Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,415 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,415 reviews with 4 stars

laurenceo11
Laurence O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/18

This is the second time we have used these movers and they were great. On time, efficient, courteous, and careful. I would be happy to use them again next time we move. Great work. Thanks

mattk153
Matt K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

We have been customers of the Professionals for more than 10 years and have recommended you to many friends and family over that time.

tinav23
Tina V.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/18

I don't like having to give personal information just to get an estimate but very satisfied with the detail and site overall.

monicab119
monica b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/18

liked the inventory of furniture, but not sure about packing box estimates... what is large vs medium. Overall, found it to be a user friendly site

khalidm17
Khalid M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Would be nice to have the ability to upload documents, such as the proof of insurance requirements the building we're moving to provided.

katherinev17
Katherine V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Good, I've used this company 2 times already. The first time the guys who helped me were kind of grumpy, but the second time, they were a little nicer. Hopefully I get a another good experience.

garyn74
Gary N.
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/27/18

What is a partial home? What? I live in a 2 bedroom house right now and moving into a 2 bedroom apartment... confusing.

cassandraw32
Cassandra W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I liked that I could be very specific about what I need moved. Hopefully that will help me get the best quoted price.

leiaw3
Leia W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I've used your company in the past and been pleased. I do like the updated website and ease of communicating inventory. Thanks!

johnh1163
John H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/18

I have two destinations one for the dining room set to Oak Park and the China Closet to N Rockwell, and the app didn't allow for that Thanks John

antonios83
Antonio S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

On the page for choosing your items, the "tab" key doesn't work well for navigating between the categories.

leigha26
Leigh A.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/23/17

I like the itemized list of furniture and rooms to help think of everything. Site is very well organized

maryv54
Mary V.
22 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/30/17

Enjoy the thorough inventory process if i want a precise estimate. I am hoping to work with you for my move!

andrewy31
Andrew Y.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I was expecting a very short form for online quote like other movers, which is why the four-star, but I like how comprehensive it is and would recommend it to friends

amandaw182
Amanda W.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Good start at getting an accurate estimate. feel there are some areas that could include other options to make it more comprehensive.

amih7
Ami H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

V. specific checklist for the moving estimate; wish there was more info concerning the sizing of the boxes (I'm not sure if what I had in mind was actually "Small" vs. "Medium").

bobc219
Bob C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

This is great so far… though my estimate was very high on the phone for moving - but lower on the internet - not sure why that was.

carolm342
Carol M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I am moving these items from one storage space in Chicago to my son's storage space in Brooklyn, NY.

lavonf1
Lavon F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/17

Input does not allow for expanded explanations. Very professional, on time , and efficient. Happy with service and price.

3.4K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review