Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

TheGiftCardGiant reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Guarantee@TheGiftCardGiant.com

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

km115
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/16

I read all the reviews and decided to not go with this company for fear that I would be robbed. Too late! I had already entered the gift card info in order to get an estimate. I thought that I had missed a bullet by not going with them. Now I have nothing to stand on since they stole my gift card balance without me even going through with the transaction. Stay away! On the phone with the police report as post this.

Tip for consumers: Stay away!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kylem65
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16

lost $250. Working with law enforcement now on principle in hopes of helping others avoid losses. Scum bags.

deans62
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/16

I tried to redeem two gift cards for cash using TheGiftCardGiant.com. Initially, I thought that the website had some problems, as I could not get to the "redemption" part of the site after entering the gift card information.
When I checked the balance of my cards a day later - THEY WERE EMPTY!!!!
I GOT SCAMMED !!!!
Do NOT use TheGiftCardGiant to sell unwanted gift cards!!!
IT IS A SCAM SITE

brendar44
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/19/16

I tried to redeem two gift cards for cash they took the value of my cards and did not give me any funds do not use this site to redeem gift cards for cash they are a fraud!!!!

roberts361
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/15/16

Went to their website to sell a Autozone merchandise credit gift card. The site is very convincing and looks legitamate but when i entered my card information and hit "SELL CARD"...They kept me in an ongoing processing message for a half hour!!!! 5 minutes into to this SCAM I knew that i was taken for a fool along with my $400 gift card. Sent half a dozen emails and no response of any kind. What LEGITIMATE company doesn't have a phone number or email to contact them? THEIVES thats who!!! No worries....Karma's a $#*!. I contacted the FBI Cyber Crime Division and was informed they are being investigated. Lol....Nice!

ginnieb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/16

I had unwanted gift cards and googled "sell your gift cards" and their site popped up. They asked for the number on the gift card and told me a quote. I preceded and a message came up saying "they couldn't verify the card and my card had not been debited". I checked the balance to be safe and THEY STOLE $300 from me!!!!! DO NOT USE THEGIFTCARDGIANT , THEY ARE COMPLETE THIEVES!!!! SO UPSET!!!!

jessel26
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/16

I attempted to get a quote on this site, and my funds on my gift card were used within hours. I attempted to email the customerservice@thegiftcardgiant.com but got kicked back by the mail server. I am out $990.00!!! I will be contacting my local law enforcement and FBI offices.

jamesg162
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/16

I lost $50, thankfully I tested it with a relatively low value gift card. This is a scam site. the other reviews on here are part of the scam. There is one on here that says they have been using it for a long time, but the site is only 30 days old, and was 15 days old when that review was written. I am giving this a high rating so the scammers won't think to challenge it.

Tip for consumers: Don't fall for it, this is a scam.

johnr290
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

been selling to the card giant for along time they give me money for the gift cards i do not want. easy as that
i am recommending them to you to try out

kellyh92
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

I was given a gift card for christmas and after heaps of research I decided to go with www.thegiftcardgiant.com, mostly because I needed to be paid that day. I sold a $500 best buy gift card and was paid around 20 minutes after beginning the transaction. Everything went pretty smoothly overall and it was surprisingly a very simply process. I would give 5 stars, however, I am not too satisfied with how much I was paid. I only was given $470 dollars for my gift card. I am somewhat confused by this because shouldn't I have gotten then full $500 dollars? It did have a balance of $500 dollars after all, why was I paid less than that? I needed the cash more than a gift card, so I decided to sell, but I really don't appreciate being swindled out of 30 whole dollars. I would suggest this gift card buyer to anyone who doesn't mind not receiving the entire gift cards balance in cash.

ashleyd51
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

I sold a few gift cards to gift card giant and... I have to say... I am very pleased with every experience! I was a little reluctant the first time I sold with them because of a previous experience...
I tried selling gift cards before to plastic jungle.com... and let me tell you... it was a total freakin scam. They made me mail them the cards... then once they got them said "oh we aren't accepting this retailer right now"... wouldn't that have been helpful to tell me that before hand? I mean, they gave me an offer and the go ahead to ship them? THEN, 2 weeks later I got an envelope in the mail from them... it had a slit in the bottom... and a letter that said "Here's your gift card, sorry for the trouble"... or something along those lines. Except the problem was... THERE WAS NO GIFT CARD INSIDE?! I called them and they told me that, that happens sometimes that the card shifts during shipping and "falls out"... SUUREEEE... it seems to me if this is your business and you ship gift cards all the time you should know how to prevent this from happening. it isn't that hard to tape it on a piece of paper... then they told me there was nothing more they could do and I would have to contact UPS so maybe they could find it. HAHA, NO. First off, that means I am screwed cause UPS doesn't care at all... second off that's irrelevant because chances are they stole my card and didn't even put it in the envelope in the first place.
Sorry for that little rant lol. BEWARE OF PLASTIC JUNGLE... if their even still in business?
Anyways... selling to the gift card giant.com was defiantly a breath of fresh air. I really liked how they didn't lie or bend the truth when explaining how selling worked. it was pretty cool how i didn't need a credit card on file with them, which I have not seen anyone else offer... I don't even have a credit card so it really makes selling possible for me. BLAH. Overall their great, sell your stupid gift cards that your inconsiderate family gave you, and be happy with getting some monaayyy for it :P:D

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TheGiftCardGiant staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TheGiftCardGiant?
Post Review