Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,687 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,687 reviews with 4 stars

anonymousg441
anonymous G.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/19

The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I came to the site looking for a cost estimate, and I would have liked to see a general range before needing to fill out a quote. But this is feedback I could give to any services online, it's a general frustration for me always.

laurenceo11
Laurence O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

This is the second time we have used these movers and they were great. On time, efficient, courteous, and careful. I would be happy to use them again next time we move. Great work. Thanks

mattk153
Matt K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

We have been customers of the Professionals for more than 10 years and have recommended you to many friends and family over that time.

khalidm17
Khalid M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Would be nice to have the ability to upload documents, such as the proof of insurance requirements the building we're moving to provided.

cassandraw32
Cassandra W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I liked that I could be very specific about what I need moved. Hopefully that will help me get the best quoted price.

leiaw3
Leia W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I've used your company in the past and been pleased. I do like the updated website and ease of communicating inventory. Thanks!

tinav23
Tina V.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/25/18

I don't like having to give personal information just to get an estimate but very satisfied with the detail and site overall.

monicab119
monica b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/18

liked the inventory of furniture, but not sure about packing box estimates... what is large vs medium. Overall, found it to be a user friendly site

katherinev17
Katherine V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/18

Good, I've used this company 2 times already. The first time the guys who helped me were kind of grumpy, but the second time, they were a little nicer. Hopefully I get a another good experience.

garyn74
Gary N.
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/15/18

What is a partial home? What? I live in a 2 bedroom house right now and moving into a 2 bedroom apartment... confusing.

johnh1163
John H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/17

I have two destinations one for the dining room set to Oak Park and the China Closet to N Rockwell, and the app didn't allow for that Thanks John

antonios83
Antonio S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/17

On the page for choosing your items, the "tab" key doesn't work well for navigating between the categories.

leigha26
Leigh A.
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/24/17

I like the itemized list of furniture and rooms to help think of everything. Site is very well organized

maryv54
Mary V.
20 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/31/17

Enjoy the thorough inventory process if i want a precise estimate. I am hoping to work with you for my move!

lavonf1
Lavon F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

Input does not allow for expanded explanations. Very professional, on time , and efficient. Happy with service and price.

bobc219
Bob C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/17

This is great so far… though my estimate was very high on the phone for moving - but lower on the internet - not sure why that was.

amandaw182
Amanda W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/16

Good start at getting an accurate estimate. feel there are some areas that could include other options to make it more comprehensive.

carolm342
Carol M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/7/16

I am moving these items from one storage space in Chicago to my son's storage space in Brooklyn, NY.

amih7
Ami H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/16

V. specific checklist for the moving estimate; wish there was more info concerning the sizing of the boxes (I'm not sure if what I had in mind was actually "Small" vs. "Medium").

andrewy31
Andrew Y.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/16

I was expecting a very short form for online quote like other movers, which is why the four-star, but I like how comprehensive it is and would recommend it to friends

3.7K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review