Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tinder

Tinder reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
8300 Douglas Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75225, United States
Tel: 4068825440
help@gotinder.com
2018 Customer choice award

48 reviews with 3 stars

tomh675
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/19

Im still a bit unsure on Tinder. Every1 says its amazin but I've already had more dates on wejustfit.com (which I joined a week later). Im not gonna give up but just thinkin that other ppls experience mite not always be what you will have. Try a few and stick with the 1 that works 4 u. Thats my opinion at least! :-)

kevinm790
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/19

Tinder really aint so bad you know. Ive tried better (wejustfit.com or Cupid) but ive tried far, far worse chaps. Dont panic if you aint getting anywhere, just takes a bit of wheelin n dealin with sum of these birds. Be polite and show a tad respect n you might get somewhere, innit.

cristiann2
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/30/18

Dont get why people complain about this site. Sure, it's not as good as some of the lesser known sites like WeJustFit or Match but still, it can get you results if you play things patiently and dont expect to find the woman of your dreams in five minutes. Sure theyre a big company with big advertising budgets but you still have to make an effort. I mean come on, guys, love takes time! In my experience and ive been dating online for a long time now, you get what you put in.

peters586
8 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/15/18

The app is super easy to use but just swiping left to like someone although the thought of just liking and not liking someone by just swiping does add fuel
To the idea that dating is becoming more like our throw away society.

luism159
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/18

dont listn to the haterz. Sure it aint as good as wejustfit.com or some other top top sites but it aint bad at all either. What do sum ppl expect, really? True love takes true effort deal wit it lol

davids997
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/18

Tinder get three stars (or hearts lol) from me. Not good enough for me to give up my WeJustFit.com subscription but still worth checking out if you havent yet.

edwardb145
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/21/18

Heres the thing, Im not much into dating. I only really downloaded this app as a joke but quickly began enjoying myself. As a stupid app that you can use to pass the time and talk to random people online it works great. You both need to agree to talk to each other, through the surprisingly effective voting system, this means in most cases you can avoid spam bots (I say most cases because some are bound to slip through the net, especially is you swipe right on every profile). When you start a conversation, assuming you can break the ice, you can have a fairly good conversation with some. The premium version does more than just remove adds, which is something I look for in this sort of thing. Overall the app is good, but...

Yes, there is a bit, there always will be with these sorts of things. While the app is good for passing the time and having fun, when it comes to finding a relationship I would go for a paid alternative. I say this because most people (especially around the age of twenty or younger) are infect only on there as a joke, so it makes it difficult. I wouldnt recommend it for this purpose.

I could probably do a more in-depth analysis, but the thing is most people know this app isnt the best and only use it as a joke so...

Tip for consumers: Dont use if you are legitiately trying to date

Service
Value
Quality
jeremiahm36
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/19/18

Why not call it "Hell's Soothing Flame"? The word tender means showing gentleness and concern or sympathy, yet they decided to go with Tinder.

I prefer to associate dating with tenderness, as opposed to seeing myself as an insignificant kindling sacrifice to be torched out of existence.

Tinder is a pre funeral party, the place millennials go to die. I've heard rumblings there is an underground community within the community, where impure women do unspeakable things with animals. Apparently, the code is something like "Swipes right for dogs", or "I only swiped right for your dog". Do what you want with that information.

Look, to each their own. But this app ain't for me.

-Meyerson

cloea
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/14/18

I picked up one cute guy. we texted directly on the phone.
Getting close . But He send me Porn video. ( Why Guy thinks Girls will be happy to watch female vagina ?)
I did block him immidiately, but I can not calm down, so I am reviewing now,
Thank you !

iant72
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/18

Up until recently i'd been arranging all my dates through WeJustFit.com but I finally gave in and tried the tinder app. It's everywhere, from hollywood movies to subway posters so its not like any single online daters can really avoid it. I had been using the cell phone version of we just fit and for all the talk about tinder I cant really see why its any better (for NYC a least). OK tinder is more quick, aint no doubting that! But im not sure that's really what im looking for from internet dating. I like to take my time reading profiles and go online when I want not when the app tells me to. Online dating is serious for me, it's not about speed, so ill be sticking with WeJustFit I think.

alicer51
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/14/17

It's easy to use. There's actual people and not just fakes. I made a few friends thanks to it. Three stars because lot of people just misunderstud the concept of it. I you want to hook up go to the club.

danielj101
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/18/17

Tinder is an easy-to-use-dating-app. The free version has good amont of features. However, I don't like thae fact that it connects through FB and even displays some information from FB, such as education.

