Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TideBuy

TideBuy reviews

13 reviews
Tel: +86 29 6853 2863
sns@tidebuy.com

13 reviews with 2 stars

nancys375
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/10/18

Update: After a lot of back and forth the issue has finally been resolved and I am awaiting my refund.

My daughter purchased a dress for prom. When it arrived, it was not as pictured (go figure) and it was not sized appropriately. I attempted to return the dress and was told that it was "custom made" and they would be happy to replace it for a fee or I could return it, pay shipping, and get a small amount back.

Terrible company, poor product, poor customer service. DON'T BUY FROM THEM!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
HI,
How are you?
So sorry to hear you had some problems with your order.
I could see our representative has emailed you many times on the resolution of your order, but we still haven't received a reply from you.
Could you please kindly check your register email box and send a reply? We promise your problems could be resolved under our help.
You could also let me know at sns@tidebuy.com for any questions. Looking forward to your reply.
litzyr
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/5/15

This is the worst online store ever!!! I ordered a dress from here 2 $#*!ing weeks ago and I haven't gotten anything I even paid extra for it to arrive in 2 days wow!! Worst store ever and what a rip off

Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our goal here is to exceed our customer's expectations during each shopping. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. And our representatives have contacted you for your order, please pay attention to your mail box.By the way, we always processing customer's orders on time. And your items have been dispatched on time. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com.
Have a nice day.
Best regards,
Tidebuy Team
cindih1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/13/15

Save your money and time!! The quality of product is dollar store grade at best. I ordered 2 sweaters and 2 pairs of boots. Everything is a half size too small even though I used the size chart provided.

Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review here.
We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience happened on you. Could you please tell me your order number so that I can check the details for you? we will try our best to improve our service and quality. If you have any questions or constructive suggestions, please feel free to mail us at: sns@tidebuy.com or service@tidebuy.com. Your support will be highly appreciated.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Tidebuy Team
samanthaw17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

I ordered 300$s in clothes on 11/26/14 it is now 12/11/2014 and they are still not here. I wonder if i will even get them!!!

Shipping
Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Dear friend,
Thanks for your shopping on Tidebuy.
We sincerely apologize for this problem happened on you. Could you please give me your order number and the email address that you registered on our site? And I will ask my workmates to check the details for you.Also, I will inform this unpleasant problem to my higher manager. Anyway, we will try our best to resolve this question and gain your trust. You can also write to:service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. I am sure that you will get the related answers from our manager. May you have a good day!!
Best regards,
Tidebuy Team
marcym2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/9/14

Placed my order Nov 27th 2014 have not been able to track my order, when on their sisite sh I was I've entered the wrong email even to reset my password, but the email entered is right considering they sent me my order info and showed as being pd. Can't get a hold if anyone to help not even online chat

Tip for consumers: Worried, it may of been a total scam no reply from them at all.

Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Dear friend,
Thanks for your shopping on Tidebuy.
We sincerely apologize for this problem happened on you. Could you please give me your order number and the email address that you registered on our site? And I will ask my workmates to check the details for you.Also, I will inform this unpleasant problem to my higher manager. Anyway, we will try our best to resolve this question and gain your trust. You can also write to:service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. I am sure that you will get the related answers from our manager. May you have a good day!!
Best regards,
Tidebuy Team
mbellat
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/22/14

hi guys,how could i say?i feel the my experience is terrible,that dress is not my style. please do remeber this !

Response from tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Dear my friend:
I'm sorry to reply to you late.But could you tell me your order number so that I can help you to solve your problem soon with my workmates.And we have the refund policies,you can refer to the belowing link:
http://help.tidebuy.com/Returning-For-Replacement-or-Refund-160.html#detail1
If you have any questions,please write to here:sns@tidebuy.com.
Thanks&Best regards!
Tidebuy
marnaa
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/1/14

I was appealed by the nice day dresses & cheap prices. I made my first order and THEN read the reviews. Never again. I cancelled that order (it was complicated, but they managed to refund the whole money in a few hours) and made a small one just to test (something around US$30). The dresses arrived in three weeks (which is not too bad, considering some people NEVER received their orders). Quality: low to average. Reminds me of the apparel you can find at Forever 21. Fitting: OMG PLEASE always check their sizing chart... dresses lenth were no longer than my but cheeks (and I'm 4'11'', ideal weight). I won't order from them anymore... I'd rather check out Asos!!!

mikae18
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/14

I ordered my prom dress from here.. in champagne...and it was very pink not champagne at all! I got no email back when I emailed them to complain, and see if I could possibly return it. Customer service = terrible. I will not buy another dress here ever and I'm super disappointed in mine, so now I will need to find a different dress. I hope I can sell the one I got, and put that towards the new dress, but honestly wish I'd just gotten a refund. I will not recommend this site to ANYONE!

marinac3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/13

Very bad experience...very poor service and poor quality of their items...i am currently fighting for my refund which they refused..they would not give me return address by ignoring my emails for 4 weeks. I raised this case with paypal, I am hoping for resolution to come.

margieg
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/12

I could not fault the webisteand the tracking of the order and the administration of the company however my dress which I ordered for my sons wedding was a complete disaster, nothing like the picture, very poor workmanship and the only thing I could do with it was trash it. I wrote to Tidebuy on two occassions with picutres (a pity I cant download them here) but had aboslutely no repsonse from them. I definitely wont try them again.

shannonb7
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/14/11

We ordered a dress and 2 weeks later got an e-mail that the fabric/color we ordered was no longer in stock and would not be in stock, yet the picture was still on the website. We picked a second dress and received it 2 weeks later. Although the color was pretty close to the picture, the beading was different, and we had requested straps and it did not come with straps.

