Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ticket Stop

Ticket Stop reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
2028 East Ben White Boulevard
Houston, TX 78741, US
Tel: +1 800-609-1720

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

janed47
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/16/13

THIS PLACE SPECIALIZES IN THEFT. THIS COMPANY STEALS FROM INNOCENT ONLINE SHOPPERS. I ACCIDENTALLY PURCHASED TICKETS THROUGH THIS SITE THINKING IT WAS THE TOYOTA CENTER WEBSITE (SIMILAR IN NAME AND APPEARANCE). I PURCHASED TICKETS FOR THE GABRIEL IGLESIAS SHOW FOR 6/2014 FOR THREE TIMES THE AMOUNT I WOULD HAVE PAID THROUGH THE TOYOTA CENTER. I AM NOW OUT $658 BUCKS FOR 4 TICKETS, WHEN I COULD HAVE PAID $325 THROUGH THE TOYOTA CENTER (BETTER SEATS). THEY HAVE NOW RAN MY DEBIT CARD A SECOND TIME FOR $54 BECAUSE APPARENTLY THE TOTAL DOES NOT INCLUDE TAXES. THIS BUSINESS IS HORRIBLE AND SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN!!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, HORRIBLE!!!HORRIBLE!

pk28
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/31/13

Five Hour Class.... In their dreams. Took more like 10. Consistantly restarts the timed page you just completed forcing you to retake it. I had to take the same 15 minute break three times. Called their "support" line and was told that they would have to log on to my account and see if it took them back to previous page before they could determine if their was a problem. They also suggested trying another computer, so I did, and guess what! I had the same problem. Avoid this course at all costs. I normally use That's The Ticket, but I needed the certificate fast so I thought I'd try this one. Big mistake. Save your time and money and go somewhere else.

patrickr6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

I couldn't afford to sit in a classroom for six hours straight, so ticketstop was perfect for me. I was able to stop and restart anytime. The certificate arrived over night as promised, too.

richardg26
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/23/12

After receiving my Welcome-to-Austin citation for turning right on red at MLK and the expressway, I procrastinated for the next 3 months before worrying about the ticket.

Within a week of the court's deadline, I searched around the web and found several defensive driving courses both online and locally. After learning that all schools are required to mail the certificate, I opted for TicketStop because it was completely web-based, total cost was $30 and the certificate was overnighted at no extra charge. Other schools charge $20 to $30 just for the certificate to be overnighted.

All driving schools are required by law to make their courses 6 hours in length and TicketStop's software requires the user to spend 6 hours minimum for completion. All screens have a timer that must be exhausted before allowing users to go on to the next page. Throughout the courses users are given 90 seconds to answer a user-specific questions such as make of car, year model of car, month registration expires, first name, last name, county of vehicle registration, etc..

Course videos do not play on an iPad which was somewhat inconvenient for me. I was forced to complete the course using my desktop computer. And, the video were dated, low resolution (for slow connections, I suppose) and only marginally entertaining. On the positive side the user is spared the obligatory blood and gore videos. However, those guilty should be forced to see the fatal results of texting while driving or alcohol-impaired driving.

Data provided seems to be at least 10 years old which is expected. Maybe the curriculum could be updated. However, most using the website probably don't care and are just trying to get a ticket dismissed by a municipal court.

I started the course on Tuesday, September 18th and finished the following night (19th) just before midnight. My certificate was waiting at my door on Friday evening which allowed me to easily meet the September 25th deadline. However, if you finish the course after 3 pm on Friday, you won't get your certificate until the following Tuesday since certificates are not mailed again until Monday.

More thorough questioning, more current data, and better videos would improve the course. However, prompt communication, intuitive interface and overnight certificates at no extra charge are definite pluses.

Overall I was pleased with the convenience and quality of the course even though I was unable to view videos on my iPad. I would recommend TicketStop to family and friends needing a defensive driving course to dismiss a traffic ticket.

warrenr1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/6/11

5 hours my ass...

kathrynb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/8/10

Wow! I guess I got what I paid for. Although this site offers next day shipping of your certificate after completion for only $30, there has many flaws in the course. I was taken back to the same TIMED page for three different pages throughout the course. The last time it happened, I was stuck on the page for more than 16 mintues. This particular page was timed out to roughly 4.35 minutes, so I sat there wating and hoping that once the time was over and "continue" replaced the time bar, that I would be able to get to the next page (supposedly a click away...NOT!) I must mention that customer service is very supportive in helping customers get through the site flaws, but the reps were not allowed to expedite to the end of the section. I'm getting through the course smoothly after a few bumps in the road. If you decide to use this site to complete your DD hours, good luck to you... Just make sure you have the time for glitches in the system.

lilliand
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/10

I would definitely not recommend this company. Their customer service is nonexistant. Their system was responsible for the court rejecting my certificate and I was held hostage to them until I paid an additional $10 reissue fee. It was definitely their fault, as my court was not an option in their drop-down courts and the system automatically defaulted to "insurance discount only". Even after pleading at the supervisory level, they were unwilling to waive the fee. Also, be prepared for five hours of boring reading unless you are willing to pay an additional $9 to have audio. There are plenty of other companies to use for $25 and put the $5 "free" overnight fee toward the overnight fee of a more customer oriented company with a website that works!!!!

samuelc
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/10

I used this website before with no problems and thought it would be fine to take it again. I was wrong! I recieved my driving record in
march but i lost it. Therefore I requested another one from ticketstop.com. Big mistake. I was 54% completed with my course and when I requested my new driving record it restarted. The peopl I spoke with on the phone basically blamed me saying that I "might" not have clicked the "save & log out" button. I click that button everytime I go to the restroom or go get something to eat. Thank you ticketstop for insulting my intellegence. They eventually said they couldn't do anything for me. These people are useless.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Ticket Stop staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ticket Stop?
Post Review