My husband Georgie and I recently had the pleasure of exploring Japan (Tokyo & Osaka) and Korea (Seoul, Busan & Jeju) on a 17-day trip curated by Sachin and Divyansh from Thrillopilia. Their expert planning and coordination made it an experience of a lifetime! From Tokyo's vibrant streets, beautiful landscapes to Seoul's trendy neighborhoods and Jeju's stunning beaches, every moment was meticulously planned and executed. Sachin and Divyansh's in-depth knowledge of the region was impressive, and their passion for travel was contagious. They took care of every detail, from booking perfect accommodations to arranging tours of iconic landmarks like:
- Japan: Mt. Fuji, Hakone, Kyoto, Nara
- Korea: Han River Night Cruise, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Mount Seorak, Naksana Temple, Nami Island, Gyeongju UNESCO World Heritage sites, and the breathtaking Jeju Islands Their professionalism, warmth, and dedication made our trip truly memorable and thrilling! I highly recommend Thrillopilia to anyone planning a trip to Japan and Korea – they will exceed your expectations! Rating: 5/5 stars Recommended for: Japan and Korea travel planning, customized tours, and exceptional customer service Ps: I coined some interesting hashtags
#Susan in Busan
#ThrillingWithThrillopilia
#TravelWithThrill
#*******@Japan&KoreaCourtesyThrillopilia Susan Georgie
*****Thrillophilia is a fraud company and they scam customers in a fancy way, itinerary shared to what really happens is different. Their team and the CEO is a waste and fraudsters*****
Worst experience going through Thrillophilia for my first group trip instead of travelling alone like I always have to 5 other countries. Make my trip and Travel triangle have been far better***.
Firstly, they pester for payment but leave you stranded soon after and there's nothing about customer service that gets followed.
Thrillophilia has tie-ups with 3rd party vendor for operating the tour but nothing was informed before. After reaching Cairo did we know that the people who are responsible to take care of the itinerary were nobody from Thrillophilia but some agency called Expat. The best part is none of these people knew or were aware of who or what is Thrillophilia.
They shared their own itinerary which had aspects different or omitted from the one that was shared by Thrillophilia. One of the important tourist spots Abu Simbel's transfers were included in the cost but Expat operators denied and I was demanded of 10k plus and denied taking me in the bus. Entry fee had to be paid ofcourse but commuting was additionally being charged.
Akhil the guy who manages Egypt arrangements is pathetic. He pretends to help, even gives attitude and dies nothing. Selectively doesn't read or respond to msgs and calls. Everyone passes the responsibility to someone else.
Atleast 10 of us were from Thrillophilia for the group trip and not a single person was assisted and it was a frustrating and disappointing experience.
There is nothing at all about Customer experience here.
Other family who paid the same amount for the Trip had 10 days trip planned for them but us for 9 days.
Some of the meals that were included weren't provided and had to pay minimum 10 USD for each such meal.
One tiring day, we were made to checkout the hotel at 7 am when the itinerary for the day was done and reached back hotel by 3 pm only to be stranded at the lobby with no rest area, no change area, no water provided, Nothin at all. The domestic flight to Aswan was booked for 10:30 pm instead of an evening flight which was mentioned in the itinerary. For their mess and miss, we literally were sitting on the chairs for half the day for no rest.
I can keep going on and on but I'm sure this review will be deleted. While I was trying to reach people for help and support, then I came across posts, comments on LinkedIn to instagram to reviews and realised that multiple customers face issues all the time and nothing is done about it. That's when I knew my concerns won't be addressed too.
