We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Thwaites Vintage

Corporate Values

Overview

Thwaites Vintage has a consumer rating of 4.96 stars from 66 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Thwaites Vintage most frequently mention customer service. Thwaites Vintage ranks 9th among Sportswear sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Shipping
    6
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    6
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
40
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Great service, the jersey is great, exactly as described.
  • Superb service every time with outstanding customer service upfront, honest and Always goes above and beyond.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Thwaites Vintage ?
Top Positive Review

“Would recommend”

Oscar L.
6/6/20

Very good service, can't recommend enough. Not too expensive as well. Really nice guy and a good account to follow on Instagram etc.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Bad service”

Rasmus B.
10/26/19

I ordered a jacket and i didn't get a mail that it was send. Then I wrote them, and they said it was and I would get a tracking number! But I haven't got one

See critical reviews

Reviews (66)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

great service (4) customer service (5)
oscarl87
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 6th, 2020

Very good service, can't recommend enough. Not too expensive as well. Really nice guy and a good account to follow on Instagram etc.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
davids3216
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020

Been after a specific jersey for a while and could t snap it up quick enough when it came up. Perfect seller, great communication, lots of variety available on the site. Would definitely buy from them again.

benp378
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2021
Verified purchase

Perfect service as always from the lads. Prompt responses when contacted, excellent and easy ordering and super quick delivery!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
nathant112
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2020
Verified purchase

Top notch service from a one man team. The website is easy to use (you have to get in quick though for those special jerseys) and delivery was within two days. You can't argue with that. Highly recommended. Will use again.

jonc389
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2021

Everything arrived as described and quickly (especially considering post delays in my area). The store itself is well laid out, has great pictures and actually useful sizing information! I'll definitely be ordering again in the future.

jamesh2101
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2020

Super! Absolutely quality service and communication. Sound fella and jersey is amazing. Only place to get your gear from!

callumc23
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase

So pleased with the condition it's like brand new.
Seller is always responding on social media and has made a fantastic community feel.

Always have my eye out for some more Hockey merch!

rasmusb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2019
Verified purchase

I ordered a jacket and i didn't get a mail that it was send. Then I wrote them, and they said it was and I would get a tracking number! But I haven't got one

graemec31
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 5th, 2020
Verified purchase

Packaged well with little extra touches that make you want to shop with them again. The overall experience was most pleasant

laurend286
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Excellent selection of jerseys in a variety of sizes. The guys are always ready to answer questions via the social media channels. Delivery was quick and items well packaged.

nickh381
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase

I bought two NHL caps from them. They were not only friendly, incredibly efficient and very well priced but they also refunded one of my delivery charges for one of the hats (I ordered the hats separately). Genuinely some of the best customer service I have ever experienced and I can't wait to shop there again.

jamesb3424
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 20th, 2020
Verified purchase

Product arrived exactly how I expected it to. Store is easy to reach over and get in contact with.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
adamp392
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2020
Verified purchase

Jersey in great quality and arrived fast. Will definitely be keeping my eye out for more jerseys from here

devinh95
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 31st, 2020

The choice is big, the quality is high and the prices are very nice. What else do a customer need to be satisfied with his order? Hm... oh yes! Fast delivery!))) Thank you guys I didn't expect my order so soon. Keep up working in that direction!

guyb137
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

Kieran will always answer queries and helps as much as possible. Excellent selection of jerseys and fair prices and the added interaction and videos on Instagram go a long way. Highly recommended.

jamesl2142
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 6th, 2021
Verified purchase

It was a proper good experience! I bought the jersey and it came packaged with care.

elliotr36
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 17th, 2020
Verified purchase

Everything was sorted very quickly and easily. Brilliant product and really good communication. Would definitely recommend

vaughanw3
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2020
Verified purchase

I've ordered twice from Slapshot Vintage now; everything has arrived promptly and in great condition at a reasonable price. The cards are a nice touch too!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
alexm1186
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 30th, 2020

Product was amazing quality, the speed of delivery was outstanding and I really enjoy the fact that it feels like you're just talking to your friend when you order from slapshot, keep smashing it guys.

lewisb100
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
Verified purchase

Fantastic site, brilliant selection of hockey jerseys, one of the few places in the uk to get them for a reasonable price, fast delivery too!

peteb107
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2020
Verified purchase

Great service and seller of new and vintage ice hockey jerseys and merchandise. They regularly update and add fresh stock on a weekly basis. Quick and helpful communications always. Highly recommended for all your ice hockey needs.

calumd8
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2020
Verified purchase

Great service, the jersey is great, exactly as described. The website is clear and the process for ordering, postage etc is all clearly laid out. I will definitely be keeping an eye out to see what else comes into stock!

kerrim210
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

Bought the jersey on Friday and had it by Monday. Great condition and good price on an uncommon jersey.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
richo31
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2020
Verified purchase

Great service from the guys at Slapshot Vintage, jerseys exactly as described and would highly recommend them! Will be back for more jerseys in the future!

joed656
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase

Ordered from Thwaites Vintage a few times now and would full recommend them! Great selection of products and everything arrived really quick in a nicely packaged box. Would fully recommend!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Very easy. DM him on Instagram and he will answer. Really nice guy as well

By Oscar L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Thwaites Vintage staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

kierant6
Kieran T.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Thwaites Vintage ?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

5.0
66 reviews
Have a question about Thwaites Vintage ?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more