Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tilly's

Tilly's reviews

Is this your business?
16 reviews
10 Whatney
Irvine, CA 92618, US
Tel: 866-484-5597
customerservice@tillys.com

16 reviews with 2 stars

morganm110
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

I was about to buy a shirt- orange with a sunflower. It was on clearance and said clearance on the tag! With 50% off the price would be 13$ and when I got to the register, the cashier told me it had no discount and it was 25$ I didn't have enough so I couldn't get it. Very upset.

lilyh34
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

I've recently been getting thinner and I have noticed my jeans (I was a 5S), have been feeling very loose on me. While in Tillys I thought maybe I should try the next size down, just to see if I truly did go down a size. I grabbed a random pair in the next size down and tried them. They fit good and the quality was acceptable but i lightly tugged on the belt loop to pull them up a bit, and it completely tore off. As this is not a huge deal, l I'm not upset or disappointed with Tillys. I just wouldn't recommend their jeans. Try F21 if you're looking for affordable and durable jeans. Hollister is also and option but its a little more pricey.

oriannew
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/18

I ordered 3 pairs of shoes. It took about 5 days to ship when it says it's gonna take 48 hours, and it's been 2 weeks and i still haven't received them. Also, after they told me my whole order had shipped they emailed me saying that one of the shoes had been cancelled because it "couldn't be shipped". Terrible service.

haileym17
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/18

I bought a pair of shoes 7 1/2 womens even says on the order confirmation and receipt. They gave me a box that said 7 1/2 but the shoes inside were 6 1/2 in womens. When I ordered it online I used a coupon! So I went to the store to return the shoes for my size and they didnt have any in stock so I returned the shoes and told them to ship the right size to my address I had to pay $12 extra for the workers mistake!!!! It wasnt my fault! They wouldnt allow me to use the coupon. So I waited 2 weeks later and I didnt get my shoes so I contacted Tillys and told them I wanted a refund. The woman said she placed a refund for me. A week and half later I still dont have my money. I contacted them again and they replied with a stupid excuse now I have to wait 5 more days for my money!!!

madisonc39
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

So I payed 16 dollars for it to be here in two days because I wanted to get them the day before school starts (7/20). So I ordered it on 7/17 thinking it would be here on the 19th because thats two days right? So I checked the tracking on the 19th only for it to say it would be here by 8pm on the 20th so now I have to wear old clothes for the first day which sucks. If it had showed before i payed that it would be here on the twentieth i would have payed for the overnight. sucks/

violetc10
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

Tilly's constantly cancels my orders like no other. I order something and then two days later they email me telling me they canceled my order because oh guess what they can't keep up with the actual number of items they have and people buying them. They need to fix this because I want to buy the items when they have their sales and they say they're AVAILABLE but somehow after everything is processed, two days later or so they somehow don't have what I ordered anymore. It's very upsetting because I get all excited that I got such a great deal but only to be let down. Bummer.

maria3093
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/22/16

I ordered 2 pair of shoes and it was supposed to take 6-8 days. I got my first pair about 2 weeks in and the second pair never came. I contacted the customer service and after 3 days they got back to me saying the are out of stock of the other shoes,WTF? After the order was made and paid for they decide they don't have the shoes anymore?? And it had to take for ME to contact them to find out that they will not send the second pair,shouldn't they let me know that they are out of stock? It should've said out of stock or not been online in the first place.First and last time ordering from them.

susant103
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/11/16

Well I love Tilly's, or at least the style. It's right up my alley. BUT, my only two experiences with this store have been less than pleasant. First I bought a pair of jeans in the store (which by the way were REALLY expensive), they were okay, lasted me about a year. The only thing was the legs were too long and the waist barely reached my actual waist. The second time I ordered three pairs on line. Two out of three of them didn't fit me. The two that didn't were so weird, the waist was really big while the legs fit just fine. Tried to fix it with a belt but it didn't exactly work out. And also, I'm a size small in jeans and pants but when I tried on the pants in the store I was like a five and it didn't even fit that well (I already mentioned how the leg to waist ratio was way off).
Anyway, the style might be cute but it's so not worth the hassle. Yikes, I would steer clear of this store no matter how amazing the clothes may look.

zeidaj
46 reviews
71 helpful votes
8/29/16

Horrible return policy. They will absolutely not bend any of their rules to please customers.

serinax
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/16

Tillys was ok but it took forever to pay and when I finally got done and went home I was missing two items and some of the items didn't even have tags

aval11
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/26/16

I loved to shop at tilly's in the store and the clothes I got from there were pretty good but the prices were high for the material it's made of. My mom and I decided to buy something online if I payed her back so I order 2 halter tops and a pair of pom Pom shorts. We ordered the clothes at least a week and a half ago and the store kept pushing our order farther back when it should have come on Tuesday now it's saying we won't get the clothes until next Tuesday or Thursday. I'm beyond belief pissed about it and I canceled any further magazines coming to my house...

jimmya16
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/6/15

I really like some of the brands Tilly's carries and they were having a decent sale so I ordered 8 T shirts. This was my first shopping experience so I was excited about the potential for future orders of such great brands. When I got my shipment notification there was only 7 shirts listed and no explanation of why the 8th had not been included. Oh well, I guess it was out of stock...not a deal breaker.