*****I WILL NEVER EVER GO WITH THIS CHEATING company again****!
My review You will be in trap if you book through THRILLOPHILIA, unrealistic expectations from them. My name is Vimal Trivedi, Retired Professor and the purpose of writing the review is to share my worst experience of recently Europe tour started on 15th July 2024 which I booked through THRILLOPHILIA travel agency. Please don't book with Thrillophilia, they are just a booking agent and don't even answer to your queries. People are highly unproffessional. If you call them, they don't pick up and drop you a message like 'I am in meeting, call you later' and then silent. No call from them. I happened to go through their description of the tour and I am quite impressed with the unique service they are providing exclusive to the customer of THRILLOPHILIA. Before payments to grab business sales team given in writing false promises like Masala tea, cake at black forest, Third layer of Eiffel Tower (Europe tour buy tickets for second layer), four star hotels (during tour change the hotel far from city) quality of food etc; but realized that you have false promises on the first day till end. Actually they mentioned exclusive services for customer of THRILLOPHILIA but misguiding Information provided to us because the tour was operationalised by Global family in Europe, and they denied on first day what promises given by THRILLOPHILIA for us.
For instant Third layer Eiffel Tower ticket cost is €36 per adult but tour manager purchased for second layer that cost is €22 (save €14 per person) because she said that today third layer closed but we have proof of people going for third layer. Just imagine there were 50 people in tour it means they save 50 * €14?. Even on 15th July I have to reach Paris but no information about tour manager till 14th July morning from Mr Rishabh Jain +91 ******* *******) from THRILLOPHILIA, unprofessional aporoch. Second point which is more serious and that is even my tour is over on 27th July (almost fifteen days)still I am not gettings invoice/ receipt of my payment with breakup of GST and TCS. Yesterday on August 9th I received answer from Mr Rahul (+91 ******* *******) that "Sir first of all providing the invoice is not a cup of tea it takes time with finance." it's a joke. How can I claimed refund of TCS without proof of payment. After payment they neglected me vary badly. I speak many times and wrote but no reply from them. I would not recommend Thrillophilia because it is an unreliable and untrustworthy operation. Spent little more money and go with Thomas Cook or Tripoly because they are not only book your travel plan but operational level they are with you. I mean guide, tour manager etc exclusive from Thomas cook or Tripoly. First and last experience with THRILLOPHILIA.
Vimal Trivedi
no
no
Had worst of experience with Thrilophilila on my Manali tour with booking id BKDQEOEBL6S
I had 7 days tour booked and had worst experience.
1st day: Due to irresponsible transfer of itenary We missed booked volvo to Manali and got other alternative which was Last seats in middle of some guys being a couple and had unpleasant journey and no assistance from Thrilophilia on this.
2nd day: We got worst driver with rude behaviour. On our journey to Hotel only we faced bad experienced with assigned driver but even after informing the same to Thrilophila on same day we got same driver for our entire trip. And that day trip was not done from Thrilophilia giving fake explanations. We got on tour with local taxi on our own.
3rd day: We got same driver but misguided on availability of tour and got alternative place instead which was not good. And just dropped at Market in Manali and hurried us to leave soon to hotel. So even 3rd day ruined because of driver's behaviour.
4th day: Got same driver again. He asked to get ready by 9:30 and Driver came at 1PM to pick us to next destination Jibhi. While on journey we had to see Kullu he just stopped at one shop at Kullu and took us to Jibhi. Being asked gave response as that shop itself is kullu sightseeing.
5th day: From Jibhi we got alto instead of Sedan for journey to Shimla.
6th day: In shimla even there were few places that we could visit(not many due to snow fall and is understandable)but we could not able to visit other than market. Even to market roads were open from 9 but till 11 our agent kept on telling roads blocked. After got the info from hotel staff they sent the driver accepting roads are open. And at evening the driver hurried us to leave market at 6 even our bus at 9 and left in middle of street at bus stop.
And in night again got just pushback instead of semi sleeper and upon asking they just inform the same as both are same.
We are fine with missed trips due to snowfall and climate issues. But there are many trips missed due to drivers negligence and irresponsible behaviour.
Upon contacting Thrilophilia at the end got into many discussions and no where proper response and no one ready to properly listen to our concerns. And at the end accepted to refund 2k (we paid 54k). Our entire trip ruined because of irrensponsible handling of tour package by agency and at the end also no proper compensation and good response from thrilophilia.