I prefer old-school-dating-sites like Mingle2Day, Match and Cupid because I don't feel comfortable with Tinder displaying some of my FB details but overall experience was nice.

robertp307
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/11/17

Tinder is a good site but dont limit yourselves guys. Try them all wejustfit.com, match, etc etc etc etc and give each site 3 months to prove themselves. That way your being realistic & not expecting to much but you also no that if it doesnt get you a date by then, its time to kick that mofo to the kerb ha ha! Works for me anyway.

hudsons17
5 reviews
27 helpful votes
10/5/17

Everyone's using Tinder, so did I. Did I like it? Yes and No! It is a cool dating app and you can easily get in touch with other singles but the people are very superficial. Maybe not bad if you are looking for a hookup but if you really want to find someone special Mingle2day and eHarmony haver a better concept, in my opinion. Tinder is just not for me.

danieln67
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/27/17

I've been a member of Tinder on and off for a good while now and even met my last GF on the site. I tried it again recently and theres no doubt in my mind that its still up there when it comes to the main online dating agency players. But like a lot of things its got more competition these days wejustfit.com is the site that is working best for me personally ATM for instance - and that makes it some thing of a buyers market. If I had just stuck with Tinder I wouldnt have had the dates ive had on WJF. So its good to try everything and not be scared to mix it up a bit.

jamesz27
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/10/17

Obviously I am not the type of guy that gets swiped-right in Tinder. Have used it for a few weeks and can't really get comfortable with it. The idea is awesome though and after I've read so many bad stories about dating scams I was pleasently surprised. Still prefer dating site which are a little less superficial like Mingle2day or eHarmony. But for younger folks Tinder sees to be pretty awesome.

matthewg97
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/17

Tinder is just a bit meh for me. Prefer some of the fresher sites (wejustfit.com comes to mind) & like to try sites with new people instead of seeing the same faces in my area.

bena92
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/20/17

Tinder is a good option, simple and good fun. Also try wejustfit that's where I started and I still use it.

bobbyb58
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/7/17

The beatles were right, been using this site for weeks and still single! Lolz, as the young-uns might say! Not giving up yet but changing tack and trying a new site called wejustfit to see how it compares with tinder. If you're gonna do it do it right (FYI not the Beatles, Wham)

scottp106
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

From all the adverts and testimonials you'd think I would have no problem finding my other half on Tinder but ive had more dates on wejustfit.com believe it or not and ive never seen that website on TV! Just shows you eh?! Still, Tinder is trustworthy and CLEARLY works for some people, that's obvious. But so far it's not won me over, sniff sniff. I'll keep trying, like my mother always says, never give up!

ericj68
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I discovered that there are many fake profiles on Tinder so I use it for entertainment only. After using it a while you will get a lot of matches but many of them go nowhere. It can be a numbers game sometimes.

Functionality is good and I can tell why Tinder become so popular. It is a little addictive. Like I wrote in the beginning it is perfect for entertainment. If you are serious about meeting someone, I'd still go for the traditional online dating sites. There are plenty of good options like Mingle2day, Cupid, Match and OKC.

angellal
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/17

The only guys on tinder are ones in the military and those who are working on high sees
Pure weirdos. One particular guys posted picture of himself as a $#*!e handsome male Shen he was in truth s black man with weird accent

wesleyw22
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/18/17

This website aint quite what you be expectin. All the talk of it being the top dog in the world of online datin and yet im feeling a little bit like a stray runnin around lookin for love but endin up with my tail between my legs. Will try one of the other big name sites instead like wejustfit.com or tinder. See where that gets me!

aaronp38
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/6/17

Seems Forest was right above everything, even net dating sites. You arrive at this site and everything looks as it should, nice and professional. But once your in it takes ages to get any replies unless you're banging out intro messages non stop witch I aint got time to do. ill stick with wejustfit.com thanks.

erics198
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/17

Just figured out that since joining Tinder im not on no less than four dating sites lol! Desperate Tinder?! Lol! Still its keeping me busy, met some really nice people (a couple of weirdos too but that's to be expected lol). Ive still not found anything as good as WeJustFit.com but a few do come close, including this one, so i'll keep plugging away I suppose until I'm swept away lol!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Is any dating site legit?

By Claire k.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's a scam, like all these other sites. Maybe not as bad as other ones, but in the long run, you still get robbed.

By John D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is free. just keep in mind that most of the profiles are fake..you'll have to go through several hundred of them to have any hopes of getting in contact with a real person

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I am here looking for s genuine person Please contact me

By Angella L.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you will review a thousand profiles before even 1 is a match so you decide

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

no cost, just a lot of time so I guess that is a cost

By Kelly S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you search online for 'android emulators' you can have google play up and running in no time

By Wil G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tinder staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Tinder

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tinder?
Post Review