When I received the shirts I opened each one and tried it on, then noticed a small stain on the back of the shirt. I immediately contacted their customer support via phone and told them what was going on. I was then told to send an email with a photo to customer support which I did, including the order number, item number of the stained shirt and all of my info. The response I received back said I could return the shirt, I'm assuming to the store (which is 1.5 hour drive hence the online order) or call customer support and request an exchange.
I don't understand why neither associate that contacted me could not just send me a new shirt that wasn't stained or refund my money. When I buy new stuff that's what I expect to get.

mariah100
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/5/15

Ordered online from the site on 5/2/15 and paid almost $17 extra for 2 day shipping. Received one email saying it was shipped and would be received on 5/5 then received a second email saying it would arrive on 5/5/ and yet another email that it would arrive on Tuesday 5/8 - I called customer service who tried to tell me that the emails came from Fedex-WRONG- then she told me she could give me credit for $4 because it "is still being delivered ground"- Huh? I told her the item will be received in the amount of days it would have been FREE had I not chosen the 2 day fedex! But no, $4 credit was the best they could do. I will never, ever shop from their online store again! The worst is speaking to a customer service rep who sounded like she was 12 and bored with our conversation!

kerac
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/31/14

when will I learn?I actually like tilly's clothes and want to shop there, however how long it takes me to get my stuff is ridiculous!

I live in MD & the time it takes me to get my stuff is usually anywhere from two weeks to a month! The first time I ordered it took a month something about a wild fire? The second time I ordered it took so long I actually forgot that I had ordered something. And this last (& final time) I went to the store in arundel mills so I wouldn't have to wait, but go figure they didn't have my size so they offered to ship it for free to my house.

Here we are over a week out and I still haven't received my stuff!I online shop all the time & tilly's is by far the worst!

ellea5
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/8/13

I moved and no longer live near a Tillys store. So I thought purchasing from the site would have to do for the time being. I maybe buy 4-5 things a year from Tillys. Well that's not going to continue because their online live chat and phone support really sucks. Any time a guy answers the phone they are stupid and not helpful at all. Whenever I try to do an exchange or a return by mail, it takes like 2 weeks to ship back to them because of THEIR prepaid shipping service being terrible and slow. I tried to return an item and just 2 days after I got it, by mail, and then do an exchange. Well while waiting for my package to get back to them, the coupon code expired and I called them twice about it and they basically said "sorry, tough $#*!" and didn't care at all to compensate for it, not even offering free shipping or anything. Just total bull$#*! service. They play dumb about everything, and act like they can't help you. DON'T CALL THEM, JUST GO INTO THE STORE, OR JUST DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE SINCE YOU CAN FIND MOST OF THEIR BRANDS ELSEWHERE. Because if you have to return or exchange something it's going to be a huge pain in the ass. They also have a 30 day return policy but that DOES NOT ACCOUNT FOR SHIPPING TIME. So there's another reason you get screwed. I only had a jacket for 2 weeks, it took a week to get here and over a week to get back. So instead of giving a refund, they act like you can only get store credit which is then mailed to you in the form of a crappy giftcard. SCAMMERS. The employees are idiots and the companies policies are sketchy. I used to like this store when I didn't have to deal with the customer service, but finding out how the store is run on the inside really changes your overall opinion of the place. For someone like me who buys things online a lot, I am grateful for companies like Zappos, who make customer service most important above all else. Not Tillys though. They are terrible and seem to be run by a bunch of greedy lazy teenagers. DON'T BUY FROM THEM JUST GET THEIR STUFF FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE. NO WHERE COULD HAVE AS BAD RETURN POLICIES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AS THEM. $#*!TY SERVICE RUINS A STORE WITH DECENT PRODUCTS.

jenniferr26
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/30/12

Shipping was delayed, had to call in order to get my items shipped. Items arrived damaged. Will never order from there again. Their clothes are cute, but that was ridiculous.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

There's a $7.00 return fee if mailed back

By Kurt B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The finally gave me back some of the money they owed, but kept $30 for shipping. BUT I didn't use their shipping, I shipped it myself for $8. They are thieves. I've spent another $28 in long distance charges fighting with them and have emailed them over and over and over. They just don't answer. This company should not be in business.

By I B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Horrible return policy. All sales final. I will not shop there

By Zeida j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wouldn't buy ANYTHING. If you don't get the right size and have to return it, it's very likely you will not get your money back and you won't get any help from customer service. I'm sorry if this answer isn't about size, but I feel I have to warn you. The clothes look beautiful on the site but they aren't worth it.

By I B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tilly's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Tilly's

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tilly's?
Post Review