Never go with Thrillophilia.
Tour
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
This is with regards to the two bookings I have made on Thrillophilia. Booking ID BKDJBDFZVXN and Booking ID BKDS72SOUSO, by name of Mr. Parth, payment made via credit card American Express online at New Delhi on 26th December and 27th December, 2021 accordingly. There have been several discrepancies, unfair trade contracts and unfair trade practices while booking the same services. Despite several telephonic conversations, there has been no solution to the issue I have faced in the duration of the same activity.
As per the Consumer Protection Act, 2019; Section 1, Sub-clause
(46) "unfair contract" means a contract between a manufacturer or trader or service provider on one hand, and a consumer on the other, having such terms which cause significant change in the rights of such consumer, including the following, namely:—
(vi) imposing on the consumer any unreasonable charge, obligation or condition which puts such consumer to disadvantage;
And,
(47) "unfair trade practice" means a trade practice which, for the purpose of promoting the sale, use or supply of any goods or for the provision of any service, adopts any unfair method or unfair or deceptive practice including any of the following practices.
According to the following problem with the Booking ID:
1. Scuba Diving In Dubai was booked for approximately 8 people at a cost of approximately Rs. 37,200 + Rs. 12,400 = Rs. 49,600.
2. When making a reservation, the thrilophilia website as stated on the link https://www.thrillophilia.com/tours/scuba-diving-dubai that the scuba dive activity will be 60 feet deep.
3. Taking this into consideration, we booked the activity and traveled to Dubai from India via New Delhi.
4. We received the booking confirmation via email at *******@gmail.com, and we were also helped/assisted by the Whatsapp number +91 ******* *******.
5. At 14:08 P.M. on December 21,2021, one of Representative named - Nikhilesh via +91 ******* ******* got in touch with me via Whatsapp chatting and shared the details of Scuba Diving. We checked and audited the plan after receiving the thrillophilia website's hyperlink, because Thrillophilia offered a 60-feet-deep scuba adventure activity.
6. Following booking confirmation, approximately 8 people, including myself, borne the expenses for travelling to Dubai, which included booking a hotel, flights, and other miscellaneous expenses.
7. On December 28,2021, at approximately 11:45 a.m. Indian time, we were informed by the third party that our scuba dive would only go to about 15-20 feet and that our booking was not for 60 feet. At approximately 11:52 a.m., I dialed *******406. To reach a representative of Thrillophilia.
8. Please note, we had a 1 minute 62 second telephonic conversation during which the representative confirmed that the scuba dive is booked for 60 feet. Following confirmation, I informed the representative of our problem, for which he requested 5 minutes of his time in order to resolve it quickly, with no instructions or directions provided in the meantime.
9. At approximately 11:58 a.m., I made a phone call to the same mobile number *******406 after exactly 5 minutes. During this time, I was standing on the beach, dressed in a scuba jacket and fully equipped, ready to dive, with no other choice but to call Thrillophilia representative after representative after representative.
10. After nearly calling 8 times, the representative finally picked up my phone call at 13:43 Indian time, and we had a conversation about our terrible, exploited Scuba Diving experience.
This matter was discussed with Miss Rubal/Rupal on December 28,2021, and Ma'am is aware of the entire incident. We were promised a quick resolution and solution to our problem, but despite numerous phone calls and messages, we have yet to receive a response from the Thrillophilia team.
According to my phone conversation with Miss Rubal, we were informed that Mr. Aditya is already working on a resolution towards our problem and he will come out to a solution in a good-will gesture, since we are a long term customer to Thrillophilia. Since then till today, we have not received any response from him or his team till date.
Despite paying for a 60-feet activity, we were not provided with the same service and were instead placed in such an unfair situation that being a consumer was difficult. With the services being provided, I am disadvantaged, exploited, and harassed. I'd also like to mention in this notice that the Thrillophilia website updated the 60-foot adventure activity to a 20-foot activity on December 28th, 2021. I have all of the screenshots, phone conversations, and booking IDs.
