girlfriend of mine wanted to meet up at his work to have drinks. She was meeting a guy she hadn't seen a while and wanted me to come along. I stressed the fact that I couldn't go back there and how I went on a date with a guy then never responded when he text me. She convinced me to text him and to ask if he was working. So I did... He replies and we meet up at his work. Again, we had so much fun talking and laughing at random stupid things. So, I decide to give it another chance.

Here we are nine months later and I couldn't imagine myself dating anyone else. I can't put into words how lucky and grateful I am to have this man in my life. He turned out to be one of the most amazing, caring, and genuine guys I've ever met.

If I didn't believe in fate before meeting him...I certainly do now. If it weren't for Tinder, his stupid pick up line description, and my friend convincing me to text him back I would have never found the man of my dreams.

P.s. It Only Took 20 Days.

Sincerely,
Tinderella

luseaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

James and I, met through tinder two years ago. We wanted to thank the app, as we are very happily engaged and getting married this summer! Without tinder we wouldn't have found each other as we were both living in different parts of the u.k.. so thank you very much! I really recommend this site.. here's some advice though - don't ever give up.. it took me about 30 dates until I found the best man for me! Thanks tinder xxx

selenab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

I just said I do yesterday to my husband that I met, yes on this app. I meet the best man of my life and I can't thank this app enough. He and I both just wanted to try something new and bam we instantly kicked it off and now he's my best friend and I can't image my life without me. I was so nervous getting this app at first and was a scared. Who knew it would be the best thing I ever did in my life? I want to thank this app over and over. As I'm writing this I lay down on my husbands chest while he sleep. Because of tinder.

trentj5
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/27/16

Nothing compares to Tinder! Don't even waste your time using other dating apps. I use Tinder for two years now and absolutely love it, especially when I am traveling. Combined with a good 'traditional' online dating site like Mingle2day it will give you a great mix of finding pleasure and a potential partner.

ws26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/27/16

Almost didn't swipe right. Guy had superliked me. Freaked me out a little. Closed the app a few times on this guy - didn't wanna make a decision one way or another. Ended up swiping right. Made me laugh within the first few messages. Had an outdoorsy first date. Showed up in sweats and no makeup on. He showed up in a scruffy beard, sunglasses, and a hat. This app is ridiculous. But hey, I think I found the one.

sujand
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/16

it is the most enjoyful in our life so that deating is the most important for human life

lucym48
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/3/16

Net-a-porter.com is great possibility for person to show her/his individuality through the clothes. You can always find a unique piece of garment there, which can't be found in anyone in your local place of habit. Isn't it marvellous? Fast delivery is working at its best!

stevea77
9 reviews
27 helpful votes
1/17/16

Easy to use, it's awesome!

jennad3
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/15

Really is better than all the rest for young people.

guyw17
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/15

"I found my soulmate thanks to tinder. We both love e.t.!"

huntero7
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/27/15

That's what he first said <3. Then I got a STD

valbonaa
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/23/15

I've deleted the app, not because it sucks, but because I didn't need it anymore. Tinder is actually not such a bad "dating" website. At first I was reluctant about the shopping process. But in the end, it's possible to get lucky and meet someone awesome that you can meet in real life and who can be more than just a hook up. Or maybe I was just lucky. So thank you Tinder!

davidp158
4 reviews
49 helpful votes
9/28/15

I loved this website.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
alexim
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/5/15

its a smart app

gracyn
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

its a great app

vickys16
4 reviews
54 helpful votes
12/18/14

Wonderful.

verol
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/10/14

Love it.

hitm
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
8/22/14

Excellent app. Amazing that its free too!

Tip for consumers: Get on and make it happenQ

Value
Quality
153 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is any dating site legit?

By Claire k.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam, like all these other sites. Maybe not as bad as other ones, but in the long run, you still get robbed.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is free. just keep in mind that most of the profiles are fake..you'll have to go through several hundred of them to have any hopes of getting in contact with a real person

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am here looking for s genuine person Please contact me

By Angella L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will review a thousand profiles before even 1 is a match so you decide

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no cost, just a lot of time so I guess that is a cost

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you search online for 'android emulators' you can have google play up and running in no time

By Wil G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Tinder

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tinder?
Post Review