Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The Nerd Star

The Nerd Star reviews

Is this your business?
20 reviews
p.o. box 787
kenosha, WI 53141, US
Tel: 2627056943
sales@thenerdstar.com

20 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

miak15
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/23/18

I was satisfied with the service. I found some very unusual flavours which I haven't been able to get anywhere else. The delivery was fast and the entire transaction without problems.

kylep33
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/12/17

Sent me email offering 25% off and code didnt work. When i asked what was up i got the response of discount only goes up to 20%. Showed email I received got response "its an error thats why it was sent".......... Wtf is that do you even read what you type? Now your asking for feed back? I was ready to place order when I got the code that didnt work. Response to code error has left a sour taste and i will probably never order anything from nerdstar.

Response from Sherron L., The Nerd Star Representative
offered him a 20% off discount told him that code was generated in error - we already have the lowest prices - he basically wanted it for free - now is sour because he didnt get his items for free
katrinab24
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

Shorten the screw so I can pack more & if possible put a rubber lip on tip somewhat like the bottom rubber to protect from heat

ronalds96
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/17

Everything came as described. Everything works so far. I haven't tried the twisty blunts. I will this weekend.

orlandoc28
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/17

Awsome site great prices I have a dabado product and I replace everything on nerd star because they have way better deals I will always shop here

allenv9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/17

Not dissatisfied, but still waiting on delivery 8 days since I placed my order with a 25 dollar 2 day shipping. I'm sure I will be happy when/if it arrives. Customer service seems responsive and I do appreciate the discount

mikec281
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/21/17

Ordered over 3 weeks ago and haven't received a tracking number confirmation or anything of that sort once I receive my order maybe I'll give a better review just don't anything here yet thanks

robertg254
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/17

An item (quartz nail) was completely missing when I received my order.

I emailed customer service about the problem, and received no response.

Absolutely unacceptable. I will recommend to all the steer clear of this vendor until they make things right.

Left me feeling scammed.

jessed34
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/17

I made a purchase from this website. Received a notice that the payment was received and verified and that they were preparing item to ship. I thought this was going to be a smooth transaction so I actually referred my roommate to the site and he made a purchase 2 days after mine received the payment confirmation and received email with shipping time and tracking number. I thought this was weird since I did not receive an email confirming shipped item and tracking. Umber because I was buying this as a birthday gift and choose my shipping option so I would,d have the item in time for my brothers birthday. So I emailed the company many times and was told they would look into it. Now a full week and 1 day later I finally receive an email with the tracking. So I will be receiving this gift late by almost a week. Very disappointed as I liked the inventory and prices I even referred my roommate and was going to refer more people as well but after this issue and no one looking into it like I asked I will not use this site again I imagine.

elijahg20
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/17

How do u expect to get repeat customers if u ignore them as soon as their payment goes thru I mean u guys won't even send an email to let me know your not trying to scam me like I'm starting to think smh do better needs far!

chads32
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/17

I ordered a piece from you over a week ago and never even received a tracking number I'm vary upset with your service and I'm STILL WAITING!

andresg17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Great piece i would recomend it to anybody.. i recently broke my boost glass and this is the best thing i can find online

davidn123
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

Everything arrived as planned. Very happy with the product.

shanealc
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/16

thanks for the fast shipping

austind19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/16

Took sometime to get here but it's working good,

garyt64
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Shipping was fast, and product is great. So good i placed two more orders
with them.

sabrinam36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/16

I payed for Prioirty shipping and did not receive it but I was told I am getting the upgraded version of my product I can't even be mad at that point I'm still awaiting the arrival but I'm eager to see what the way more expensive product is all about

williams714
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/16

Ordered on 7/1. Received on 7/11. Opened the box and the unit was thrown in there with the plug all crumpled laying on top. Top of the unit has fingerprints like it had been used. Little specs of someone else's concentrate on top and on the actual press inside. Haven't tried it yet, but come on. If you're gonna take 10 days to get me your unit, at least send me a new one!

davisl16
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/16

Was sold fake crafty

anthonyd73
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/3/16

I love my nerdstar v3. Only problem was I was told in the description it had a ceramic coil included in my purchase n when I received it, very quickly I might add because it was shipped out immediately with tracking #, I opened it to notice it only had 2 Ti nails and not the ceramic and a single Ti nail. So I told the company and he told me they didn't carry the ceramic coils. Only bad thing there was that was that and nothing was done

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Nerd Star staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Nerd Star?
Post Review