I understand that mistakes happen, and such mistakes should not happen to anyone, including myself. Despite being a customer of Thrillophilia since 2017, I did not expect to be subjected to such harassment, and I did not expect to be writing the final notice to the Thrillophilia family in order to seek final redress for my complaint.
The following are the few responses I've received from Thrilophilia Representatives regarding my reservation:
A) Contact Customer Service; only they can assist you.
B) The price of a 60-feet scuba dive differs from the price of a 20-foot dive. That's why I made the reservation, because I was getting such a great deal on this website. I would never have booked the dive if the website had stated clearly that it is only subject to a depth of 20 feet.
C) If you have already completed the activity, our internal system does not support it. I called 8 times in about two hours and received no response, despite the fact that I was in a foreign country with different laws. I was forced to do that activity because I had paid such a high price for being disadvantaged, without a choice, with limited telephonic connectivity and resources available.
D) A professional dive is 60 feet deep, while a beginner dive is 20 feet deep. Neither the academy nor the Thrillophilia organisation asked for any professional licences. This cannot be the reason for something for which we have paid. The service purchased was for 60 feet, but we received less than a 20-foot ride in return.
Please contact me as soon as possible so that we can discuss the options we have for both bookings. I've tried and tried again and again to contact a Thrillophilia representative, but no one is ready to provide a solution to my problem.
The payment was done for 60 Ft. Scuba Diving at your website, and that service was in turn happened to be a fraudulent activity. I would only like a few questions to be further added to your investigation.
1. Did your website sold us the voucher with advertisement of 60 feet Scuba Diving at Rs. 6,200?
2. Have the Thrillophilia informed us to not continue with the activity? Why was there a delay of 2 hours in responding to the service when repeated calls were dialled by the consumer?
3. Have Thrillophilia edited the scuba diving link - website, post the activity was completed?
4. Despite, knowing for fact, that 60 feet Scuba diving is not for professional, have any one of the representative at thrillophilia informed me prior or post the booking of the activity?
5. Did the Operator gave any option to refund for the same activity?
In addition to the activity and absurd statements being provided by the response. Let me make one thing clear, it's about the fairness policy thrillophilia is showing. That's why I have raised a concern under Unfair Trade Practices of the Consumer Protection Act, 2019.
In addition, some seperate questions to be added for the investigation team.
1. Had any of the representative or the investigation team informed me (including you or rupal) that the cost for both 20 feet and 60 feet is same? As far as I remember, Miss. Bhavika and Miss Rupal had repeatedly claimed again and again that both the activity 20 Feet and 60 Feet are of same cost. But later when I informed the investigation team, that th y are wrong for the fact, then it was duly considered. And the same has also been confirmed by the team.
A. Is there any negligence of thrillophilia while posting an advertisement and confirming the same for 60 feet on the website?
2. Did the Operator or Thrillophilia asked us whether we had any Professional PADI certificates?
3. For the transportation, had the operator or the any of the representative of thrillophilia informed us that they wouldn't be able to pick us from Sharjah? If yes, had the team or the operator informed us prior to the booking confirmation?
The reason behind booking 60 feet Scuba diving was clear:-
A. Reasonable Prices being offered by thrillophilia for 60 feet Scuba Diving. We wouldn't have considered if they would have correctly mentioned it's 20 feet.
B. Trust for this company over Indian customer and legal jurisdiction.
As being a consumer I was never asked or given an option of refund by the operator. Neither did your team stopped me from doing this activity. Do you have any response for the same?
Thrillophilia is unable to assist me, this conversation will be recorded and used against you in future criminal and civil proceedings in accordance with the Consumer Protection Act 2019. I've been trying to file a complaint/grievance since I was wrongfully charged for a ride I never intended to book and was forced to do so by third-party representatives. This notice is about unfair trade practises and consumer exploitation. As a consumer, I've been duped, harassed, and exploited. Because Thrillophillia is using such unethical tactics.