However, it didn't fit. We ordered my daughter's standard size, and this was several inches too small and wouldn't zip. I e-mailed them with pictures, and they said "don't worry, we'll fix it ASAP". I never heard from them again.

I've opened a dispute with PayPal, but when I try to open a Tidebuy dispute, it tells me "you can't open a dispute for this order".

They will not respond, so I am out $120.

I would not order from them again.

judyb7
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/14/11

I have been trying to contact there website or tract down my dresses and I see i made a mistake because i am at wits end on knowing if i have to go out and spend more money trying to buy 2 dresse for my50th birtdy party.

lillianh
1 review
10 helpful votes
5/5/11

Run like hell from this company. I ordered a flower girl dress that took about 4 weeks. That was okay. Then decided to order two bridesmaid dresses for a set of twins with SLIGHTLY different measurements, i.e., 1 dress bust was 36", the other was 35", same slight different in waist and hip sizes. Well, someone at Tidebuy decided that they should both be the exact same size, which would have been a problem but we could have had it altered at home. Unfortunately, one of the dresses was fine in size, the other was a disaster as size was not right and the second dress was VERY poorly made. I asked the company to make another dress and they started by flat out refusing, saying they had made the dress according to my measurements. They simply had not as the one twin could not get the dress either over her hips or over her bust to even try it on. They dismissed me repeatedly but I was persistent. Finally I was asked to send photos of the dress showing the mistake. I did and a lady in customer service emailed me back with an apology after seeing the photos and asked the date of my wedding so they could make the new dress in time. She told me that she would pass the information along to the manager of the department. Once the manager became involved, it was all my fault again, they had done everything right he said, even though the pictures I sent PROVED otherwise. He then took another tack and asked me to put the dress on a manniquen, send more pictures and send a VCR tape. That's when I gave up and elevated my problem to a claim with Paypal. Thank goodness I was still within the 45 day window. It took about 1-1/2 weeks but the matter was settled, I returned both dresses and Paypal returned the full refund for both dresses. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU OR YOUR ORDER. You are just a bank account. Go elswhere!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi everyone who used Tidebuy Please help!!!!! I had very bad experience with www.tidebuy.com You can file a complaint at http://www.ic3.gov it's a The Internet Crime Complaint Center. I posted comments on Tidebuy Facebook page and they blocked me and remover all comments please help spread the word about this company. Together we can stop this bad business Sincerely, Natalya

By N A.
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, dear Jennifer, Thanks for your question. I've informed your questions to our manager and you will get the reply shortly, please pay attention to ur mail box.If you have any questions, please feel free to write us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question here. And would u please let me know your order number so that I can check for you ?: And you can also write to service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, dear Fatima, Thanks for your question. We are a site with good reputation and we have a huge amount of customers around the world. And they all speak highly of us. You could feel free to order and of course, if you need in urgent, you could tell us. If you have any other questions, you can also go to our live chat or mail us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear sanss, Thanks for your question. The expedited shipping is the fastest shipping method, which takes 2-5 days and the standard shipping takes 4-8 days, the super saving is slower than others.. And you can see the items processing time on the page of the products you need. If you have any questions, please feel free to write us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question here. We have lots of customers around the world and they all speak highly of our products. If you want to order your wedding dress, please order them in advance.If you have any other questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thanks for your question here. The shipping time depends on the shipping method you chose. The standard shipping will be 4-8 days, the expedited shipping will be 2-5 days, the super saving will be slower than others.Also, you can see the processing time for the items you order on our site. And the total time would be processing time plus shipping time after you ordered. Gengeally, after you placed an order, we will take our time to prepare for you, which will be very fast. If you have any questions, you can also write to service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question and so sorry for the problems happened on you. I gave informed your questions to our manager and our representative has emailed you for your order, please kindly pay attention to your mail box.If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day, Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Naydu, Thanks for your question here. For the shipping, expedited shipping would be about 2-5 days to get it; standard shipping would be 4-8 days and the super saving would be around 30 days. Hope that you could understand. Also, after you placed your order, we need to proceed it and the total time for you to get it would be processing time plus shipping time. you could see the processing time below your item on our site. If you have any other questions, you can also go to our live chat or mail us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Hafsa, I am glad to hear your question here. Please don't worry about this. We would discuss with our logistics and try our best to avoid this. You can feel free to place your order. Also, if you are willing to choose the super saving shipping method, there would be no possibility to pay tax. Hope my answer would be helpful for you.If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day, Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t., TideBuy Representative
Questions? Get answers from the TideBuy staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TideBuy?
Post Review