I have suffered losses/incurred expenses of Rs. 49,600 additional AED 580 for travel charges for coming from Sharjah
Regards,
Advocate Parth Singh
The receipt of this notice failing which I shall be constrained to initiate against you for redressal of my aforesaid grievances and recovery of the aforesaid amount such proceedings, both civil and criminal as are warranted by law, besides filing a complaint under the statutory provisions of The Consumer Protection Act 2019, exclusively at your own risk, cost, responsibility and consequences which please note.
Regards,
Advocate Parth Singh
Scuba Diving Service
DON'T EVER BOOK WITH THRILOPHILIA - WARNING READ THIS
Me n my husband booked a Kashmir trip with thrillophilia - before 2 months and we were asked to pay the advance payment of 20k which we had already done
Team had sent the itenary regarding the hotels and places to visit
Exactly before 10 days when the trip has to take place - we called the person to pay the rest of the amount - she told they havnt booked or blocked any hotels and nothing was done from their end and she totally accepted her mistake of doing so
Later she changes the entire hotel list and even for that we agreed becz our flights were booked and we had packed everything and we dint wanted to cancel the trip
After agreeing for the change of hotels - this people came up with new surprise
That is change of entire itenary- we had planned to be In Gulmarg on 1st of jan but now eveything was changed
I'm really extremely disappointed with this kind of service
I was so heartbroken and they decided to cancel the trip even after knowing that I'll loose my money for flights
Now I am not even getting my refund back
I am calling again n again and they just say to wait and nothing - it's been 20 days I haven't got the refund-
MY REQUEST TO ALL - DO NOT CHOOSE THIS THRILOPHILIA JUST FOR ITS BRAND NAME - we had the worst experience for booking with them and had to beg for our refund so please guys DON'T
THRILLOPHILIA Scam
One of the worst decisions of my life.
It's a scam nothing else, they will be in touch with you till they get money in their account.
After that you will have to manage on your own.
I am currently on their Ladhak bike trip, it's the 2nd day till this moment there is no back up team which they had promised. Ohh yes they will promise you a lot of things like assurance of multiple backups, doctor, leaders, 3 to 5 star hotels, good conditioned bikes.
But once you pay your fees everything changes. Your contact support won't receive the phone calls, no coordination between THRILLOPHILIA and their vendors
Our itinerary was changed just 4 days prior to the day we suppose to start the tour! We were given some extremely lame reasons regarding the same! The reasons we were provided with proved to be futile the day we reached Leh and met other bikers! We were forcible United with some different batch! Before booking we were promised that one batch will not have more than 12 bikers and after landing we realized that our batch comprised of 38 bikers with the resources as promised for 12
The day we landed in Leh nobody had a clue about our hotel bookings and our coordinator was not reachable, our operators phone was switched off, we had to wait for two hours in reception just to get confirmation, tried a lot to call THRILLOPHILIA coordinators but no one was answering a call even the person who was in touch with you till they get full amount …
His name was " Surya "
Second one was " Shubham Pathak "
These guys will promise you anything just to convert you for your trip …
Our leader is changing everyday. No reporting calls or information on upcoming journey. Here comes into picture another reckless and dishonest leader of theirs named Parth who calls himself the outdoor expert of THRILLOPHILIA!
As per their pdf mouth watering breakfast
They can't even provide you good tea or coffee…mouth watering breakfast seems like a dream! We are eating same oily poha and tasteless omelet since last three days …
Till this date I still don't know who is our leader and with which company I am traveling!
Worst service, No contact support after payment. Rooms pathetic, they will assure 3star hotels, there were blood stains on bedsheet. Now you can predict the cleanliness. Only mistake in the journey is made bookings through THRILLOPHILIA… Bikes conditions were worst than that as one of my friends silencer fell down while riding … My bike got broke down almost for 9 to 10 times and there was no back up team. My team members helped me out . Please please please be aware there are lots of fake reviews saying good things about this company I also fell down in this scam .. be careful while choosing your vendor, go for local team instead of these fraud people .